Reviews For A Stitch in Time
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2015 4:25 AM Title: Chapter 12

Truly brilliant writing here hon!  Just wish there was more! ;o)

 



Author's Response:

Awww.  Thank you!  I'm a tad busy with my other writing at the moment, if I get a breather I'll get back to this. (Don't be holding your breath though.... just a hint). My more current works are at www.jackbyrneauthor.com :)

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2013 12:43 AM Title: Chapter 12

whoa, very nice.  Sarek is going to mess this whole reunion up, isn't he?



Author's Response:

I don't know what is going to happen with this one... Sarek is certainly misbehaving.  But the muse has been choppy lately...

 

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2013 12:24 AM Title: Chapter 10

This is hilarious and very sweet at the same time.  I love Jim Prime's interaction with just about everybody.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  It's great fun to write Jim Prime.

 

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2013 12:17 AM Title: Chapter 8

Nice twist with the Romulan Commander.  I admire how Spock can lie so easily without the kind of set up they had in the TOS episode. (I am assuming it's the same Commander, eh?)  Very exciting!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I think Canon has developed enough for us to realise Spock is quite capable of lying on demand....

 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2013 5:54 PM Title: Chapter 12

Spock is save. Good.

But what have Sarek in his mind?
Do I want to know?

:-)

Author's Response:

Sarek finally lost his mind when he heard Spock died, and wants revenge on the Romulans.  You may not have wanted to know that.

Thank you for the review :)

 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2013 3:34 PM Title: Chapter 12

Okay, I'm confused.  I mean, I've read all twelve chapters eagerly and I think I understand what's going on but the thing with Jim and Admiral Kirk and Spock and Spock Prime and another Spock Prime and Sarek -- whew.  I'm lost.  I'll try rereading this at a later time and see if it was just a fluke that I didn't understand but this is a pretty good story otherwise.  I think you're doing a good job anyway.  I love the story, I'm just a tidbit lost.  Just thought I should tell you.



Author's Response:

LOL okay, brief class in Time Travel according to Fugitive (trust me, I make shit up):  The Guardian of Forever guards a time portal, right?  And in order to protect the timeline, the Guardian must be able to prevent time paradoxes from happening.  One handy way (possibly the only one) to prevent a time paradox,  is to create an alternative timeline and preserve it.  So that's what the Guardian does.  Also, in order to preotect itself from time paradoxes, i.e. someone going back in time and preventing the Guardian from being  created, the Guardian has to have control over such things in its immediate vicinity.  This creates a sort of Guardian precinct around the actualy portal where things are controlled by the Guardian.  If you read the story with that in mind, it all becomes crystal clear, right?

And thank you for the review and the feedback, much appreciated!

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2013 8:52 AM Title: Chapter 12

What the hell this Sarek is crazed. Prize for a plot twist that I had not calculated at all.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Kirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2013 10:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2013 3:22 PM Title: Chapter 2

CH 2. 1 word. HOT!

Sleep now. Read more after brain has res............



Author's Response:

Thank you.  You know, these online friends from around the other side of the world will run you ragged if you let them LOL.

 

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 4:23 PM Title: Chapter 11

I somehow doubt Kirk would've stayed a virgin *snort*

 



Author's Response:

LOL

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2012 3:47 PM Title: Chapter 11

What a bad last paragraph! I cant lose  the image of a rocking cartoon shuttle craft from my brain and the though leads to foolish giggles which need suppeessing as my non shipping family would never understand.



Author's Response:

LOL Admiral Kirk is indeed bad throughout this story!  Good for you, practising your Vulcan suppression techniques at home!

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2012 10:27 PM Title: Chapter 10

Please continue.... it's so hard to wait.....

Author's Response:

Trying to get my internet connection to work over here, sorry, it's a nightmare that few in more civilised countries have experienced LOL.

 

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2012 1:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

Please continue.....

Author's Response:

Done.  Sorry about the wait.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2012 2:55 AM Title: Chapter 10

I was so sad

BUT NOW I AM PUNCHING THE AIR!

I KNEW YOU WOULDN'T DO THAT TO SPOCK!



Author's Response:

I would never never do that without a major character death warning!  Neverrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!  And Spock is not so much a major character, as, like, well, one of the two only characters, in their universe, that is (not counting alternative selves.... yeeesh, this gets confusing!).

Thanks for reviewing.  I am sitting on the next chapter because I don't like it.  I think it is going to be one of those that I just write an entirely different chapter from scratch.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2012 10:42 AM Title: Chapter 10

Fantastic. Now Jim knows we have two Jim Kirks and one confused Bones.  I love it.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I think the competitive older Kirk would be fun, when faced with his own competence and ballsy-ness.

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2012 10:16 PM Title: Chapter 10

I know, I know.... dark clouds in the background - Sarek is on his way to the romulans and the enterprise too... ok that would not be funny, but now in this moment. - It is.

Author's Response:

LOL I see your point.  Thanks.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2012 9:46 AM Title: Chapter 10

It's funny with old Jim.... :-)
Poor McCoy no hope for a ever grown up Jim.... lol.
And they are searching Spock... jippi.

Author's Response:

LOl so glad you are enjoying this...

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2012 1:22 AM Title: Chapter 10

Love it so much. Yay they're going after Spock.p

Author's Response:

Thank you.  Yep, he's just... in the heart of the Romulan Empire by now.  No problem.... er.....

 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2012 10:09 PM Title: Chapter 9

Sarek is going crazy...
I say it again: What a mess....

Author's Response:

Yes, poor baby.  And yes, it is rather a mess, isn't it?  Poor Jim.

 

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2012 8:55 PM Title: Chapter 9

Wow. Update soon.

Author's Response:

Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

You must login (register) to review.