Reviews For A Different Path
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: GoldPawn Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2014 5:30 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

Beautiful! My first Prime!Spirk/Kirk fic!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 12:03 AM Title: A Wedding and...A Funeral

Someone suggested that you kill of Selik? Ewww.  Please don't!  Selik is wonderful, and Spock can't hold a candle to him.  Sure, Selik is old, but a loving heart wins over dark hair any day. ;-)

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 12:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

It was heart-warming to see New Jim learn how wonderful TOS Spock is (far more wonderful than New Spoc)k.  TOS Spock is a truly amazing person, and it was lovely to read of his finding love again.


And your depiction of precocious Vulcan infants was quite amusing.  No wonder Spock turned out so smart, if he started like that. :-)

I didn't actually find it credible that Jim would give up being captain of the Enterprise, but I was willing to suspend disbelief for the sake of such a heart-warming story.

Reviewer: sumore Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2013 8:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

As always, great story  :)

By the way, what's up with chapter 7? It was cut abruptly in the middle of a sentence

Reviewer: Fendrion Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2013 11:25 AM Title: The End--One Way or Another

Whoa. Just...whoa. The relationship between Jim and Selik is very sweet. Great fic!

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2012 10:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Well that was utterly adorable.

Reviewer: Gabesgurl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2012 5:06 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

This was the most wonderful story ever!! I just finished it and am going back to read it again

Reviewer: birdymain Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2012 8:35 AM Title: The End--One Way or Another

Aww,  That has got to  be one of the best stories I've read.  XD

Reviewer: kougalover123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 11:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

Haven't finished reading yet but i just wanted to say that this is a great story so far. just finished chapter 7 and i noticed that it seems to be incomplete the chapter just cuts off mid sentence.  figured i'd see if it was a mistake.  well off to read more i can't get enough of your stories i hope for more of this pairing i haven't seen many good ones, like this is.    ;)

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2012 10:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Finally read the end. 


I love your stories, the depth of characters, plot and interaction is very rich; I think this is the reason I am a bit let down by the ending.  It seems as if an omniscient narrator came on and said, " ...and this, this and this happened.  And they all lived happily ever after."  I felt more like I was reading a synopsis for the ending.  *sigh*  But other than that, wonderful story and thank you for sharing.  hugs.

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 10:36 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

such a lovely ending! thank you so very much.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 3:21 AM Title: The End--One Way or Another

A nice ending for this AU. I'm glad that you didn't write off Selik after all. Jim's going to have quite a large portion of his crew end up nearby, so I'll surmise that there will be many visits by the others in the future, as well. A happy ending indeed.

Reviewer: AzureHart Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2012 9:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story. Against my better judgement you made me believe and love Selik/Jim. I loved everything about this... except for the last chapter. It seemed a little rushed and I would have liked to see more detail about how Spock and Nyota's daughter was integrated into the family as well as more on the twins. I do hope that you will be revisiting this AU in the future because I'd like to see those 9 years fleshed out more. Thank you for a fun read!

Author's Response: The problem with doing as you ask is that it would have added another six chapters to the story. In some cases, there is never a good time to end--I simply have to make a judgment call on how to wrap up a particular tale. But I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2012 9:45 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

A different path indeed, and a very happy one. Thank you for the wonderful story.

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2012 5:04 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

Lovely ending!

Reviewer: geniusfollower Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2012 11:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nice finish :)
P.S. are you ignoring 'the sensitive' ??

Author's Response: No, I just haven't had time and privacy to write porn. I'll TRY to get the next chapter done this weekend.

Reviewer: LBaby Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2012 4:09 AM Title: The End--One Way or Another

I've finally died of cuteness overload :-D I absolutely love this story, thank you so much for doing it! Any chance of writing another Jim/Selik story at some point? :-) xxx

Reviewer: ster julie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2012 8:14 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

Bravo! A great tale!

Reviewer: Alexia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2012 6:00 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

I loved this story. . . and I'm very sad to see it end, as I always looked forward to a new chapter. You made me a fan of Selik/Jim [something that I NEVER thought was possible] and created an amazing world for them. I hope sometime you decide to revisit this universe. . . I'd love to see more of Sybok.

And if you ever decide to write another Jim/Selik story, that would be great too :)

Reviewer: scifinut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2012 5:57 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

Very good! I'm all happy and sad now... Love the ending, but sad because the story is ending. :'(

I wonder if Bones and his hobgoblin are expecting new additions. Mmmm. Another story for a different site. :)

Thank you for allowing us to join you on this journey.

You must login (register) to review.