Reviews For Carved in Emerald
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2015 9:29 PM Title: Prologue

Poetic and deserving of expansion

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2012 10:21 PM Title: Prologue

Just to let you know, as it is, as it stands, this first part of your story, I have added it to my Favourites list, and if it continues in its real yet gentle. beautiful, unique style, it will stay in my Favourites list!!



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you I don't even know if that can cover all of this very kind and awesome review O_o I am both flabbergasted and completely flattered by your comment and I shall try my very best to keep up with your expectations :) Thank you again a million times over and I hope the next chapter is as enjoyable as the first! ^_^

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2012 10:19 PM Title: Prologue

So far, it is Absolutely, Astoundingly BEAUTIFUL, and, if that's your way of crafting and weilding the English language, when it is not your first, then it truly, doubly puts those of us whose first (and, mostly, only!) language is Engllish, to complete shame... Your talent does shine, in this first chapter, as Beautifully as the stars of which you speak in your writing...

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2012 7:22 AM Title: Prologue

I think no i know this is wonderful and will be even more amazing as you bring more into it's a new life. i and others will enjoy your imagination and will be looking forward to reading more . xoxoxox



Author's Response:

O hope the new life I bring in will be as enjoyable as the first chpater :) thank you for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it ^_^

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2012 1:53 AM Title: Prologue

Outstanding job!

Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2012 11:41 PM Title: Prologue

This is poetic and philosophical. Reminds me of T'Pring's much known amongst my people almost a legend comment. It is always beneficial to have a multitude of styles of K/S fiction to read and to challenge us, especially when the writing is of good quality.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 'Poetic and Philisophical' is not something I would have personally used to describe my story, but it is something I appreciate emensely and I am honoured that you think so highly of it, thank you ten times over and I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2012 11:38 PM Title: Prologue

Well, no criticisms from me!  I'd never have guessed you weren't a native English speaker - you have a lovely way with words and I am quite intrigued with the story you're weaving...  Looking forward to more!!!



Author's Response:

lol! Thank you, english is not my first language, I always enjoyed speaking it, though and of course writing it! Thanks for reading and reviewing and I am crossing my fingers in the hopes that the second chapter will be just as good! lol

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2012 11:25 PM Title: Prologue

OH! I am totally blown away!!! What an amazing concept, and what a beautiful artful creation of same... You say that English is not your first language??? Well, from what I just read you wield it better than most who have claimed it from birth. I will follow this with great pleasure. Wonderful character study!! I would rate it higher than a 10 if that were an option. :~)

Author's Response:

>_< You make me blush! Thank you very much for your very uplifting words, you certainly just made my day :)

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2012 10:48 PM Title: Prologue

Very interesting start!!! Looking forward to more!!!!!



Author's Response:

lol thanks! The rest will be up as soon as possible :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2012 10:21 PM Title: Prologue

My god this is beautiful. I love it and want more. I really liked this line: He was two halves to one eternal coin, never balanced and always falling, always changing sides to show a new face for whoever crossed his path.

Very interesting thought. A different way of seeing how he would project himself when meeting strangers or family.

A/N: Just to clarify; I am NOT English, my first language is Afrikaans and though I love writing I am not extremely adequate in my writings, though dammit I do try!

Dammit...your attempt of the English language is perfect. So poetic, I am French Canadian and I wish I could write like this.

And the fact that you wrote for the original pairing and not the reboot made me happy.(Not that there is anything wrong with the reboot, I just like TOS better).

So, I await the next chapter...

Author's Response:

Thank you! I am flattered and really happy you enjoyed the writing so far and the story! I wrote for the Original because I always liked that version of Kirk and Spock most, the characters are so much more real for me, glad you liked that too ^_^!

Again thank you for the compliments and thank you for reading, I will try to keep the rest of the story on par with the first chapter :)

You must login (register) to review.