You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 3:35 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Phew, a lot of suspense and Angs.
I'm glad that they're finally together but I do not like anything that Trelane said.
I'll be waiting the continuation of this fic and I really hope you can give us more happy things that distressing.
As has always been a pleasure to read you ^ ^



Author's Response:

TYVM. Trelane is a pain but his intentions are good.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 3:25 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

I hate you.

Okay, I actually adore you and your writing, but you are very very evil. =P

I was so confused when the synopsis said "now done" because I knew there was more to deal with - but I think a sequel makes sense... you've certainly covered enough for a novel here.

Lol on Trelane making T'Pring have kittens (still laughing on the cat names). I'm also curious what you'll do with the borg and why they're here. I wonder if you'll cross into any other Trek series for characters. You could make a whole verse out of this. Fascinating.



Author's Response:

I don't have any idea what I'm going to do, which is why I had to end this story. I had no intention of EVER using the Borg; they showed up without permission. All I know is that everybody loves Mimi, and Jim isn't over his experience, and he can't spend the rest of his life on Vafer-Tor building sandboxes. So we'll see.....

Reviewer: NeoCortex Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 3:03 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

AH!
SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!
I SO Look forward to the sequel mentioned above~

I can't begin to describe how amazing this story was or how it made me feel.
I loved it so very much.

Love and Good Reading/Writing~
NeoCortex~

Author's Response:

TYTY.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 2:40 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Well, I was feeling a little bereft ...then I remembered...you still have two other stories on the go...so then I felt better; which is a good thing since I have a mild hangover and a huge amount of weeding to do today.

I can't wait for the sequel to see what Trelane is alluding to and how the little family prevail; they will prevail won't they?



Author's Response:

Actually, I have 4 other WIPS right now, gotta finish one or two before I tackle a sequel to this

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 2:39 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

NO, no one is poaching, I recommended the story and put a link to it here, if you don't want the recommendation I can deleted it however. If I crossed a personal boundary I am sorry I just wanted to share it with others.

Author's Response:

Oh, I misunderstood. No, as long as you put in the link and gave me credit, I have no issue with it. I thought you meant that someone else was publishing the story on Live Journal as their work. THAT would have pissed me off.

Reviewer: scifinut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 12:50 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Loved it! I had a feeling that Trelane would show up again. I'll keep a lookout for the sequel!

Again, thank you for an intense, emotional, and.hair-raising tale.

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 12:34 PM Title: Four Years after the Flight

Okay...okay... I hear you. I'll stop bugging you about more kids.

Thank you for this wonderful story.

Author's Response:

That's okay; you can bug me all you want. I'll just get Jim Kirk-stubborn on you. NO MORE KIDS (in this fic, lol).

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 12:08 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

I loved this story. Excellent job! I will be looking forward to the sequel. :D Maybe Mimi's next encouter with the Borg will have her saving the innocent, stolen lives of the collective. Only time will tell.

 

 

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 11:40 AM Title: A Safe Harbor

I'm so glad Jim is getting stronger and they are living on Vafer-Tor.

I love the cliffie ending. I'm so excited to see the next part if this story.

Reviewer: Liz Night Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 11:23 AM Title: A Safe Harbor

Gosh, this was so awesome! I can't wait for the sequel!

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 11:23 AM Title: A Safe Harbor

Happiness that they're all together again. With all the threads you left dangling, I'm guessing the sequel will be a pretty serious rollercoaster ride. Fantastic way to end this fic. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,
Wingstar

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 2:15 AM Title: The Journey

ahh, so!  glad I waited; there's enough here for me to enjoy *pauses to hiss a quick Caitian curse at the pinche Borg*  anyhow, pls to post moar soon, good to see this!  hope life is treating ye kindly or at least better...



Author's Response:

TYVM. One more chapter and then this one's done, but there will be a sequel.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 1:18 AM Title: The Journey

Loove it.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 1:14 AM Title: The Journey

Oh what an chapter just had to re-read it this morning. Absolutley wonderful

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2012 11:19 PM Title: The Journey

I was on the edge of my seat.  Your imagery was breathtaking, especially the footprints and the clever doggy door.   I was desperate for Jim to believe it was Mimi, and I knew what he was afraid of but there had to be a breaking point.  When he let go and came back, I was amazed.  What a beautiful chapter.  Your earlier description of T'Pau by McCoy was hilarious, and brought a little levity to a hard time.  Thank you so very very much.  This was excellent.  Way to go!



Author's Response:

TYTY. Yes, I thought we needed a bit of comic relief.

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2012 11:15 PM Title: The Journey

Tears of joy. Yay they are back together as a family, the way they are meant to be.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2012 11:14 PM Title: The Journey

Just a heads up I just Rec'd this story over at Star Trek Daddies. It's a live journal site dedicated to Star Trek Male Preg stories!

http://star-trek-mpreg.livejournal.com/

Author's Response:

I didn't find it, and it SHOULDN'T be there--I don't have an account on that site. If you find out someone's poaching, please let me know.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2012 11:09 PM Title: The Only Logical Decision

WOW.  Okay, at first the answer's no, and then it's yes, but it's even more dangerous sounding to me.  I wouldn't be surprised if Trelane has either grown bored or gotten in trouble with another "pet" and been called home.  But I will keep my head held high because this is CMM, you write happy stories.  I've got a chapter to go.  Marvelous work!

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2012 8:26 PM Title: The Journey

Yay! They're together and everyone's safe.

Also, best quote: "I don’t mind telling you, Jimbo, I can argue with the three S’s, but T’Pau is one scary fucker.” - I was laughing so hard at this.

I'm worried about Trelane though... will he decide to stop testing Spock?



Author's Response:

Nope, Trelane will be back

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2012 8:25 PM Title: The Journey

Now, THAT'S what we want!!!! Thank you bunches!!

You must login (register) to review.