Reviews For Out of Sight
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2015 8:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for sharing! I loved this look into Spock's psique!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2014 1:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

So well written, especially considering it was your first ever!

Spock must have been really worn out and broken by the events to will himself to die, not being able to access one of the core traits of the Vulcan way, the acceptance of the things as they are - Kaiidth. It is immensly touching that Jim sensed his slipping away, sensing the lessening of a link he probably didn't know existed. And it is lovely how he ancors Spock to life with a gentle caress.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2013 12:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow.  Cowgirl dressage I have been missing out by not reading more of your work (only read one prior to this).  This is amazing.  I enjoyed every bit of it.  Such a well-drawn Spock and Jim.  I loved the placement of your story in the ST episode too.  I think this is my favorite part, 'He was done. He had no reserves left. The days of pain had worn him down. When faced with a life that no longer was a life, Vulcan’s had options. Deeper and deeper into his consciousness was the ability to shut down his autonomic systems, to cease to breathe, to stop his heart, release his mind. His exhaustion was almost too great to reach this level. Somewhere in the back of his mind was a flicker of thought that this decision should be made when he was fully capable, not worn down with exhaustion and despair. Angrily, he burned that thought to ashes. He had lost enough. He could take control of this one thing left to him.'  There is so much there and expressed so perfectly.  Thank you so much for sharing.  I'm going to go read more now!



Author's Response:

Yay!  It was my first fic ever and I had such a nice response to it, I cleaned it up a bit and it's reposted on AO3.  Obviously, this one wrote itself, I hand nothing to do with it really!  Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2013 8:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

perfect.  perfect perfect perfect.  did i say, 'perfect' yet? xoxo



Author's Response:

Thank you!  This story is rewritten and on AO3 and in that form was runner up for best angst on the Wicked Award.  i flipped out because i believe it is my most popular fic and the first as well.  I hated it intially.  shows how much I know.  thanks for reviewing so many of my stories, you rock.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  This story is rewritten and on AO3 and in that form was runner up for best angst on the Wicked Award.  i flipped out because i believe it is my most popular fic and the first as well.  I hated it intially.  shows how much I know.  thanks for reviewing so many of my stories, you rock.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2012 6:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Always awesome. For a first, ever.

I'd read this over and over again :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Sorry for the delay in responding, I missed this review!   There is a rewritten (much smoother) version on AO3, called a Brief Blindness.  

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2012 4:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

I think this is really wonderful - here's to many more great fanfictions from you!

Reviewer: Daybora Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2012 2:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice!  Your first fanfic?  You seem very comfortable with the characters' voices--are you hopefully working on something long and angsty?

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2012 2:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awww! Jim could FEEL hom slipping away. Spock's inner thoughts as he meditated were so in character! Very sweet!

Reviewer: jerhanner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2012 9:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

I hope you're considering a few more chapters!!!!  

Reviewer: Mary Kay Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2012 8:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was a truly tender, loving story.  It very nicely tugs on ones heart strings.  Please keep up with your writing, I'm really looking forward to reading more of your stories.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2012 10:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, my goodness, I was actually holding my breath from about half way through this, it is just so damned good!  Beautifully written.  I am sure you will do well writing in any genre that you choose!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2012 7:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

Keep writing. This is a thoughtful piece I especially like the concentration on the emotion rather than a physical connection. Look forward to your next work.

 

Me think 

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2012 5:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love your story. It's sweet, tender and just the right amount of angsty. Well done!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2012 4:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, your first but hopefully not your last. Very well done. Such sadness Spock is feeling, not truly because of the blindness, but of what he had built there on the Enterprise...his deep friendship with Jim..the one person that truly understood him. 

Jim could feel Spock slipping away, which certainly surprised Spock. It's amazing how they can feel each other so well. Even when they are not in the same room. Well done.

You must login (register) to review.