You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2013 9:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, thank heavens, you made it right in the end.  I was afraid this was going to end really sadly. 

I love this! I want to read more, all about adopting Lejiba ( were Spock & Kirk together then?) and having Grayson (love how you casually mention, "Spock had him," - I'm combining reviews here, I read Homecoming & went straight to Homecoming II - I want to hear about their decision to have another child, and his birth, and their challeges and his development - what will his telepathic abilities end up as?)

Your characterisation is spot on, you get them exactly right.  Your spelling and grammar are perfect (people who can't spell don't realize how important this is!) and you really know how to tell a good story. 

I hope you continue to write and post here.  Thank you so much for writing and sharing this beautiful story with us all.

 

 

Reviewer: newaunty Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2013 4:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm on chapter 1 right now, and this had so better have a happy ending! I loved Homecoming, don't you dare tear this family apart for good.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2013 12:12 AM Title: Chapter 2

“I am he who loves you. Go back to sleep, Jim. I am in the next room if you require any further assistance.”

guhhh

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2013 11:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

I was halfway through a flustered explanation about the special type of cuddle daddies have sometimes when Spock pulled out of me, launching into a mini lecture about how the known majority of mature mammalian beings practice sexual intercourse for pleasure or procreation. He went on to describe in some detail to a fascinated Gray how various species of interest around the galaxy mated. It put me off sex for almost a week.


I'm absolutely dying laughing, also, imagining Spock relegated to the sofa for that little performance and griping about illogical human cultural taboos.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2012 9:57 AM Title: Chapter 3

Great ending to a great story.Thank you so much for sharing.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2012 8:46 PM Title: Chapter 3

These two stories are a celebration.

Thank you.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2012 8:15 PM Title: Chapter 2

Dementia is dementia the Galaxy over--but not all families are this cool.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2012 7:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

This sounds so much like a disease, and at the same time mechanical/technical. Oc neither excludes the other..nor the encroaching blackness.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2012 8:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this ..... Your writing is absolutely wonderful and I love that you explore the first person POV.

 

It's funny, normally I can very rarely accept that Kirk would contentedly live a life of domesticity as a desk-bound Admiral with Spock. If somebody had told me the premise of this story before I had read it - that Kirk would wake up missing 17 years of his memory, with most of his memories of captaining the Enterprise gone - and still decide to remain with Spock on Earth rather than trying again to captain a ship, I would have dismissed the premise as being completely OOC. I'm probably letting TOS Kirk influence the way I see Reboot Kirk too much, and I love that you implicitly considered the differences between them - especially when Kirk regresses back to a child and you describe him as hating space.

I'm still not sure if I completely buy Kirk accepting his new life so easily at the end of Homecoming I, but you made it work, and this story -- and your characterization of Kirk -- was amazing!! I love your original characters too - Gray & Lejiba were awesome, and Pui-Shan was annoying in a great way.

 

Thanks so much for posting it! I'm going back to reading it again now!

 

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2012 7:13 AM Title: Chapter 3

I've just read these 2 stories back to back.  I cried and laughed at the end.  A perfect tale.  Thankyou

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2012 5:33 AM Title: Chapter 3

Such a wonderful story.  When Jim started to lose his memories again, it reminded me of early onset dementia, and how very horrible and painful it is for those left behind.  I wish it really could be cured by taking a dip in a pond on a faraway planet.  From that point on, the story flowed seamlessly, again capturing every voice accurately.  You managed to create new characters who seemed like old friends, particularly the children.  It might not have worked to explain how or why Jim's memory came back in detail, but I would like to know.  I love the story as it is though.  huge kudos.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 11:15 PM Title: Chapter 3

Unique and intriguing style of writing.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 4:46 PM Title: Chapter 3

Awwwwwweeeee, what a perfect ending. Your second chapter had me in tears. Words cannot express the awesomeness of your K/S storytelling powers.

You must login (register) to review.