Reviews For A Little Love
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Popcorn Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2016 7:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved the way you solved the problem of growing up. It was not an easy out but very creative. Good work and a wonderful story.

Reviewer: Duochanfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2015 6:12 PM Title: Chapter 3

Such a wonderful story, for a moment i thought you were going to keep Spock as a child, and i felt so bad for Jim! Thank you for sharing such a brilliant sotry with us.

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2015 1:40 AM Title: Chapter 3

Oh wow, this was one heck of an amazing read hon!  I LOVED THIS FIC! ;o)

 



Author's Response:

TYVM. :)

Reviewer: yuki_nechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2013 12:40 AM Title: Chapter 3

Oh i love it! And you made me cry so much! TT-TT

Im still crying!!!!

Reviewer: bonnysprite Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2013 8:25 PM Title: Chapter 3

You broke my heart, luckily you put it back together in the end.


I must admit, I cheated, I first skipped to the end before I was willing to take the dive. I'm not one for non happily-ever-afters.


I cannot recall now a story that better displays how much Jim loves his Spock. Just how uniquely universal and constant a love they share. That last line from Spock, "You love me, Jim, in all ways. You always have.”" ... Sigh.

 

Thank you so very much for sharing!



Author's Response:

That's all right, no law exists that says you can't read ahead. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2013 11:10 PM Title: Chapter 3

I was getting all misty eyed and heart breaky. Yes that is a word.

It was a relief to get to the end and spare my cats the bawling and sniffing of a distraught fan fic reader. They have had enough traumas over the last twenty years of angst ridden readings by their Star Trek addicted slave. *sniff*

Author's Response:

Glad your cats were spared. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 8:34 PM Title: Chapter 3

I admit I didn't see a happy ending, and it was so good I would have been alright with that, honestly. But I am glad it turned out the way it did and I appreciate the journey you took us on there.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2012 1:21 PM Title: Chapter 3

Lovely story.

Reviewer: NeoCortex Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2012 5:39 AM Title: Chapter 3

Do you have any idea how much you destroyed me with this one?

It was materfully written and I absolutely loved the ending.

But it had me in tears the entirety of the third chapter.

I was a disgusting bawling mess of a being. It was not pretty.

Loved it~



Author's Response:

Well, it's certainly the kind of story to give one the weepies.

Reviewer: Atilol Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2012 4:45 AM Title: Chapter 3

Perfect. It's nice to read a plausible de-aging fic. You do wonderful, like always.

Reviewer: kamikazelover Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2012 7:32 AM Title: Chapter 3

So sweet. Thank you for writing this.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2012 1:27 AM Title: Chapter 3

Oh...Loved this so very much.  I love de-aged fic, actually - I'm a kid!fic whore...all variations of kid!fic.  This was just lovely, although I'm very weepy right now.  I'm glad you didn't make it easy, but wow...it was hard.  Thank goodnes for happy ending - weepy though they may be.  ;)

 

Thanks so much

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2012 8:41 PM Title: Chapter 3

A clever solution to Spock's predicament! I had actually wondered about how Spock was going to deal with being an adult in a child's body when he started to catch up academically - only because I had a similar version of the same problem with my own son while he was in his secondary grades. I like the solution of Jim and Spock's bond, as well. It's nice to have them back where they belonged on the ship which is their destiny. I wouldn't at all mind a story or two of their adventures after this.... Just saying.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2012 8:36 PM Title: Chapter 2

Very nicely done! I'm thrilled that you didn't take an easy way out and that you have Jim Kirk acting like a mature adult. His taking responsibility for Spock, parceling out duties so he could concentrate on the child, and deciding to stay on Vafer Tor at the end, here, was a great plot twist. I love that you've brought Selik into the situation, as well. Looking forward to the last chapter to see how you tie up the loose ends.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2012 8:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

VERY kewl.  enjoyed the hell out of this one.  the last week has been a most stressful and unpleasant one, and this was the perfect antidote, some pleasant time reading, a much-needed escape.  thankee, sai!!!



Author's Response:

Most pleased that you enjoyed it. Sorry the week has been stressful and unpleasant; may the next one be better.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2012 4:43 PM Title: Chapter 3

Great job. This story had so many tender moments.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2012 12:14 PM Title: Chapter 3

Awwwweeee, yay. An original twist on an old and beloved theme. Wonderful job, woman. :D

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2012 11:09 PM Title: Chapter 3

AWWWW!! Perfect!! Just perfect! Thank yoooooouuu!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2012 4:12 PM Title: Chapter 3

I'm so glad that they found a way to cure him. Wow.  My heart skipped a beat.  Poor Jim I thought he was going to loose Spock after all he'd done. Thanks for the turn around.

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2012 3:43 PM Title: Chapter 3

Very lovely! I read this all in one go and loved it very much. Little Spock was so adorable, and Jim was simply great, honourable, self-sacrificing till the end... (imagine severing the bond!) and I loved the ending.

Thank you for this! Although I do hope that your other stories are behaving again...  ;-)

You must login (register) to review.