Reviews For A Different Path
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ladykissoff Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2017 6:55 AM Title: The End--One Way or Another

I think what I liked best about this story is you never blamed or bashed. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy a good bash story but enjoy that you respected the complications of the situation and refrained. As much as a part of me kind of wanted a moment where young Spock realized he could've had a t'hy'la bond and pines, I think you handled the story in a much more interesting and mature way. All of your stories are wonderful and entertaining but this one has caused me to reread more than most. Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: Popcorn Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2016 2:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

WOW AGAIN! Just when I think there are no more in the universe, I find an AU to your AU. I must say I enjoyed it very much. I will admit I like the other one better but this is a lovely alternitive. And the bonus is that SpockPrime gets a chance to be with another Kirk. Thank you once again for a great read. I will be on the lookout for more.  :)

Reviewer: Ladyvixen-shewolf Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2015 6:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Rereading again - Don't know if you've been told, but chapter 7 is incomplete.



Author's Response:

Oh, yeah. I lost part of the manuscript.

Reviewer: stl85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2015 10:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for not making Uhura the bad guy here ! Too many people make her out to be the villian, and I don't think she deserves it. 

Reviewer: Sweettea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2015 1:52 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

I enjoyed this fic so much.

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2015 1:05 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

Beautiful writing hon!  I adored this fic! ;o)

 

Reviewer: Lavonya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2014 4:07 AM Title: The End--One Way or Another

I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You are a really good writer... REALLY good!!!!

This story made me join, Jut so I could comment on this!!!

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2014 8:58 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

I just reread this story and it's as marvellous as the first time^^

Reviewer: GoldPawn Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2014 11:30 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

Beautiful! My first Prime!Spirk/Kirk fic!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 6:03 AM Title: A Wedding and...A Funeral

Someone suggested that you kill of Selik? Ewww.  Please don't!  Selik is wonderful, and Spock can't hold a candle to him.  Sure, Selik is old, but a loving heart wins over dark hair any day. ;-)

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 6:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

It was heart-warming to see New Jim learn how wonderful TOS Spock is (far more wonderful than New Spoc)k.  TOS Spock is a truly amazing person, and it was lovely to read of his finding love again.


And your depiction of precocious Vulcan infants was quite amusing.  No wonder Spock turned out so smart, if he started like that. :-)

I didn't actually find it credible that Jim would give up being captain of the Enterprise, but I was willing to suspend disbelief for the sake of such a heart-warming story.

Reviewer: sumore Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2013 2:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

As always, great story  :)

By the way, what's up with chapter 7? It was cut abruptly in the middle of a sentence

Reviewer: Fendrion Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2013 3:25 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

Whoa. Just...whoa. The relationship between Jim and Selik is very sweet. Great fic!

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2012 2:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

Well that was utterly adorable.

Reviewer: Gabesgurl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2012 9:06 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

This was the most wonderful story ever!! I just finished it and am going back to read it again

Reviewer: birdymain Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2012 12:35 PM Title: The End--One Way or Another

Aww,  That has got to  be one of the best stories I've read.  XD

Reviewer: kougalover123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2012 3:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

Haven't finished reading yet but i just wanted to say that this is a great story so far. just finished chapter 7 and i noticed that it seems to be incomplete the chapter just cuts off mid sentence.  figured i'd see if it was a mistake.  well off to read more i can't get enough of your stories i hope for more of this pairing i haven't seen many good ones, like this is.    ;)

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2012 2:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

Finally read the end. 


I love your stories, the depth of characters, plot and interaction is very rich; I think this is the reason I am a bit let down by the ending.  It seems as if an omniscient narrator came on and said, " ...and this, this and this happened.  And they all lived happily ever after."  I felt more like I was reading a synopsis for the ending.  *sigh*  But other than that, wonderful story and thank you for sharing.  hugs.

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2012 2:36 AM Title: The End--One Way or Another

such a lovely ending! thank you so very much.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 7:21 AM Title: The End--One Way or Another

A nice ending for this AU. I'm glad that you didn't write off Selik after all. Jim's going to have quite a large portion of his crew end up nearby, so I'll surmise that there will be many visits by the others in the future, as well. A happy ending indeed.

You must login (register) to review.