You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2012 5:01 PM Title: A Bad Option--or a Worse One

O.O shit shit shit....going to next chapter!

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2012 4:47 PM Title: How Did We get from Here to There?

You're going to see a review for every chapter probably lol...You have me hooked^^

Author's Response:

No problem; I LIKE reviews for eery chapter. I'm a review slut, lol.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2012 4:32 PM Title: Four Years after the Flight

I had so much school work and my regular job I haven't had time to read, So I finally have a break and WOOT!!! So excited to see your work, I'm so behind so I'm gonna go read the rest of this story^^

Reviewer: Romanse Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 7:43 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

HIGHLY enjoyable story. The way you were able to make the actions of the character not in the least OCC, the dialogue and interactions (specifically between Jim, Spock and Uhura) so superbly done that I can't imagine how badly all of that could have been written with an author who lacked the maturity and knowledge of human psychology. 

No, I didn't cry in any place because I didn't find it sufficently sad to evoke that kind of response, just very, very interesting and extremely good writing to allow us to feel compassion for Spock, even when his misery was self-caused. I also found it interesting and satisfying that Jim recognized what a huge mistake he would have made in denying Mimi's right to her life.

I hope the person who thought of the prompt got to read and enjoy this story.  He or she is very lucky to have sparked the interest of a writer with the chops to not only take the story on, but write a fantastic, entertaining and thoughtful saga.



Author's Response:

TYVM. You weren't obliged to cry; I just tease several of my regular readers because they're always accusing me of making them cry.

I did want people to feel sorry for SPock, even when he was being an ass--he's basically a good person, or we wouldn't love the character so much. he just made bad choices due to extraordinary circumstances.

Glad you like the fic. :)

Reviewer: UrbanGirlKMS Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 12:21 PM Title: Four Years after the Flight

Love this story. Love all the characters and I enjoy reading Mpreg!Jim. Good Job :-) Happy it all ended well

Reviewer: smokeySpock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2012 8:20 AM Title: A Safe Harbor

Pack, herd, gaggle, pride?... LMAO!!!

Even though I KNEW Jim was going to live and be okay in the end, you almost had me weeping during your descriptions of the attack, his disappearance and Spock and Mimi's reactions to his "death".  My heart ached for them.

Mimi's idea to take her shoes off to be able to see her footprints to get back was amazing... of course, it IS Mimi, so I am not surprised...  Also loved the doggy door in the wall.

The ending was TOO PERFECT!!!  Trelane's suggestive remarks to Kirk and Spock about Mimi - not only are you The Queen of Cliffhangers, you are also The Queen of Foreshadowing... The End - for now... ROCKS!

I am torn as to whether this is my favorite CMM story, or the challange story Dress Rehearsal which you wrote for me... have a feeling I will never to be able to really decide.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2012 5:11 AM Title: A Safe Harbor

Best cliffhanger ever!!

And, I repeat, one of your best stories!

Thamk you!

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2012 3:15 AM Title: A Safe Harbor

Trelaine MUST DIE!
Loved this whole thing.
Thank you so much for a gripping read, regularly updated.
Damej

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2012 2:35 AM Title: Four Years after the Flight

hmm, very interesting!  good, good, onward!  and yeah, Trelane does seem like at least some of his intentions are good, so I dunno, maybe Jim's gonna need some of that knowledge...  anyhow, 'twas a fun ride once I got over the way Spock acted at first -- and he could have done that...

yup, innersting, wery wery innersting!

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2012 1:13 AM Title: Four Years after the Flight

Heh, take your time - I know it'll be great.

Reviewer: veralidaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 7:14 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Oh my goodness! That is so freaky!  I wonder what Trelane wants Mimi for

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 5:59 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

I hope in the sequel Trelane gets whats coming to him. If he even tries anything there wont be anywhere safe for him to hide. He has the cheek to expect Jim to thank him for rescuing him from the borg. He knew where Jim was all that time, he should have rescued him at the beginning. Is there no one he's answerable to. Poor Jim and Spock. So Trelane created Mimi, maybe Mimi is the one who can destroy the self centered pig. Thank you so much for the great story. I cant wait to read the sequel to see what you have planned.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 5:19 PM Title: Four Years after the Flight

Oh yes you do too, I completely forgot about Finding Thyla and Interstellar Man of Mystery, nowthat you've reminded us.....................?



Author's Response:

Finding T''hy'la will probably be finished next week; that's the goal, anyway.

Reviewer: ster julie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 4:47 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

AAARRRGGGHHHH!!! Not fair to end this wonderful tale with a cliffie!! Oh, well. To misquote Scarlet O'Hara: Tomorrow IS another story.

Author's Response:

Hey, if JK Rowlings can do it......

Reviewer: Kyuubi no Kitsune Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 4:35 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Selik is right many troubling questions remain, but James is safe with his family once again. The breach is healed and another story is in the offing. Life is good and so was this story. :)

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 3:35 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Phew, a lot of suspense and Angs.
I'm glad that they're finally together but I do not like anything that Trelane said.
I'll be waiting the continuation of this fic and I really hope you can give us more happy things that distressing.
As has always been a pleasure to read you ^ ^



Author's Response:

TYVM. Trelane is a pain but his intentions are good.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 3:25 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

I hate you.

Okay, I actually adore you and your writing, but you are very very evil. =P

I was so confused when the synopsis said "now done" because I knew there was more to deal with - but I think a sequel makes sense... you've certainly covered enough for a novel here.

Lol on Trelane making T'Pring have kittens (still laughing on the cat names). I'm also curious what you'll do with the borg and why they're here. I wonder if you'll cross into any other Trek series for characters. You could make a whole verse out of this. Fascinating.



Author's Response:

I don't have any idea what I'm going to do, which is why I had to end this story. I had no intention of EVER using the Borg; they showed up without permission. All I know is that everybody loves Mimi, and Jim isn't over his experience, and he can't spend the rest of his life on Vafer-Tor building sandboxes. So we'll see.....

Reviewer: NeoCortex Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 3:03 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

AH!
SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!
I SO Look forward to the sequel mentioned above~

I can't begin to describe how amazing this story was or how it made me feel.
I loved it so very much.

Love and Good Reading/Writing~
NeoCortex~

Author's Response:

TYTY.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 2:40 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Well, I was feeling a little bereft ...then I remembered...you still have two other stories on the go...so then I felt better; which is a good thing since I have a mild hangover and a huge amount of weeding to do today.

I can't wait for the sequel to see what Trelane is alluding to and how the little family prevail; they will prevail won't they?



Author's Response:

Actually, I have 4 other WIPS right now, gotta finish one or two before I tackle a sequel to this

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 2:39 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

NO, no one is poaching, I recommended the story and put a link to it here, if you don't want the recommendation I can deleted it however. If I crossed a personal boundary I am sorry I just wanted to share it with others.

Author's Response:

Oh, I misunderstood. No, as long as you put in the link and gave me credit, I have no issue with it. I thought you meant that someone else was publishing the story on Live Journal as their work. THAT would have pissed me off.

You must login (register) to review.