Reviews For A Bad Trip
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2016 5:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Your stories are always very well written, and this one was no exception.  I found myself uncomfortable, though, with Kirk's and Spock's falling into one another's arms, after what Kirk did.  I thought Kirk needed to pay a bit more for his crime before he got the payoff of Spock's love.  Sure, he got a tongue-lashing from McCoy and the fear that Spock might press charges, but we all knew that Spock wouldn't press charges, and Kirk's been laughing off McCoy's tirades for years now.

You could do this in a relatively realistic way by having Kirk say that he'd like to make some sort of restitution to Spock and offer to do his paperwork or clean his quarters or do some other sort of service for Spock as restitution.  Or you could take it in a kinky-sex direction and either have Kirk say that he won't feel right until Spock punishes him, or have Spock say that on Vulcan, someone who did such a thing would receive thirty lashes/be forced to climb Mt. Seleya barefoot/some creative Vulcan punishment you feel like dreaming up.

Of course, everyone wants the guys to end up together at the end, and you do this sort of thing very well.  And maybe you don't want to hear my qualms, I don't know.  But I felt as if I, personally, couldn't rejoice for their getting togther at the end of this story because Kirk's crime had gotten him what he wanted, and he hadn't made any sort of restitution.  (I don't count the hands-on care of Spock while Spock was in sickbay, because Kirk enjoyed that.)

(I've left you a ton of laudatory comments in the past, so I hope my mentioning a qualm this once is okay.  If it's not, let me know, and I'll delete this.)

 



Author's Response:

No, no. You can have all the qualms you want. Not everybody agrees with everything I write, and as long as they're polite about it (and you were), I am fine :)

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2013 10:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely little gem, well conceived and well written. After some weeks of reading a bit of everything in this archive there are not many stories that can move me to tears, this one did.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2012 10:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love the last line

Reviewer: The Fanlump Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2012 7:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Isn't it sad that Spock has to be injured to act as adorable as he is inside? Good job on everything here.



Author's Response:

Well, when he's sick or injured, he can let his vulnerability show.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2012 6:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

awww...happy ending!Yay

Reviewer: Jade Dazy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2012 3:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yet another great one!  It was wonderful to see Jim taking care of Spock and of course Spock would remember!  I love how repentant Jim was, that is exactly how he would be if he did something so irresponsible and unethical and of course Spock would forgive him.  It's logical since it wasn't malicious at all and only intended to loosen him up.

I am following another of your longer stories and will probably give in and read them all eventually.  I always do, even when the description sounds like a something I don't want to read and then I either like it a lot or love it!  I think I've read all but 5 of them so far, but I've re-read at least 20 of them multiple times, especially Agony.  It's one of my faves!  Please keep writing, I don't know what I'd do if you stopped!

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2012 7:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is one of the best h/c fics I've read in a long while. I can't even stay mad at Jim because he's so sorry. <Huggles them both> Creative prompt too.

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2012 11:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

Forgot the stars ;)

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2012 11:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Spock really has to love Jim to forgive him such a stupidity, I'm not sure I would have been so generous. At least Jim would have been in the doghouse veeeeery long.
But like always this was a great story :)

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 3:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

OH and don't think I haven't noticed your lack of reviews on my longer fic lately. Still miffed because I got to it first? LOL

 



Author's Response:

All fixed.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 2:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awe so good.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 2:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yeah, not so much as a single anal bead in this one...maybe I should dock your rating just for that. How can there be no sex? What would it have taken, another 2500 words max? Now that you bring it up...I feel jipped...lol.

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 11:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful story! A repentant Jim is one of my favourites and you write him so well (I always enjoyed the morning-after scene in "Much Ado About Something"). And thank you for the happy ending. You always brighten up my day with the happy endings.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 11:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

OOOOOOOOOHHHHH!! I rated it four stars on accident, lol. I was tired last night, you'll have to pardon me. Here's another five to shut you up, you greedy rating whore, you.



Author's Response:

I love you too, sweetheart. :) I just figured you were mad because there were no dildos, butt plugs, or restraints.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 10:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely!

And very true, re "highs"--from any substance. Thanks.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 9:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Only "probably" that is SO Jim Kirk!  This is a great combination of ideas. Also love your research on the possible cannonical origins for chocolate as a potential high for Vulcans so it's not just a fan girl dig at human femaleassociationwitty the confection. 

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 9:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

simply awesome, made of win, perfect for a cold riddden hag huddled in bed barely able to read, perfectly perfect..oh god the drugs have carried me away...this was lovely

Reviewer: nancylea57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 6:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

HIT!!!!! right on the bulls-eye, thank you

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 3:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

What the hell are you talking about? LOL

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 1:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

great story ,it like a bittersweet chocolate.

You must login (register) to review.