You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2013 3:01 AM Title: The Three Vulcans

I like the suggestion that Jim is like Vulcan catnip... what if they were to come to an agreement to share him, only to find hes already paired with someone else? (My personal preference is K/S all the way, but hey its fiction - and the author sets his or her own limits...)

Whatever, it'd be great if you were to finish this story. I really like the choose your own adventure idea.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2012 2:36 PM Title: Chapter 5a: Everyone Loves Jim

heeheehee may we mix and match?



Author's Response:

Mix and match....?

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2012 2:33 PM Title: Chapter 4a: Enter Stage Right

heh heh Spock P to the rescue!!

I could never do this multiple thingy, I would trip all over myself. Brava!



Author's Response:

I'm quite worried about that myself. ^_~

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2012 2:28 PM Title: Chapter 4b: Jim Wakes Up

I was going to say, You Are EVIL--but you said it first XD

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2012 8:02 AM Title: The Three Vulcans

Ive been laughing for a good five minutes over this concept - GREAT story PLEASE continue. Fant-fucking-astic!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2012 4:20 AM Title: The Three Vulcans

I'm very glad that you decided not to remove your stories. I believe you have a way with crack and humor that is something of which to be envious. Every time I try to attempt it...it ends up in the recycle bin. It would be a shame to lose your contributions to the archive.

More importantly, however, I am both relieved and very glad that I was able to help you feel better and I hope you remain encouraged to keep writing and adding your flare to our lovely little community here. :) Now, I'm off to bed for some much needed zzz's.

Happy writing and have a good night!



Author's Response:

I can't stop reading these two reviews, which are like balm to my soul.

What's weird about all this is that I'm the type of person who almost never gets angry, and even then it usually takes a while. (Unless you're my Mom or you call me short.) Yet I immediately became furious over this and overreacted. I guess there's just been too much stress in my life lately, and this was straw that broke the camel's back. 

As for your humor skills, you definitely have them! I, on the other hand, have more trouble writing serious stories (though I can do it sometimes). Plus, I can never write anything long. I've tried. I always fail.

It's nearly 1 a.m.. I really ought to go to bed... Good night!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2012 3:35 AM Title: The Three Vulcans

I decided to read this story, because I heard it was hilarious and it had rave stars. I have to admit, it IS witty and very funny. You've taken a concept that I was dubious about and have blown my mind. I will be waiting for the next installment with all due anticipation. :D Well done, my dear.

As to whether or not you are a pariah--the answer is no. I think most people will agree that they understand where you are coming from in regards to the challenge in question. I think the fact that you take the time to check and make sure that there aren't challenges similar to anything you have in mind is very curteous and thoughtful. On the other hand, for everyone as maticulous as you, there are ten others like myself who don't have time to do so or really don't even think about it.

Making it known that it upsets you doesn't make you a pariah. I think you have taken a small matter of disagreement and escalated it within yourself to a point that you feel that way, and that needn't be the case. I, for one, like to think of the archive as a type of community and as with any community, there will often be disagreements amongs its members, but disagreements are normal and in no way makes one unwelcome, as the term pariah implies.

The author you speak of made an unwitting offense to you that was in no way intended to hurt you. Whoever authored the challenge she came upon likely had no idea about your challenge and even if she did see your challenge and it inspired her to issue her own, she likely did not think it would cause such an affront or to reference what had inspired her. I have not met anyone on this site who seeks to intentionally hurt other members on the archive. I believe this entire situation is a huge misunderstanding, and my hope is that everyone can just take a step back and see that.

Have a good evening and happy writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Really, thank you.

Even though I've been feeling less and less angry, I've been feeling more and more discouraged. I was even seriously considering taking my story and challenges off the site and asking people to contact me if they wanted updates. Your words, however, have driven out the last of my anger and helped staunch my hurt. I've removed most of my author note for 5a, and I think I'm just going to try to forget this happened. 

I'm glad you like my story. ^_^

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2012 8:16 PM Title: One Year Later

Don't Blink? I REALLY hope there's no weeping angels around! ;)

Author's Response:

Excellent! You got it! ^_~

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2012 6:40 PM Title: Chapter 4b: Jim Wakes Up

This one was funny too!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2012 6:37 PM Title: Chapter 4a: Enter Stage Right

This is really hilarious. I'm still loving it1

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2012 1:33 AM Title: The Three Vulcans

This is crack done right.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2012 1:32 AM Title: One Year Later

*giggle!*

Reviewer: Sammycakes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 5:33 PM Title: One Year Later

Jim should remain oblivious for the time being. The story is suppose to a comedy I'm guessing, so Jim being clueless works for now. I don't care for threesome pairings. I'm a Spock/Kirk girl all the way. I'm having fun reading this. Nice break from all the hurt and drama stories on here lately.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 3:50 PM Title: One Year Later

OMG! Hilarious! Sorry, I read straight through, only reviewing now. I love it, all of it.

I think he should end up with all three but I guess he can't, so obviously, Spock.

But I think Selik should have visiting rights XD --regular!

Sarek can certainly find another guy to fixate on..McCoy's rather juicy. Or some gorgeous California guy frequently at the Vulcan Embassy.

Yes indeedy to the hot scene--but please wait for Selik to get there!

Was the tumbleweed the reference?

Reviewer: Josephine Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 1:19 PM Title: One Year Later

I'd like a NC-17 scene ;)

And though I really love the humor ( you are able to pull it of superbly),

I'm looking forward to some serious scenes. Since they take the issue of taking a mate pretty seriously, it would be kinda awkard if Jim and the Vulcans didn't face it properly and with somber determination. :D

I really enjoy reading your writings (the only "complaint" I have is that I would like it if the chapters were longer, and that is because I really want to read more of it)  =D

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 11:49 AM Title: The Three Vulcans

Not that sanctuary I prefer K/S alone too, he just freaks at the thought of a double decker sandwich vulcan style and Bones has the hypos to fell all.

Celibacy yes I can see Jim using the concept to manipulate, to differentiate love from lust even if he'd fail with the actuality. Can also see epic backfire to said strategy a lonely Jim cursing his loss So ripe for rescue.

Or you could do the dangerous triple sandwich and run the risk of the flames of wRath

So many Vulcans so little time.

Reviewer: alaine1910 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 11:33 AM Title: One Year Later

Jim has virtue? Let the vulcans have him, Jim is the only one who could keep up with all 3.

Love it - last chapter is still making me laugh.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 5:03 AM Title: One Year Later

I love a blind to all the love fighting around Jim. But damn he has to wake up soon. Maybe. Xoxo

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 5:02 AM Title: The Three Vulcans

Sorry the second one lol. Was a little excited. LOLOLOLOL

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 4:09 AM Title: One Year Later

Lol... I kinda want jim to remain oblivious... But then a threesome focusing on jim would be hot.... And a foursome focusing on jimwoul be even hotter :)

You must login (register) to review.