Reviews For Amokian Rhapsody
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Valkyrie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2013 10:57 AM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

Holy TARDIS of Gallifrey, that is fucking brilliant

You

I just

You

I bow down to your lyricality.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2013 11:08 PM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

OMG I just found this.  I guess the Pegasus awards are G rated?

Reviewer: OBradyJustOBrady Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2012 12:33 AM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

I don't know if this is what you were trying to go for, but I fell out of my chair laughing!!!!! LMAO!!! called my friend in and SHE fell over laughing too!!! EXCELLENT!!!!!



Author's Response:

Woo hoo!!!  That was EXACTLY what I was going for.  Thank you so much!  I'm happy you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 12:38 PM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

Holy snapping crackling duckshit this is fantastic!  I don't know whether to dance with glee, sing it out loud or die laughing!

 



Author's Response:

Lol, thanks! I'm pretty sure that I did all of the above at some point when I was writing it. ^_^

Reviewer: Mtnhi32 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2012 3:22 PM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

Oh yeah Scotty is the guy in the middle. Looking like he's going to spew but clasping at a sandwich. Spock would say "it would be most illogical for you to spew as we are in an extremely small enclosed space." 



Author's Response:

If Scotty's the guy in the middle, then the other two guys have to be Chekov and Sulu :D

Reviewer: Cutting love Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2012 6:07 AM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

Oh.... Dear.... I think I may love you for this. It's hilarious. Very raunchy, but also somehow... Perfect. Well done. I giggled when Bones unexpectedly popped in with the gruesome details ;D

Author's Response:

I have to say, writing Bones' lines was definitely my favorite part of working on this song.  Thank you so much for your feedback! 

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2012 5:45 AM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

pffsst!  That glass of wine just went right over the front of me.  Hilarious.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'd offer to pay for the drycleaning, but I'm broke as a joke :) 

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2012 10:40 PM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

Oh my God you are brilliant! This flowed perfectly and I could not stop laughing.  This going in my favorites to cherish forever! I will say this again, you are brilliant.

 Have a milion stars!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ivy!  I wrote this one late at night when hubby was asleep and had the worst time trying not to wake him up with my maniacal cackling :D

Reviewer: BatsNBirds Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2012 9:40 PM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

This was the most perfect thing.

I have ever read.

In my life.

Honestly, I don't think it's disjointed at all. I actually thought it read rather fluidly, and that the build of action fit the melody perfectly.

I really just love this a lot.

A++++. Nobel prize. Have an Oscar.



Author's Response:

An A++++, Nobel prize AND an Oscar?!  I am totally doing the hand flappy thing that girls in beauty pageants do when they win the tiara and get all choked up.  Thank you!

I'm relieved to hear that you don't think it was disjointed.  I probably just spent too much time at the computer, overanalyzing every word until I couldn't stand the entire thing, lol.  Cheers!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2012 9:03 PM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

Oh dear oh dear oh dear..and I could hear it, sung by Queen!



Author's Response:

I pretty much had Queen playing on repeat the entire time I wrote this.  Not gonna lie, it was epic :)

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2012 8:04 PM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

This. Is. The. Most. Amazing. Song Parody. Ever in Existence. Omg.
*goes to start singing it around the house*

Author's Response:

I totally just read your review in Shatner's voice.  That made my evening.  Thank you for the support! ^_^

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2012 7:19 PM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

Hahaha! I will NEVER look at this song the same way again!   Loved 'gotta lay him' and 'he's just a horndog full of insanity'.  Still... can't...breathe... *wheeze* 



Author's Response:

Oh dear, I didn't mean to make you wheeze.  *hands over an inhaler*  I'm glad you enjoyed it; coming from a respectable filker such as yourself, that means a lot! ^_^

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2012 3:51 PM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

BWA HA HA HA HAAAAAAAAAAAA!  Epic lolz are being had right here!!!!!!

I must admit I don't like Queen, but I LOVE this!!!



Author's Response:

You just might be the first person I've met (or cyber-met, at least) who doesn't like Queen.  To each his own, but I'm happy to hear that you like this one. ^_^  Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Mtnhi32 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2012 2:07 PM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

Oh dear GOD I spewed my coffee and almost choked laughing. Then I started picturing Kirk and Spock in the front seat, other crew in the backseat of Garth's car on Wayne's world and head banging to this...(if you haven't seen Wayne's world then u must at least look up that scene!) then I spewed coffee again thinking oh wow some one should photo manip that! Then I read it again, same reaction...now I didn't have any salt but me thinks I might need another coffee IV...maybe brain bleach too cause I know this will be stuck in my head all day and I will be laughing at all kinds of inappropriate times! Excellent job! 



Author's Response:

LOLOLOL!  I  know EXACTLY what you mean...I grew up on Wayne's World and it's largely due to that movie that I became such a fan of Bohemian Rhapsody...I still headbang whenever the song gets to the metal part, lol.  I can totally picture the scene you described; in my mind, Scotty is the drunk guy in the middle XD  Thanks a million for the review!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2012 12:05 PM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

My son is away

I can sing this karaoke 

What will the neighbours say

Im a perv housewife......

Love you attempt at one of the most difficult song to parody consistently.



Author's Response:

You're definitely in good company here when it comes to the perv, lol.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2012 11:55 AM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

What a blast!!!!! You truly outdid yourself my friend. This needs to be sung a few times in your head, heck even out loud at parties, this has to be the best song parody to date for them. 

I do hope T'Lara will be able to give voice to this masterpiece... You know how I love rhymes.

thank you so much for creating this little gem. Bravo ma chere...



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, D.  To tell you the truth, I had actually been sitting on this one for a month or so.  I had a heck of a time trying to upload it here without the paragraph breaks going all wonky on me, but I finally figured it out last night.  I'm glad it's out of the way; now I have one less thing to distract me from my Cupid's Cove update :) 

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2012 11:54 AM Title: Amokian Rhapsody

LMMFAO! Okay, Let me be the first to say that this is absolutely fucking awesome. This will be on my favorites list and I shall now link it on several secret facebook groups as well, LOL



Author's Response:

Hahaha, thanks!  I wasn't sure if I was actually going to post this one or not, but I'm glad I did.  I appreciate the feedback!

You must login (register) to review.