You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2016 7:11 AM Title: one

Sounds like they made the very best out of this tight situation! I like the way Jim has his edges, his moments of impatience, and how he becomes all warm and gentle once he understands Spock's situation. 

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2014 11:07 AM Title: one

Hot hot hot!

Etheral, what with the seeing-in-the-dark, and yet very corporeal (if I may use grown-up words). There is something special about getting beamed up right through the afterglow.

Reviewer: fohatic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2013 6:00 PM Title: one

Oh man! What a fantastic read that was! Whew! Deliciously intimate, beautifully written — I especially loved this part:


There was a picture, he'd seen once. First looking at it, it seemed to be an old man. But after a moment, he saw that if he looked at it differently, it was a lighthouse. The picture didn't change at all, the person looking had to change, to see the lighthouse inside the man. Watching Spock, watching him fight his way back to equilibrium, Kirk felt some ominous stirrings in his subconscious, and saw the picture start to shift.


God, that was good. Even the dream sequence was on point, which is not usually so easy to pull off. So well done! A favorite, for sure!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2013 9:01 PM Title: one

Very nice.  I don't know if I've ever read a fic where they've done it in such a confined space before, but the concept was definitely novel.  I liked this very much and will return to read again.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2012 1:54 AM Title: one

Superb. Everything about this littlestory is perfect. 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 7:34 PM Title: one

OMG...I was curious about what you had written and found this and just died of the hotness of it...wow....sex in a box....wow.. great job.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2011 7:03 AM Title: one

mmmmm, yummy yum!!  deliciously sneaky and hot like mexico!

*happy sigh*

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 4:41 AM Title: one

OMG, I READ THIS SOME TIME AGO, LOVED IT FORGOT IT. FOUND IT AGAIN , LOVE IT EVEN MORE. JUST SUCH A GREAT JOB. SEX IN A BOX. DAMN HOW KINKY IS THAT. I LOVE IT. XOXOXOXOXO

Reviewer: JadeMac2442 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2010 4:05 PM Title: one

This is amazing. I can't believe this is the first time I've read it.

Reviewer: Boots Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2010 5:36 AM Title: one

this was perfect and very sweet and very hot. loved it!

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2009 8:30 PM Title: one

Just excellent. I love your writing and your wonderful characterization of Kirk - and his smiles :).

Reviewer: vvatima Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2009 5:01 AM Title: one

Oh this was fantastic - I loved it!  Your characterization of Kirk is so perfect - I can hear WS saying the lines.  I loved your Spock too - vulnerable, but not overly so.

Reviewer: sundara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2009 9:17 PM Title: one

At which point, someone started to beam them up.

I was in public while reading this story, and at that line, I thought they were going to have to perform CPR on me. I laughed out loud, choked, turned red in the face and just about died. That was evil, simply evil.


But oh so damn good *G*

Reviewer: Kimiel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2008 11:52 PM Title: one

Wow! I just discovered you on thyla.com and am glad to see you here, too. Descriptions, mood and tension were superb. Accurate characterization is essential to me in K/S, and you hit the nail on the head here, too. I loved Kirk's dawning comprehension summed up in his quiet, "I see." Great job all around. Thank you!

Reviewer: k1of7 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2005 12:27 PM Title: one

nice - liked Kirk's knowledge of Spock: "highly unlikely" meant possilbe. can't wait for the next story

Reviewer: Hypatia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2005 7:34 PM Title: one

This story is the bomb. Your writing is very beautiful. I also approve of your Authority-inspired user name. Kickin'. (Btw, there's a LiveJournal group for Authority fanfic, if you ever feel like writing some nice Apollo/Midnighter stories, or Hawksmoor/Engineer, or maybe a story about the day The Midnighter finally chokes Jeroen to death. ^_^) Anyway, I like your writing style. It's kind of artsy, I guess. I like the geeky stories written by geeks too (I am one) but I like variety in my K/S. It's interesting to read a story that's more about intuition than logic. Kirk's POV worked really well.

Reviewer: titC Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2005 10:52 PM Title: one

Loved their interaction! Both sweet and hot, and I really enjoyed the Kirk POV, his 'getting there' and succumbing as well as seducing.

Reviewer: Farfalla Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2005 2:57 PM Title: one

I really enjoyed reading this! I saw it on KLSF but didn't have time to check it out until now. This was very sexy, and tender, and most importantly, loving, and all the things I like best in a K/S story. I love your use of phrases like "Spock-scented air" and when you compared something to candy. Great job!

You must login (register) to review.