You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2012 2:07 AM Title: Matchmakers and Meddlers

O.O I hope Trelane doesn't cause any trouble. Sweet scene with Jim and Spock, sigh^^

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2012 1:58 AM Title: Vulcans Are not Structural Engineers

awww, that was perfect^^ lol Spock the Cat Finder!

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2012 1:45 AM Title: A Cross between a Class Reunion and a Coronation

aww, such a sweet moment^^ Can't wait for these two work things out between them^^

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2012 1:19 AM Title: Four Years and Two Weeks after the Flight

talk about a close call, I'm glad Spock is sticking around.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2012 1:06 AM Title: Memories and Dreams

oh my gosh, my heart broke for Jim for his conversation with Mimi, you're terrible for making us all cry. I think Spock has learned his lesson, I think it's about time he's given a chance to make up for his mistakes.

Author's Response:

He'll get a chance. I promise.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2012 12:55 AM Title: A Wedding, a Birthday, and a Gift

lol that is priceless, T'Pring oh man wait till Spock hears that, if he ever gets too.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2012 12:44 AM Title: Building a Life

About time for Spock..lol I love Sarek being there with Jim and Mimi, lol FX was just playing Star Trek from 3-6pm and I tuned in of course never can see that movie too many times, I loved it when he told spock he married her because he loved her (sigh) my heart broke for both of them in that moment.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2012 12:29 AM Title: Homesteading

You know when Trelane was first speaking to Jim and Spock when he had them in the room, it almost seemed as if he was taking revenge on Spock for the other Spock, since Selik pissed him off, but now it seems he was just messing with him but still trying to help him out? I'm srsly wondering what he's up to...

Author's Response:

I'm not sure even Trelane knows. I think he likes meddling for the sake of meddling.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2012 11:52 PM Title: Running for a Safe Haven

WOOT! again so glad for Selik, you know I think he's the best father figure for Jim, because Jim wanted one so badly...lol This is going to be a marathon reading^^ I'm planning on finishing this story tonight^^ you're the best^^ and I don't feel sorry for Spock at all

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2012 11:40 PM Title: Never Assume There is No Way Out

YAY!!! FOR SELIK!!!WOOT! poor Jim though, I have no idea how you are going to turn this into a happy ending, ugh Spock....

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2012 11:30 PM Title: Adjustments, an Epiphany, and a Trap

oh Spock SRSLY!!! Well I'm glad Nyota told Jim ^^

Author's Response:

Don't worry. Selik will come to the rescue

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2012 11:11 PM Title: I'm What? You're What? He's What?

again shit...shit..shit...running off to next chapter! Poor Jim! and wow Spock, talk about being douchy..lol

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2012 11:01 PM Title: A Bad Option--or a Worse One

O.O shit shit shit....going to next chapter!

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2012 10:47 PM Title: How Did We get from Here to There?

You're going to see a review for every chapter probably lol...You have me hooked^^

Author's Response:

No problem; I LIKE reviews for eery chapter. I'm a review slut, lol.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2012 10:32 PM Title: Four Years after the Flight

I had so much school work and my regular job I haven't had time to read, So I finally have a break and WOOT!!! So excited to see your work, I'm so behind so I'm gonna go read the rest of this story^^

Reviewer: Romanse Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2012 1:43 AM Title: A Safe Harbor

HIGHLY enjoyable story. The way you were able to make the actions of the character not in the least OCC, the dialogue and interactions (specifically between Jim, Spock and Uhura) so superbly done that I can't imagine how badly all of that could have been written with an author who lacked the maturity and knowledge of human psychology. 

No, I didn't cry in any place because I didn't find it sufficently sad to evoke that kind of response, just very, very interesting and extremely good writing to allow us to feel compassion for Spock, even when his misery was self-caused. I also found it interesting and satisfying that Jim recognized what a huge mistake he would have made in denying Mimi's right to her life.

I hope the person who thought of the prompt got to read and enjoy this story.  He or she is very lucky to have sparked the interest of a writer with the chops to not only take the story on, but write a fantastic, entertaining and thoughtful saga.



Author's Response:

TYVM. You weren't obliged to cry; I just tease several of my regular readers because they're always accusing me of making them cry.

I did want people to feel sorry for SPock, even when he was being an ass--he's basically a good person, or we wouldn't love the character so much. he just made bad choices due to extraordinary circumstances.

Glad you like the fic. :)

Reviewer: UrbanGirlKMS Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 6:21 PM Title: Four Years after the Flight

Love this story. Love all the characters and I enjoy reading Mpreg!Jim. Good Job :-) Happy it all ended well

Reviewer: smokeySpock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2012 2:20 PM Title: A Safe Harbor

Pack, herd, gaggle, pride?... LMAO!!!

Even though I KNEW Jim was going to live and be okay in the end, you almost had me weeping during your descriptions of the attack, his disappearance and Spock and Mimi's reactions to his "death".  My heart ached for them.

Mimi's idea to take her shoes off to be able to see her footprints to get back was amazing... of course, it IS Mimi, so I am not surprised...  Also loved the doggy door in the wall.

The ending was TOO PERFECT!!!  Trelane's suggestive remarks to Kirk and Spock about Mimi - not only are you The Queen of Cliffhangers, you are also The Queen of Foreshadowing... The End - for now... ROCKS!

I am torn as to whether this is my favorite CMM story, or the challange story Dress Rehearsal which you wrote for me... have a feeling I will never to be able to really decide.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2012 11:11 AM Title: A Safe Harbor

Best cliffhanger ever!!

And, I repeat, one of your best stories!

Thamk you!

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2012 9:15 AM Title: A Safe Harbor

Trelaine MUST DIE!
Loved this whole thing.
Thank you so much for a gripping read, regularly updated.
Damej

You must login (register) to review.