Reviews For Homecoming
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Farfalla Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2013 5:10 AM Title: Chapter 3

I love how he was eating the octopus at the restaurant for revenge.

Also: "Fuck my head" has got to be the funniest "meld pls?" I've ever read. I was pretending it was Original!Them even though you said it wasn't, because I'm annoying like that, but that line was definitely Pine!Kirk :P

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2013 4:18 AM Title: Chapter 2

I attack a plate of garlicky grilled baby octopus with spiteful glee. She was sure it would give me a flashback and wanted to avoid a seafood restaurant altogether, but she's wrong and chewing on each and every sucker is a vindictive kind of justice that's as ridiculous as it is rubbery and delicious.

My favorite part. Farf is here and says it's awesome, too.

 

"Jim, I love you, very much and you've been a wonderful friend to me over the years, but I said this to you a long time ago and think it needs repeating: If you hurt Spock, I'll rip off your balls. Do we understand each other?"

 

Aaaaaand, cut. Great way to end a chapter.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2012 5:58 AM Title: Chapter 3

I really, really love this story.  It is so sweet and special.  I love the characterization of Spock as the patient, gentle father, and both of the kids are wonderful, too.  Kirk, of course, is stuck initially in that snarky adolescent attitude of his, but I really like how he grows into the relationship.  Well done!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2012 10:05 PM Title: Chapter 3

I can't tell you how much I have enjoyed reading this.Let's just say I want to put this story somewhere safe in my favorites just to bring it out every once in a while and cuddle it.And there is a sequel! Thank you!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2012 8:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

I can't wait to read more of this great story.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2012 5:20 PM Title: Chapter 3

Read straight through--didn't review..oh golly, look--a pome!

No seriously, discourteous but complimentary. I fell into an Altered State. You have the gift of--what's a fancy word for "making you feel like you're right there"? (naah don' give me the ol' willing-suspension-of-disbelief--this is more)

Your Creature is terrifying.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2012 7:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hi there,
I first read this on your lj, I think, and was blown away! Amazing writing and actually none cliche ending.
This story has stuck with me as few other have. It's not.... As obviously tragic as some stories, but when I thought about it I really really felt bad for Kirk. He wakes up with no memory and old. Yes, he has an amazing family life, but in his mind he's in his mid-twenties. I can relate. Everything he dreamed of experiencing and achiving.... It's no longer in his reach. He can't remember it so it's like it never happened. Sure he can read about it like in a story, but he'll never feel like he was captian. All the amazing friendships, beings, experiences, they're gone. And his youth has been taken. His body. He's old now (comparatively).
I see you have a sequel up... That's great! I hope it fixes everything!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2012 5:38 AM Title: Chapter 3

Love this.  Spock is so patient and faithful.  Jim is scampering around the edges of their relationship.  Those kids were spot on!  Great job!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 5:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was, absolutely awesome, as have been all of your other fics. I bow to you and kiss your feet...and also, add you to the ye 'ol faves list. :) Please, please keep posting here. :) It totally made my entire weekend to check the archive and see not one, not two but three new additions! :)

You must login (register) to review.