You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 1:18 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

Between the two of them they can do it. Come on Bones have faith



Author's Response:

Nope, Bones is gonna freak.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 1:01 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

I hope Mimi can find a crack in the wall. Maybe she can tap on it and tell Jim it's ok to come out. - like with ancient morse code or something. Or just yell at him.

It's amazing that Bones was able to reconstruct Jim. I was horrified by the descriptions of what they did to his physical body.

Author's Response:

I tried to downplay those descriptions as much as possible. I didn't wnat to dwell on lots of horrific details, but I did want readers to know he'd been badly damaged.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 12:54 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

Actually I kinda love you, in a purely plutonic way of course ;) and really approve of Mimi helping to bring her ko-mekh back.



Author's Response:

Well, Bones won't approve.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 12:35 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

God, this is so terrible.
I sincerely hope that Mimi can help his Ko-mekh because the poor Jim is lost.
His body was rebuilt? That is, have removed all the machinary of his body?
I'm waiting anxiously the continuation. It really is distressing!
Why happen these terrible things to Jim? >.<



Author's Response:

Yes, they have removed all the Borg machinery and fixed his body. Now they need to reach his mind.

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 12:32 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

......

......

...at least there is hope at the end...

So heart-wrenching. Please make it all better. Please. Pretty please!

....what about his hand? Does he have a new hand? Bones said he was good as new.

I'm still on the edge of my seat! Thank you!!

Author's Response:

Yes, he's got a new hand like Luke Skywalker's in The Empire Strikes Back.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 12:12 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

Oh man. But the Borg implants are out, so that's good. Once Mimi can find a way in, she and Spock can coax him out again. Can't wait. Such a heartbreaking chapter, and so hopeful. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love And cherries,
Wingstar

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 8:44 AM Title: Four Years after the Flight

Thank you for letting me know (per your response to my review).

However....

You made me cry. :'(

Reviewer: jehudithka Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 6:58 AM Title: The Choice

I don't hate you. But you made me cry again. I will soon sue you for the hankies;-)
And wow - borg Jim! I want him awake right now. I need to see his reaction to Spock and Mimi.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 6:39 AM Title: The Choice

I hate, Borg. Have I told you that? Creepy, creepy.



Author's Response:

I don't like them eitehr, but they make great villians.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 5:24 AM Title: The Choice

Wha...? Da fu...?

Damn.

Reviewer: HinekoAkahi Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 4:16 AM Title: The Choice

*stares blankly at the screen*
.........
......
...
*brain catches up*

Well crap.

Author's Response:

Crap indeed

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 12:24 AM Title: The Choice

Gasping here, gasping for breath; you're a terrible, terrible tease............I actually quite like that !

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 11:52 PM Title: The Choice

Yeah, we might kill you - not hate, just want to kill. THE BORG! Gah! aghoeihglaekgnsih'oap

 

Right. So you're evil and you're going to go fix this now. Hmph. Really sweet scene with Bones though.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'll fix it.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 11:36 PM Title: Vulcans Don't Have Flower Girls

And I love Selik. Also, the plotting Vulcans who planned out the bonding well in advance. Are there more trials yet to come I wonder.

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 9:57 PM Title: The Choice

Oh, crap! No..no...no...no..no...no! The Borg?! Kirk is now like Picard as 'Locutus'? Double crap!

Will Trelane make Jim healed and whole? Did Trelane bring the Borg ship to the Enterprise in the first place? What is the Q's real motive?

Holy smokes, Batman!

Author's Response:

No, Trelane didn't bring the Borg. Jim will be healed but not by the Q.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 9:38 PM Title: The Choice

WHEW.  Borg attack, another Kirk at the helm sending the intruders to hell while the loved ones go to safety ... breathtaking.  I knew Jim wasn't dead because the bond didn't seem to snap for Spock.  I thought the ship took him, but I never thought Trelane would just drop him, helpless, on Spock.  But I have faith; much later, Captain Jean-Luc Picard will survive being a Borg.  I'm rooting for Jim.  I don't hate you for your twists and turns.  Nah.  I like them!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 9:29 PM Title: Vulcans Don't Have Flower Girls

Okay, I was scared at first when Spock didn't wake up, but it turned out to be fatigue.  Whew.  Cute chapter, and I loved when Mimi blessed the bond.  Adorable detail.  And Selik, speaking to his Jim, was perfect.  It was great.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 8:03 PM Title: Four Years after the Flight

Trelane/Q, mpreg, pon farr, bonding, Kirk disappearing twice - once because he hid himself and the second because he was kidnapped by the Borg... Wow it's like a Star Trek soap opera! Really enjoying it!



Author's Response:

Yes, this particular story's pretty melodramatic.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 7:46 PM Title: The Choice

Ahhh what they did to Jim? And they were so happy!
Now I cry a lot ... poor Jim, poor Jim.
Spock must help him so they can be happy again.
I did not think this kind of "surprise" when asked you ;.;....I thought in another baby ;.;
There will be more trouble to come or now you give us a little more happiness?



Author's Response:

A bit more trouble and then happiness.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 7:25 PM Title: The Choice

Damn it! Jim can't be a Borg! Nonononoooooo!
I just knew Trelane was in on this. I hope Spock can do something.

My heart was breaking when Jim had to send everyone away. Then Mimi and Spock are just too sad to survive.

Was Jim's soul stuck inside Spock? Is that why Spock called McCoy 'Bones'?

Please don't let us hang here too long.

Author's Response:

No, SPock called McCoy Bones because he's learned to reach out to others, to love, to be vulnerable, thanks to Jim's and Mimi's love for him.

You must login (register) to review.