Reviews For Black cat
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2012 2:57 PM Title: Chapter 11

Very nice and cute. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Thank you. You're welcome.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2012 2:45 PM Title: Chapter 7

"Let's go to bed Spock"

This sentence in an other context .... lol

Author's Response:

Yes, but that wasnt the context it was meant to be taken in.

 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2012 2:43 PM Title: Chapter 6

"Oh Spock, I wouldn't think you're clingy" Jim assured him."

... no absolutly not..... smile.

Author's Response:

Of course not, he loves Spock.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2012 2:37 PM Title: Chapter 5

"He was almost asleep when he felt soft silky furr and a small warm body curl into his chest under the blankets."

How cute is that? :-)

Author's Response:

I thought it was very cute. Thank you.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2012 2:27 PM Title: Chapter 2

lol. It's realy important who scratch him. Dr. McCoy it's not the one - it's Jim :-)

Author's Response:

I'm sorry, I'm not too sure what you mean.

Reviewer: Zzickle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 4:06 PM Title: Chapter 11

As a completed story, this should not be in the WIPs category.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2012 6:12 PM Title: Chapter 11

Ah, a very happy ending...thanks

Author's Response:

Thank you, glad you liked it. Your welcome.

 

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2012 9:42 PM Title: Chapter 11

Awwwwwwww..... I am probably one of the few people on this site who can honestly say I think it's nice that you left the details in the last chapter to our imaginations.  And I will not be running off to write a "flying butt kick" ficlet, tempting as that may be, because I'm guessing that every other author on this site has had the same idea lolol.

On the whole, this was a nice, understated read which came close to watching the episodes.... you know the hand-holding and fluff and even slash is there, you just keep missing it out of the corner of your eye lololol.  Lovely story.



Author's Response:

Well I'm glad you liked the fact there was no fight scene, to be honest I'm really not good at those unless it's verbal fighting so there probably won't ever be a fight scene from me. I'm better at fluff honestly. And honestly there is already so many fics with Jim kicking butt on Spock's behalf, on and off this site. Do we really need more? I didn't think we did, and I was happy with just having the outcome of the fight and not the whole thing.

I hope you mean understated in a good way. But you gave me one of the biggest complements you could by saying you thought it came close to watching the episodes. I am still smiling. Thank you so much. 

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2012 7:55 PM Title: Chapter 11

That's a sweet ending.

Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2012 3:09 PM Title: Chapter 10

It's good to have spock back. Thank goodness. Now they need to make up for lost time.



Author's Response:

Yes it is indeed.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2012 7:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Okay, I gotta say, that was cheap, ending one chapter with Spock on the edge of death and then SKIPPING THE WHOLE KIRK RIPPED SHIRT FIGHT SCENE. How can you deny us the patented Kirk Tries To Charm The Pants off The Aliens shtick and then, when that does not work, the Kirk Exclusive FLYING BUTT KICK? I demand flying butt kicks! Also, manic, flushed grins. And ripped uniforms. VERY IMPORTANT!

Oh, and it's spelled vial, not vile--or phial, if you wanna be all steampunk.



Author's Response:

I'm not good with fight scenes unless it's verbal, so you probably will not see any "flying butt kicks" from me.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2012 3:32 AM Title: Chapter 10

Yay! Back to normal. Any side effects from the change?

Author's Response:

Read and find out.

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2012 10:29 PM Title: Chapter 10

Yeah, Romulan Ale to the rescue! (sorry, but I could not resist ... *chuckle*)

Author's Response:

LOL, I didn't notice that I had done that, but now that you mention it it does sound like Romulan ale. That is perfectly alright.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2012 10:55 AM Title: Chapter 9

Spock cant' die, it's not fair.  Oh dear. Sniff sniff ):

 



Author's Response:

I am not saying weather he does die or not, keep reading to find out.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2012 7:05 AM Title: Chapter 9

Man, that's dire. No more Spock dying in this story, please!



Author's Response:

Yeah it is dire. You'll just have to keep reading.

Reviewer: lilyj Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2012 1:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

Your health should be more important than a fan fiction. I don't think the readers would complain if you take your time for RL issues. Lie down and take a nap, or do whatever you need to get better. Don't worry about fics.

Author's Response:

Well I figured that since I was home and that I promised to post I owed to the loyal readers of this story. Thank you though. I just dont like going back on my promises.

Reviewer: lilyj Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2012 1:16 AM Title: Chapter 9

I swear I didn't want to say anything, but in the end I couldn't. The story is not bad, the plot's interesting, but would you mind learn to spell the verb "promise", please? Every time you type it in the chapter's note, you type it with a "c" instead of an "s". It's annoying as hell.

Author's Response:

 Look I dont want to be mean but I am in alot of pain, I only posted today because I had "Promised" I was not paying attention to what I was writing beyond explaining why I was posting at night instead of the afternoon like usual. Please next time send me a private message or dont do this. I thank you for reading the story, and am glad you like it.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2012 12:57 AM Title: Chapter 9

I hope Jim can get the planet people to help Spock before its too late.

Author's Response:

You'll have to keep reading to find out.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2012 5:31 PM Title: Chapter 8

Oh poor Spock. I had to read it again. 



Author's Response:

Really? Wow, THANK YOU!!!!! I have never had somebody read a chapter twice that I know of, that is a huge compliment to me.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2012 11:01 AM Title: Chapter 8

At least he can lift Spock in this form without ending up with a torn muscle

Author's Response:

Yeah, that's probably a good thing for the both of them.

You must login (register) to review.