You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Annieo Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 9:28 PM Title: Chapter 2

This story is so funny.  I laughed from Jim's first meeting with Hector to "he caught sight of Hector's wide-open, vigilant eyes".  But seriously, Spock must have lost his mind! Great story. 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2012 6:00 PM Title: Chapter 3

I wasn't expecting an End so soon but I have to admit the last sentence wraps it up perfectly.Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: Zzickle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 3:57 PM Title: Chapter 3

As a completed story, this should not be in the WIPs category.

Author's Response: ah thanks! i remembered to change it from incomplete to complete, but didn't remember i had to change categories too on this site!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2012 10:03 AM Title: Chapter 3

Great job. This is a really fun story.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2012 3:31 AM Title: Chapter 3

AWWWWWWW!!! Right in muy heart. The end was so sweet! Spock talking about his past....and the last line! :') Great job!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2012 9:41 PM Title: Chapter 3

Lovely, I'm glad you brought this back!

Reviewer: Mtnhi32 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2012 7:54 PM Title: Chapter 3

Awwwwww....

 

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2012 7:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

I can't begin to tell you how much I love this story.  There are so many places and directions for this to go!  Can't wait for the next Chapter.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 3:25 PM Title: Chapter 2

NO tent. Bad Jim!

Seriously, this is lovely. Quietly hilarious and funnily sweet.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 7:02 AM Title: Chapter 2

Jim Kirk, jealous of the dog? How addled can he be? I miss the Kirk that makes friends with the underdog. Of course, it might be the little cabeza talking.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 8:23 PM Title: Chapter 2

STUPID JIM! You DO NOT mess with someone's dog! IDIOT!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 8:11 PM Title: Chapter 2

Lol. Spock's one of THOSE dog people, ahahahah.

Reviewer: Martiangrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 3:21 PM Title: Chapter 2

I can totally see where Spock is coming from. Hector has already been given up once by his first owner, Spock isn't going to let it happen again, no not even for Jim. Vulcans are known for their loyalty once it is pledged. I feel that Hector probably reminds Spock a lot of I-Chaya, the pet sehlat he had as a boy. A giant furry monster with razor fangs, but still the only friend he could count on that would stick with him no matter what. Of course Spock would be fiercely loyal to a similar animal. And I also suspect that Hector is just as fiercely protective of Spock as I-Chaya was.

Spock seems a bit conflicted to me. Logically, he knows that Jim had no choice in accepting his mission, but Spock probably still has some illogical feelings of hurt and betrayal when Jim left him alone for so long without contacting him. The dog was probably his way of filling a void of loneliness for that year, and Spock is not about to give that up, just in case Jim might have to leave him again.

Methinks the dog senses that too, that Jim hurt Spock in some manner, and in his own way, Hector is trying to protect his owner from further harm.
Looks like Jim isn't going to be able to waltz back into Spock's life after all and is going to have to work harder than he thought the earn their trust and a place in their family.

I'll definitely be keeping an eye on this story!

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 2:07 PM Title: Chapter 2

Love me, love my dog, lol

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 11:14 AM Title: Chapter 2

Hector is like a very bratty kid that no one else sees acting up. How can Spock let him bite Jim and then threaten Jim with sleeping in a tent?

I think they might still have a long way to go.

Author's Response: Yeah, Spock really doesn't seem to get the idea of dogs having masters, i don't think ;) .

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2012 10:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really like the twist with Spock having an insane pet instead of a new lover.

Jim's reactions to everything he saw were just right. Everything about Spock's situation seems wrong. The location. His home. The dog beast. Hopefully they can get some stuff figured out.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you like it! I really like the twist with Spock having an insane pet instead of a new lover And that was the reaction I wanted. yay! XD

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2012 9:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Actually I deleted my earlier comment b/c even though I don't think I spoiled anything for other readers, I want to be extra careful.

 

I'll repost my feedback on your livejournal!!!

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2012 8:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

great start



Author's Response: Thank you! :D glad you like it.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2012 7:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

"Shared someone else's bed for a year?" What in the world have you been doing Jim?
A dog? England? Spock? Something is definiteley up here! Hmmm

Author's Response: :D hehe! Yes, Spock has a dog! :-O

You must login (register) to review.