Reviews For Lying Eyes
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2013 5:46 AM Title: Chapter 16: Epilogue

Great use of characters and lovely writing about the bond! Thankyou!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reviewing this.  Sorry it took so long to get back to you.  RL and all that!

Reviewer: Mackoonzie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2013 1:48 AM Title: Chapter 1: Piece of Art

It's late here and I should be sleeping, but it seems I got caught up in this story...Oh well, before I call it a night I'll at least take the time to say that I really enjoyed the first chapter, and can't wait to continue reading tomorrow. :)



Author's Response:

Oh I hope you continue to read and find it as enjoyable as it was to write.  Thank you for staying up late with it and taking the time to review.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 4:08 AM Title: Chapter 16: Epilogue

Aww, darling, that was wonderful! Spock being so worried about Jim and then neck pinching the bastard! OOH AND THE WEDDING! :D

Really great



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I really, really, really wanted to go whole hog on the wedding but had to stop myself.  As I was swearing at the computer, my husband asked what I was doing and I replied I was planning a wedding.  That's when I knew i had to stop researching floral arrangements and vegan wedding cakes.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2013 6:43 AM Title: Chapter 16: Epilogue

Damn!  Now THAT was an incredible love story!

Your time, your energy, and your love have all been well-invested.

~AKO



Author's Response:

aw!  Thank you.  Of all the stories I've written, this one I miss the most, sitting on my thumb drive. Funny how they become almost sentient!  Thanks for your kind review!

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2013 6:29 AM Title: Chapter 1: Piece of Art

Extremely enjoyable, I really like your style.

 



Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked it!  I talk like that too!  (ok, without the metaphors but you get the idea)  

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2013 3:50 AM Title: Chapter 16: Epilogue

Interesting AU.  I would not have thought of Kirk as an artist although I have considered Spock as a bodyguard.  Uhura didn't come off well, did she?  Not surprised.  i'm glad you have finished your piece and enjoyed reading it.



Author's Response:

I made some choices, I always thought Jim had the passion an artist has and if he'd channelled it out of Star Fleet, it might have expressed itself this way.  Nyota was interesting to write.  I intially saw her as TOS but clearly she became a bit reboot.  I totally hated not putting her into the last chapter and getting her together with Scotty but it would have distracted from the main story.  I do have SOME boundaries after all.  I am pleased you enjoyed reading this and thank  you for your review!

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2013 6:55 AM Title: Chapter 16: Epilogue

Accursed and cherished and above all, a triumph . . . Brava, my dear!



Author's Response:

Great review!  Thanks so much!  I am glad you had the patience and time for this one, my most difficult child! (there's always one, right?)

Reviewer: Alexia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 11:12 PM Title: Chapter 16: Epilogue

I looked forward to every chapter . . . and enjoyed every one. I'm truly sorry to see this story come to an end, but what a perfect ending it was.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked it.  It could have gone on but this was the right place to stop.  Eventually, there might be a sequel, just so I can send Jim and Spock on an ambassadorial adventure, perhaps with Panda or Dundee at their sides.  Hmm, my OCs become animals too!  Jeeze.  Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 3:31 PM Title: Chapter 16: Epilogue

Great story, great chapters and wonderful ending.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading the whole dang thing!

Reviewer: pattylou Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 1:59 PM Title: Chapter 1: Piece of Art

"Somewhere, sometime, through all the drifting dimensions that made up each life, each timeline, their joining was repeated once and again through infinity, binding their life forces together. On the Enterprise, on Earth, on Vulcan, on Uzh-Ah’rak, in the Nexus, Jim Kirk laughed and kissed Spock, pulling him into his arms for an eternity." You have totally made my day with these last lines. It is the most beautiful words I have read regarding Kirk and Spock. Thank you for a very beautiful story!!!

Author's Response:

Wow!  So you have to know, sometimes when I write (and only if it comes out well) I swear someone else was dictating it.  This paragraph is a perfect example.  Maybe because it is truth I have internalized and just wrote itself, I don't know, but I'd love to believe in a perfect love, that transcends everything.  Fanfiction gives us this chance.  Thank you for reading this, reviewing it and liking this one paragraph.  I loved it too and am glad it found its way into this fic.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 11:46 AM Title: Chapter 16: Epilogue

Anyone who can create an AU which is believable and entertaining deserves review. I have enjoyed this fic especially Nyota's back story. I like Nyota's bodyguard combination. Her father is someone that I think we all would like the back story for, especialy with Amanda. AU are not easy, this is one that you can get inside and want to keep reading. 



Author's Response:

I know I've said this before but I love AUs and found writing one very freeing.  I missed some great opportunities for story and plot here but I like to think the characterizations made up for some of the weaknesses therein.  Thank you for reading and reviewing this.  It is weird putting my problem child to bed, I keep wanting to check on it!

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 8:48 AM Title: Chapter 16: Epilogue

Loved it from beginning to end, thank you.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for sticking with this and your kind review!

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 6:45 AM Title: Chapter 16: Epilogue

very good loved it



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 5:57 AM Title: Chapter 16: Epilogue

 

Their home is sweet,their marriage is wonderful,and the end is splendent.

Tip my hat.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  Personally, I think I'd enjoy the house and marriage more, but, that's just me being pigish.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 6:56 AM Title: Chapter 15: Gouache

AMANDA! :D

She's the best



Author's Response:

she is the bomb!  Read the next chapter and tell me what you think.  You have the winning post after all.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2013 8:52 AM Title: Chapter 15: Gouache

Loved it. So glad T'Pau approves.



Author's Response:

I always loved T'Pau in TOS.  Never really sure if she was related to Spock or not but what the hey.  Thank you for reviewing!  Winding up now, one more chapter.  

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2013 7:45 PM Title: Chapter 14: Baroque

Alhamisi tried for Amanda? HAHAHA

Poor Sarek. He's going to be so embarassed when he gets his control back



Author's Response:

hmmm.  Maybe, maybe not!  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2013 7:08 AM Title: Chapter 14: Baroque

Jim's not going to leave him. Jeez Spock. Very good.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review.  Kinda needed something nice today!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 4:45 PM Title: Chapter 13: Surrealism

Worst. Timing. In. The. World. Sarek.

I hope they like waffles...



Author's Response:

And you are the WINNER!  My hundredth review. ever. and so pithy!  Your prize is an evening for one at the resort of your choice, accompanied by two life size, anatomically correct blow up dolls, representing Captain Kirk and Cmr. Spock.  (ok, not really)  Thank you for your review, you've reviewed so many of my stories, so kindly since I started writing, so I am very pleased you are my 100th reviewer.  Cheers!

Reviewer: Rubyhair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2013 7:09 PM Title: Chapter 13: Surrealism

OMG, LOL! Jim and T'Pring get to fight it out. Can't wait!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.