You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: buttercoconut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2013 11:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely!!

Reviewer: buttercoconut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2013 11:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely!!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2013 1:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely tender small piece, thank you!

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2012 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely tender. Thanks for sharing

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2012 9:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Your end notes sound interesting.  An appendix could be one of the ways that Spock's humaness surprised his doctors and since they're normally benign, it was considered more harmful to remove it than to leave it alone.  I don't know if Murphy's law works for Vulcans, but that sounds like something that would pop up at the worst of times - hint, hint.  I love h/c Spock because he's normally such a rock that when something pops up to rock his equanimity and Kirk needs to take care of him, it curls my toes and makes me all gushy inside.  That saying, this was right up my alley, if not a bit short - I wouldn't have minded the TLC taking a little bit longer!  :)

Reviewer: Jade Dazy Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2012 12:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sweet and natural, not overly sweet.  Exactly how Jim would take care of Spock.  I liked it a lot!

PS. Appendices,  a plural borrowed directly from Latin, is sometimes used, especially in scholarly writing, to refer to supplementary material at the end of a book. 

The plural for the body part is appendixes.

LOL  Gave me a great big chuckle at the end!

Reviewer: TDazz Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 2:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aww! Poor you and poor Spock! Well done on the fic and hope you feel better soon!

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 8:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

Vulcans may not have appendices.. but human starship captains do!

This was a good story, with everyone in character, I feel. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 5:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

No way. Vulcans are perfect and are fast as lightning and can survive on the dew of flowers. Of course they can't get sick! XD right, Spock

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 5:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Owie!

Once Spock remarked re Vulcans' inner eyelid, "We tend to ignore it--as you ignore your appendix."

I suppose he could get inner-eyelid blepharitis..(me nasty)

Get well quick !

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 4:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

lol. Sorry you were sick. Did I read that right? But I loved the story. ;)

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 6:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Poor Spock and poor you; hope you get well soon and if you ever felt like finding out that Spock picked a little hitch-hiker in the form of an appendix from his human mother-I'd probably read it.

Reviewer: ster julie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 3:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, dear! I hope you don't have appedicitis, and if you do, I hope you heal quickly. I want to read the next chapter where Spock gets all better, based on your own healing of course!

You must login (register) to review.