Reviews For Back to School
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MLWood Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2016 11:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like it. :). I adore alien biology and the differences they would present.  Also Selik/Jim/Spock can't go wrong there. :)

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2014 7:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh yeah ! Threesome !!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 9:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

*smile*  Sweet!  I'm always glad to see Spock Prime get some affection.

 

Reviewer: The Puzzler of Riddles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2013 8:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

To start: I do not like threesomes. Or Spock!Prime/ Jim Kirk slash.

I must have passed this story at least twenty times, though. I finally broke down. I checked the reviews. Decided it wouldn't bite me...

And I'm impressed. This was very well written. Very sexy. Not too many limbs. I enjoyed it.

Good job! Kudos!

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2012 11:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

That's twice you've seriously impressed me now; and each time, with Selik. The way that you capture the very essence of him is ... inspiring. Not to mention, sexy. Bravo!

And, as another has already said, it would be ... more than fun ... to draw Mccoy into this somehow.

More please :)

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2012 8:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

I think we need a sequel and throw Bones in there. LOL.

Reviewer: SalenNardri Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2012 9:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

The Danish word for this story would be 'spøjst' (spoejst) which trnslates into wierd/curious/funny/strange (but in a sort of positive way) , or something along those lines. 



Author's Response:

Fair enough, lol.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2012 11:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Selik still has it. That was so sexy.

Reviewer: smokeySpock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2012 4:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

Umm, gotta' love those 2-Vulcan-1-Jim-Kirk-sandwiches...  Jim could probably take on a roomful of Vulcans and leave them all dehydrated (of course, he would need a giant hypo of Vitamin E from Bones first).

By the way, I think your muse is my husband's ex - stupid, drunkun slut, right?  



Author's Response:

With a tramp stamp that says "Juicy", right?

Reviewer: Martiangrl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2012 7:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beware, long review is long.

I hope you don't mind my saying this, but I gotta say I have some mixed feelings about this fic. Don't get me wrong, it was very well written. You always have a wonderful way with description and dialogue. I also enjoyed Selik as always. However, I admit that I didn't feel comfortable with Spock and Jim's interactions.

Maybe I'm terribly biased because I am in Spock's "situation" even though I'm in my mid-twenties, so I can definitely relate with any insecurities. It can be an incredibly embaressing experience, but on the other side, sometimes the thought of making the plunge can be. . .well scary. Once you pass that milestone, there is no way of going back; you don't want to make a decision you might end up regreting. Even though Spock feels he loves Jim enough to make such a commitment, there's always the feeling in the back of your mind "How do I know that he's as serious about this as I am?".

I don't blame Spock for wanting to be absolutely sure that he's making the right decision. Humans are. . .humans. We make mistakes and can be self-deceptive about our own feelings (the 50% divorce rate in the US speaks volumes about people and their commitments). Not to say that Vulcans are saints, but the contrast is probably a bit more striking in comparison.

Spock's inexperience just complicates it even further because they've waited so long, there is a natural expectation that comes from waiting. "After a time, you may come to the realization that having is not so pleasing a thing as wanting. It is not logical, but it is often true." This here I feel is probably the true source of Spock's hesitation. That  he and Jim have waited so long that the imagined fantasy and longing will not meet with the reality. That Jim might find Spock not as good as he imagined in his masterbation fantasies and will be disappointed with him. Maybe this is what you meant to convey, but Spock just sounded accusatory instead.

But truth be told, I also don't blame Spock for having new doubts about their relationship after that little rant from Jim in the beginning. He basically just told Spock "I've waited long enough. Either you sleep with me now or I'll find someone who will." 

 

Yes Spock should have been more honest in the beginning, told Jim about his "condition", and what he expected out of their relationship, but unfortunately, that ship had already sailed. I still feel that the minute Jim learned of Spock's virginity, Jim should have realized he needed to be a lot more sensitive and understanding. Instead, Jim just felt impatient and manipulative in the beginning, which kind of soured the steamy sex scene in the end for me. I mean, I'm glad Spock realized he made a mistake about suggesting Jim go to Selik, but in my mind, there's always going to be that seed of doubt: Did he come back because he realized his love for Jim outweighted any lingering doubts he had, or did he run back in a panic because he was afraid that Selik would prove a more satifying/interesting partner to Jim and possibly steal him away. So, love or fear? That is the question. The fact that Jim admits that he was "bluffing" at one point to get Spock to stay didn't exactly help.

Spock and Jim both made terrible mistakes, but it didn't feel that the real issues were addressed, just sort of washed over with the excitement that came with finally becoming physical with each other.

Anyway, that's just my humble opinion anyway.

Hope your muse gets better. Keep writing! You still do great work without her. I look forward towards your next piece.



Author's Response:

Yes, except this was never meant to be a drawn-out, psychologically heavy, dramatic piece that addressed real relationship issues--just sexy fun.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2012 3:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hey, your substitute muse ain't half bad!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2012 1:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

So excited to see another Prime/Kirk/Spock smexy times fics! Don't have time to read now, but I know it will be terrific and just what the doctor ordered by the time this fucking weekend is over. Hope your muse returns soon, if not, we may have to send out a search party.

Regardless, one shots are always welcome.

Reviewer: Mtnhi32 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2012 12:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my....that certainly spiced up my morning cup of coffee! All before 7 am too. I love Spock prime and just adore when he can get in on the action so to speak...

 

As always, well done!

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2012 12:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Simply delightful and hot and sexy and funny and sweet! I loved everything in it, even Jim and Spock fighting, and Bones interferring was terrific.

Really, who needs a muse when you write beautiful stories like this?

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2012 6:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

Another perfect story. Loved how young spock got all poesy and stormed in thinking he was going to just say. Jim come. Jim going fuck that I won't leave spock prime hanging. Of course the threeway was fun too. That be great if Jim could and did Knock both of them up. I'm. Sorry I just love them preggers. I see it everywhere. Lol

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2012 4:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Since your muse is being stubborn, I'm glad you found something wonderfully delicious to occupy your time.  Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: Mairin Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2012 3:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

"...walking through an asteroid field with no space suit and wearing nothing but a pair of pink satin ballet slippers" loved this line great analogy could see it in my minds eye.

So, I'm sorry your muse is off on a drunken vacation but really it was worth it just to read this.  Hope she comes home soon and I know of a couple of great rehabs if you want to make a referral ;)

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2012 3:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

HOT HOT HOT! The ending made me squeal! Hnrgh! And DAMNIT! I ALREADY SHOWERED TODAY! XD

Rare Who Roast Beef? Nice. ;)

Reviewer: Alexia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2012 2:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Woah. I hope your muse comes back from vacation soon, but I have to say that these one shots are pretty freakin' awesome!.

The one part of the movie that always makes me sad is the thought of Spock Prime ending up alone, so I'm always happy when someone writes a story that includes him. :)

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2012 1:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

LOL. I agree with you there.

You must login (register) to review.