You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kyuubi no Kitsune Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 10:35 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Selik is right many troubling questions remain, but James is safe with his family once again. The breach is healed and another story is in the offing. Life is good and so was this story. :)

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 9:35 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Phew, a lot of suspense and Angs.
I'm glad that they're finally together but I do not like anything that Trelane said.
I'll be waiting the continuation of this fic and I really hope you can give us more happy things that distressing.
As has always been a pleasure to read you ^ ^



Author's Response:

TYVM. Trelane is a pain but his intentions are good.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 9:25 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

I hate you.

Okay, I actually adore you and your writing, but you are very very evil. =P

I was so confused when the synopsis said "now done" because I knew there was more to deal with - but I think a sequel makes sense... you've certainly covered enough for a novel here.

Lol on Trelane making T'Pring have kittens (still laughing on the cat names). I'm also curious what you'll do with the borg and why they're here. I wonder if you'll cross into any other Trek series for characters. You could make a whole verse out of this. Fascinating.



Author's Response:

I don't have any idea what I'm going to do, which is why I had to end this story. I had no intention of EVER using the Borg; they showed up without permission. All I know is that everybody loves Mimi, and Jim isn't over his experience, and he can't spend the rest of his life on Vafer-Tor building sandboxes. So we'll see.....

Reviewer: NeoCortex Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 9:03 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

AH!
SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!
I SO Look forward to the sequel mentioned above~

I can't begin to describe how amazing this story was or how it made me feel.
I loved it so very much.

Love and Good Reading/Writing~
NeoCortex~

Author's Response:

TYTY.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 8:40 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Well, I was feeling a little bereft ...then I remembered...you still have two other stories on the go...so then I felt better; which is a good thing since I have a mild hangover and a huge amount of weeding to do today.

I can't wait for the sequel to see what Trelane is alluding to and how the little family prevail; they will prevail won't they?



Author's Response:

Actually, I have 4 other WIPS right now, gotta finish one or two before I tackle a sequel to this

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 8:39 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

NO, no one is poaching, I recommended the story and put a link to it here, if you don't want the recommendation I can deleted it however. If I crossed a personal boundary I am sorry I just wanted to share it with others.

Author's Response:

Oh, I misunderstood. No, as long as you put in the link and gave me credit, I have no issue with it. I thought you meant that someone else was publishing the story on Live Journal as their work. THAT would have pissed me off.

Reviewer: scifinut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 6:50 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Loved it! I had a feeling that Trelane would show up again. I'll keep a lookout for the sequel!

Again, thank you for an intense, emotional, and.hair-raising tale.

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 6:34 PM Title: Four Years after the Flight

Okay...okay... I hear you. I'll stop bugging you about more kids.

Thank you for this wonderful story.

Author's Response:

That's okay; you can bug me all you want. I'll just get Jim Kirk-stubborn on you. NO MORE KIDS (in this fic, lol).

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 6:08 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

I loved this story. Excellent job! I will be looking forward to the sequel. :D Maybe Mimi's next encouter with the Borg will have her saving the innocent, stolen lives of the collective. Only time will tell.

 

 

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 5:40 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

I'm so glad Jim is getting stronger and they are living on Vafer-Tor.

I love the cliffie ending. I'm so excited to see the next part if this story.

Reviewer: Liz Night Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 5:23 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Gosh, this was so awesome! I can't wait for the sequel!

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 5:23 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Happiness that they're all together again. With all the threads you left dangling, I'm guessing the sequel will be a pretty serious rollercoaster ride. Fantastic way to end this fic. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,
Wingstar

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 8:15 AM Title: The Journey

ahh, so!  glad I waited; there's enough here for me to enjoy *pauses to hiss a quick Caitian curse at the pinche Borg*  anyhow, pls to post moar soon, good to see this!  hope life is treating ye kindly or at least better...



Author's Response:

TYVM. One more chapter and then this one's done, but there will be a sequel.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 7:18 AM Title: The Journey

Loove it.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 7:14 AM Title: The Journey

Oh what an chapter just had to re-read it this morning. Absolutley wonderful

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 5:19 AM Title: The Journey

I was on the edge of my seat.  Your imagery was breathtaking, especially the footprints and the clever doggy door.   I was desperate for Jim to believe it was Mimi, and I knew what he was afraid of but there had to be a breaking point.  When he let go and came back, I was amazed.  What a beautiful chapter.  Your earlier description of T'Pau by McCoy was hilarious, and brought a little levity to a hard time.  Thank you so very very much.  This was excellent.  Way to go!



Author's Response:

TYTY. Yes, I thought we needed a bit of comic relief.

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 5:15 AM Title: The Journey

Tears of joy. Yay they are back together as a family, the way they are meant to be.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 5:14 AM Title: The Journey

Just a heads up I just Rec'd this story over at Star Trek Daddies. It's a live journal site dedicated to Star Trek Male Preg stories!

http://star-trek-mpreg.livejournal.com/

Author's Response:

I didn't find it, and it SHOULDN'T be there--I don't have an account on that site. If you find out someone's poaching, please let me know.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 5:09 AM Title: The Only Logical Decision

WOW.  Okay, at first the answer's no, and then it's yes, but it's even more dangerous sounding to me.  I wouldn't be surprised if Trelane has either grown bored or gotten in trouble with another "pet" and been called home.  But I will keep my head held high because this is CMM, you write happy stories.  I've got a chapter to go.  Marvelous work!

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 2:26 AM Title: The Journey

Yay! They're together and everyone's safe.

Also, best quote: "I don’t mind telling you, Jimbo, I can argue with the three S’s, but T’Pau is one scary fucker.” - I was laughing so hard at this.

I'm worried about Trelane though... will he decide to stop testing Spock?



Author's Response:

Nope, Trelane will be back

You must login (register) to review.