You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2016 5:30 AM Title: Some Like it Hot

(Tongue out) Oh my God, My brain just dried up!

Author's Response:

it came to me in a massage induced stupor, I'd love to say that but the truth was a regret at the time that guys have the opportunity for such encounters but not women. Not strictly true now I know. Then the idea that Spock is not as naive as he is often depicted entered the brain along with the universal need to decompress and the likelyhood Kirk would see this perhaps as he saw Mitchell a transient friends with benefits. It sort of fitted a line in the TMP novel that suggests Kirk had not understood the depth of connection with Spock until they were apart. 

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2014 12:58 PM Title: Chapter 2: Getting Cold

Ohh, scent goes right to the soul, doesn't it? What a realisation out of the blue to Kirk. Not a chance encounter indeed.

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2014 12:49 PM Title: Some Like it Hot

Typo: [Spock be damned1 ]

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2013 8:50 PM Title: Some Like it Hot

Ah, nicely done indeed!!


Poor boys...  *pets them both*  so silly, yer lookin' in all the wrong places.  The idea of Spock at Gol, oy!!  It is in my thoughts that rather than a refuge as he had hoped, for Spock Gol would have been loneliness and outcast to the nth degree.  ouchie!!

Es muy excelente!  and yeah, I think you brought it to its natural ending place.  We know the story doesn't end here -- but this chapter of it does.



Author's Response:

We know ultimate end but I found a short piecfew huh would be the follow on. Alive always wondered why Bones knew where Spick was but Jum didn't. The fiOiI found has McCoy and Spock and a meeging on the concourse of the San Fransisco Spaceport. Nothing more lonely than saying goodbye. 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2013 2:06 AM Title: Chapter 2: Getting Cold

wait, that's it? I mean, I guess you can end there. Sort of expected a coda, though.



Author's Response:

That is a whole other story arc, but as we know TMP happens its better to think of this as the Overture. I prefer to stick with filling the gaps rather than trying to better TMP.

But for what its worth I have always thought of Antonia as Jim's Gol. Now, my son leaves for two weeks holiday in July and with an empty house I can turn the bits of paper into a magnum Opus using Dragon Software. Just think of this as the Overture.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2013 6:08 PM Title: Chapter 2: Getting Cold

huh, this is very sad, very hot and brings up more than a few questions.  It never occurred to me that Spock would remove memories of himself rather than Rayna.  It is a nice touch.  Really enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2013 4:54 AM Title: Chapter 2: Getting Cold

huh, interesting, so Kirk remembers more than Spock thinks he does?



Author's Response:

Debated on this and decided that our brains have many connections. From T'Pol's experiences Vulcans can only influence the conscious memory pathways. Smell is the most direct route  to the primitive brain. Fic idea sort of fitted with idea from TOS that Spock becomes increasingly exasperated with Kirk's behaviour with women and the TMP novelisation suggests Jim wakes up to his feelings only after Spock is gone. 

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2013 3:23 AM Title: Some Like it Hot

That was incredibly well written, very erotic, obviously and that bittersweet undercurrent was maintained so well. The quality of the prose is excellent throughout, thank you I really enjoyed that. You conjured a great image with such sparing words. 



Author's Response:

Appreciate your comments, I have some thought for writing non slash and one aspect is what style to use. What has hit me is that reviews can be pointers to a what my best style is in terms of accessing an authentic voice. Your review helped with that conundrum.

Reviewer: drarroway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2012 12:16 AM Title: Some Like it Hot

I don't see writing of this quality all that often--writing that takes me INTO  a place rather than being relegated to an observer.  REALLY well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you I will bear that in mind for the follow on to this vignette

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 9:13 PM Title: Some Like it Hot

Steamy indeed! X)

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 8:20 PM Title: Some Like it Hot

LOL...y'know, eventually it would happen that someone would stumble upon one my favorite porn scenarios....ahhahahah Nicely done!



Author's Response:

There are times Iwish there was a girls night on Andor. But in the absence one has to imagine what the boys have acces to

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 4:55 PM Title: Some Like it Hot

That is okay just can not wait to see what you do in the sequel. 

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 4:24 PM Title: Some Like it Hot

I think this story deserves a sequel. I would love to see how Jim reacts to the fact that Spock is his partner here and I think Spock knows that it is Jim and sought him out there. Please consider doing more to the story.

Author's Response:

Sequel on itswatt but not quite how you envisage

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 4:02 PM Title: Some Like it Hot

OH MY GOD.  This is hot, sexy stuff right here!!!

Reviewer: chicagogirl6 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 1:55 PM Title: Some Like it Hot

Wonderful! Great imagery. Would love to read more!

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 1:49 PM Title: Some Like it Hot

I had a feelin' it was spock toward the end but the end was priceless. I think there should be a followup to this but am perfectly happy if there wont be one. Very erotic and clever! Thanks for posting =)

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 4:16 AM Title: Some Like it Hot

And their words betray them. Or was it their bodies?

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 3:33 AM Title: Some Like it Hot

Wow,  very hot and very clever.

I loved the ending.

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 12:44 AM Title: Some Like it Hot

you should write a follow-up chapter... maybe one where the two learns about each other's needs and agrees to be their "port in an storm" between shore leaves? followed up by with hot sex, of course. XD

Author's Response:

So tempting I think that Spock makes a proposal. Of course it's logical or perhaps McCoy had innocently complained about the dangers of physical assault and  STI that frequented Jim's shore leave since Bones met Tonya and couldn't protect the captain. I will work on the prequel this weekend.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 12:17 AM Title: Some Like it Hot

oh, holy cow! whoa, just whoa!  Very clever, love the anon.  This could have gone on for another 10,000 words and I would be happy to read it.

You must login (register) to review.