Reviews For Facing Forever
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2016 6:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Muse gone, I don't think so,  this is a really inspired piece

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2014 5:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

soooooooooooooooooooo schön,

 

herzlichen Dank

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2013 3:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

*sob* What is it with me and finding the tender stories all at once and crying like a little lost lamb?  I thought I had read all of your stories.  I guess I was wrong.  This was beautiful.  Thank you so much.

Reviewer: ARC Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2013 2:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

An enjoyable story. you have a typo, though. Spock was making a mnemonic memory circuit, not a pneumonic one.

Reviewer: Idic Savant Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2012 5:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for sharing this - I enjoyed it!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2012 10:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oy! Wonderful!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2012 9:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, SPOCK!

This is one of my favorite episodes too. It just breaks my heart

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2012 8:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ripped my heart to pieces, it did.  You caught Spock's exhaustion and desperation exactly.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2012 10:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

ah, very nice, lass.  I quite enjo9yed this; that's always been one of my favourite slashy eps anyway, and this is a lovely wee addition...  Nice!!


hey maybe my Muse an' yours are doing Vegas topgether, huh?  Mine is gorgeous, but as for his work ethics... not so much, lol.  here's hoping they both come back soon!!  meanwhile, this was a tasty morsel!



Author's Response:

Well I always thought that Kirk was unfair to Spock in that episode; he WAS out having fun while Spock worked round the clock.

My muse usually has a better work ethic. If yours has corrupted her I'll be good and pissed

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2012 1:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is such a lovely short story and I think a wonderful missing scene  for this episode. I have alway loved "City on the Edge of Forever" and just so love it when they first meet Edith that she can see the connection between them right away. I can just see this happening with the time that spent back there waiting for Bones to show up. Jim getting all caught up and falling for her and simply forgetting how much harder it is on Spock well you had him make it up to him in a really sweet way. I do hope you find you muse soon because I just love your stories. 

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2012 10:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

A nice 'missing scene' from one of my favorite episodes. Well executed.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2012 8:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

Melancholy's right; very depressingly sad, poor Spock.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2012 8:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

a good little story. thank you.


hope your muse comes back.

Reviewer: geniusfollower Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2012 2:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

OMG. I read way too many "A City on the Edge of Forever" fics, (because lets face it, which Trek fan doesn't like that episode?), but OMG, this is easily the best K/S take on it. Beautiful. You win everytime, lady.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2012 10:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awww.... poor Spock!  And couldn't you kick Jim from here to breakfast?  Lovely story.  You should do more short ones, I love reading your work but don't have the spare time to read all your long fics.  One day I will retire and sit down and read them all!



Author's Response:

That's interesting becasue everyone else is complaining thqt I'm not working on one of my long fics. Can't make everybody happey but I'm glad you liked this one.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2012 9:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was such a beautiful little story you wrote...Jim really wasn't thinking when he was off with Edith, but finally he realized what Spock was going through. That night, next to Jim, warm and fed, Spock will never forget. I think Spock can be selfish, this one time...

Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2012 9:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

It was very bittersweet. Still loved this. I would hunt down your Muse for you, but I'm still trying to find mine, the flighty bastard. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

You must login (register) to review.