Reviews For Harlequin Hearts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jadey7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2017 4:11 AM Title: Enterprise to the Rescue

How wonderdul history!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2017 6:05 AM Title: Compelling Mysteries, Creepy Stalkers and the Pains of Chivalry

I smell heat and trouble on the way..

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2017 9:55 AM Title: No Wrong Way and Sullivan's Contrition

ho wow & ho vey.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2017 7:45 AM Title: Unspoken, but Mutual

I like it very much.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2017 7:50 AM Title: Enterprise to the Rescue

I'm already hooked.

Reviewer: Birdsthatfly Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2015 7:38 PM Title: Is It a Whore's Uniform If You, In Fact, Feel Inclined to Wear It?

What a lovely story! It has everything; drama, angst, heroes, love, smut, humor and a haoo ending. Thanks!

Reviewer: Serpentsortia Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2014 5:06 PM Title: Enterprise to the Rescue

I have just recently discovered your writing. After finishing this beauty, I had the urge to tell you how wonderfully well it was written. The Smut was amazingly hot but the story build itself was brilliant. Thank-you so much for sharing it.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much. <3 I'm glad you enjoyed and I appreciate you taking time to let me know what you think. I hope you like my other works as well. :)

Reviewer: AliLark Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2013 6:57 AM Title: Endings Unfold

I really enjoyed reading your story. I liked how you took the challenge and made it unique. Especially innvative, I think, is instead of having the villain be someone with the hots for Spock but someone who was stealing his ideas. And of course, enjoyed the romance.



Author's Response:

Oh wow! I'm so sorry it took me so long to realize you'd reviewed. I didn't start turning on notifications for reviews until recently. I didn't even know that was an option on here! At any rate, I'm really glad you liked the story. This is one I feel needs a relook by me for errors and such, but I'm happy you like the story underneath my unbeta'd-ness. lol. I liked the challenge a lot and I had a lot of fun writing this particular villian. <3 Thank you for taking time to read and review, and I'm sorry again that it's taken so long to respond! <3

Reviewer: Klytaimnestra Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2013 12:48 AM Title: Enterprise to the Rescue

I really enjoyed this.  K & S were extremely well characterized; I particularly enjoyed your reading of Spock, and the mutual respect and kindness of their relationship.  But the thing that especially caught my eye was your creation Sullivan the sociopath, because he wasn't the horrific evil serial-killer-for-the-fun-of-it sort of psycho one comes to expect in a villain.  It seemed to me that you had done a good deal of research into what sociopaths are really like, and really nailed it.  Yes, of course they'll do whatever they need to to get what they want, without a trace of remorse.  But they will usually not do any MORE than they need to, and in fact may well skimp on the corners, because laziness is a frequent feature of sociopaths.  Sullivan started out plagiarizing, and didn't mean to hurt anyone; not that he cared if he did hurt anyone, but that would have been an effort, and increased the risk that he'd be caught, and why bother?  But he escalated gradually because of his sense of entitlement, and because he really had no sense that he SHOULDN'T hurt anyone.  You did a really good job on him.

Also, harem pants.  I enjoyed those. :)

 

Thanks again for writing this!



Author's Response:

Wow! Your incredibly kind review is humbling. Thank you for taking time to read the story and to leave me such encouraging feedback. I appreciate your enjoyment of Sullivan. I did do quite a bit of research on Socipathy and I tried my best to write him just so. I also watched a lot of criminal minds last year. Had a thing for Spencer. At any rate, This was my first attempt at writing TOS, so that Jim and Spock sound in character to you is very important to me, thank you for saying so. I very much appreciate your comments and I'm happy you liked the story...and the pants. Thanks!

Reviewer: salable_mystic Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2013 1:43 AM Title: Endings Unfold

That was looovely. I could just keep reading this universe for days and days...



Author's Response:

awwww, thank you so much. This was my first shot at TOS, and while I'm certain it needs some cleaning up, I'm very, very glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading. <3

 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2013 8:08 PM Title: Endings Unfold

Nooooooooooooooooooo...why is it over? I was looking forward to more family styff!!!!

uhum...*pulls herself together* I have to admit I started reading this story when the first chapters were just out and I followed your updates,reaching the middle of the story and then I decided that I'm going insane not knowing what happens next and waited for you to finish the story. What a lovely treat! It feels good to finally reach the end and sad that it's actually over.I look forward to more amazing works from you.uhum...how about  more slaves?*hides*



Author's Response:

Lol. Thank you for all your reviews. I'm sorry it had to eventually come to an end. I did have a good time writing this one, it was my first ever attempt at the TOS universe. Not a complete failure, I don't think. I'm glad you enjoyed it though and there are definitely more works in the works. :) <3

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2013 7:49 PM Title: Disaster Avoided and Companionable Silence

We had a good thing going on??? Seriously Sullivan cracked me up with that line!XD

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2013 7:18 PM Title: Vulcan, Thou Art Loosed

*nosebleed*

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2013 4:54 PM Title: Is It a Whore's Uniform If You, In Fact, Feel Inclined to Wear It?

Such an awesome chapter.You made Spock wear the Harem outfit! I love you for that! And the words he is whispering to JIm...straight out of a wet dream!



Author's Response:

LOL! Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. I may or may not have been having waking wet dreams while writing this part....

 

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2013 10:29 AM Title: Endings Unfold

Loved it !! It was long and complex and cute^^ Thanks a lot ;b

Author's Response:

Thank you. I've got to back through and comb over some parts of it, but I appreciate you reading and leaving me a nice review. :)

Reviewer: kamikazelover Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 6:54 PM Title: Endings Unfold

I've been trying to figure out how to articulate my response to this story.  Given that I should have been in bed a couple of  hours ago, it hasn't been going well.  So, I am going to make this short... thank you for writing such a wonderful story.  I hope to see more from you in the future.  Dif-tor heh smusma.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much. If you want more, just visit my page. :P I'm very glad you liked th story. This was my first ever attempt at a TOS and so it's near to my heart.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2012 2:07 PM Title: Endings Unfold

I just wanted to drop you a note to tell you that I really enjoyed this story.  I love that Kirk made such an effort to do the right thing and I love how much he wanted to build this relationship with Spock.  Lovely.

 

Thanks so much!



Author's Response:

Awe, thank you very much. :D

Reviewer: Mary Kay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2012 9:39 PM Title: Enterprise to the Rescue

I so very much enjoyed this story.  You did a magnificent job on your OC's and I think you captured K-S-Mc wonderfully.  I especially love that it was so much more than just a romance story between K&S, that there was a huge plot going on that held my attention from start to finish.  I do hope that you write more TOS stories, you have a wonderful voice and a very imaginative, creative mind.



Author's Response:

Awe, thank you so much! You have just made my entire week. *blushes uncontrollably for the rest of the day*

I'm doing a TOS K/S one shot for the advent this year...hopefully it turns out alright. I'm extremely happy that you liked this story though, especially my OCs and the back story. Toward the end, my muse and I began the process of divorce and it complicated the ease with which I was able to finish, meaning it was painstakingly hard to do so and involved a lot of pacing and swearing, lol.

Thank you again for the kind words. Coming from you--undoubtedly one of the most talented authors in the fandom, imo--I consider it very high praise. :)

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2012 2:16 AM Title: Endings Unfold

Awww I loved it!!!! I'm sad to see this story end, but it was perfect^^ Thank you for a wonderful read^^

Always looking forward to more^^



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2012 10:51 PM Title: Endings Unfold

I had to go back to see where I left off with my last review, and I realized I had just one chapter to go....Wow...getting the parents and grandmother in one room....Jim is amazing isn't he...what he would do for love....

Sullivan is off to Elba II and hopefully he'll get help...

Marriage proposals are so full of emotion aren't they?  Spock was so shocked...but  so pleased by what Jim had done.

Now, there life begins together . Excellent ma chere.......



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked and thanks for following. Not sure when I'll do another TOS... :D

You must login (register) to review.