You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kyuubi no Kitsune Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 11:08 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

You are so evil...evil I say two cliffhangers in two days. :( In the words of my father "that just ain't right." I did like Spocks response to Seliks question about what he would do I went aw with the sweetness moment. I hate Borg I think they should be eradicated. Thank you for the fast updat even if it was an evil cliffhanger I can't wait for Jim to come back to himself. :)

Author's Response:

Yep. I'm evil.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 11:01 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

And if she succeeds and is trapped with Jim behind the wall - won't that be the fulfilment of Trelane's deal with Spock? More, please, soon.



Author's Response:

I hadn't thought of that, but it would, wouldn't it? Hmmm....

Reviewer: christina v Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 9:36 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

YOU FREAKING ROCK!!! :)



Author's Response:

Why thank you. You didn't really think I'd killed Jim.

Reviewer: Liz Night Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 8:19 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

Are you kidding?! I love that it's not over yet! Even though my heart breaks for all of them! This story is simply amazing!

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 8:10 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

Okey dokey, I can handle that. I don't think my heart could withstand another flight and hiding.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 7:58 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

There may be risks, however with Spock, Sarek and Selik bolstering her psychic energies and ready to shield her I believe that they should be minimal. The worst that should happen would be that she just can't get through.

Bones needs to step back, Spock and the other Vulcans are more suited to this type of "mind healing" than he ever will be. Let me guess he's gonna run with Mimi to keep her from trying because he feels that Jim would refuse putting her at risk. Spock will kill him.

Author's Response:

No, he's not going to snatch Mimi and run (and Spock's not going to kill him; Bones has done a lot of work trying to put Jim back together). He's simply going to ptich a fit about 'hobgoblin voodoo' and maybe I'll let Selik nerve-pinch him to calm him down.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 7:50 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

Oh lord. That baby girl could end up damaged. Did Nyota and the twins survive?

Author's Response:

Yes, nearly 900 people survived. I only killed off a few unimportant ensigns and red shirts who always get killed (yes, I'm awful). And yes, there are real risks to Mimi, and that's going to lead to a knock-down, drag-out between Bones and Spock.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 7:18 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

Between the two of them they can do it. Come on Bones have faith



Author's Response:

Nope, Bones is gonna freak.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 7:01 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

I hope Mimi can find a crack in the wall. Maybe she can tap on it and tell Jim it's ok to come out. - like with ancient morse code or something. Or just yell at him.

It's amazing that Bones was able to reconstruct Jim. I was horrified by the descriptions of what they did to his physical body.

Author's Response:

I tried to downplay those descriptions as much as possible. I didn't wnat to dwell on lots of horrific details, but I did want readers to know he'd been badly damaged.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 6:54 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

Actually I kinda love you, in a purely plutonic way of course ;) and really approve of Mimi helping to bring her ko-mekh back.



Author's Response:

Well, Bones won't approve.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 6:35 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

God, this is so terrible.
I sincerely hope that Mimi can help his Ko-mekh because the poor Jim is lost.
His body was rebuilt? That is, have removed all the machinary of his body?
I'm waiting anxiously the continuation. It really is distressing!
Why happen these terrible things to Jim? >.<



Author's Response:

Yes, they have removed all the Borg machinery and fixed his body. Now they need to reach his mind.

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 6:32 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

......

......

...at least there is hope at the end...

So heart-wrenching. Please make it all better. Please. Pretty please!

....what about his hand? Does he have a new hand? Bones said he was good as new.

I'm still on the edge of my seat! Thank you!!

Author's Response:

Yes, he's got a new hand like Luke Skywalker's in The Empire Strikes Back.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 6:12 PM Title: The Terrible Gamble

Oh man. But the Borg implants are out, so that's good. Once Mimi can find a way in, she and Spock can coax him out again. Can't wait. Such a heartbreaking chapter, and so hopeful. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love And cherries,
Wingstar

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 2:44 PM Title: Four Years after the Flight

Thank you for letting me know (per your response to my review).

However....

You made me cry. :'(

Reviewer: jehudithka Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 12:58 PM Title: The Choice

I don't hate you. But you made me cry again. I will soon sue you for the hankies;-)
And wow - borg Jim! I want him awake right now. I need to see his reaction to Spock and Mimi.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 12:39 PM Title: The Choice

I hate, Borg. Have I told you that? Creepy, creepy.



Author's Response:

I don't like them eitehr, but they make great villians.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 11:24 AM Title: The Choice

Wha...? Da fu...?

Damn.

Reviewer: HinekoAkahi Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 10:16 AM Title: The Choice

*stares blankly at the screen*
.........
......
...
*brain catches up*

Well crap.

Author's Response:

Crap indeed

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 6:24 AM Title: The Choice

Gasping here, gasping for breath; you're a terrible, terrible tease............I actually quite like that !

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 5:52 AM Title: The Choice

Yeah, we might kill you - not hate, just want to kill. THE BORG! Gah! aghoeihglaekgnsih'oap

 

Right. So you're evil and you're going to go fix this now. Hmph. Really sweet scene with Bones though.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'll fix it.

You must login (register) to review.