Reviews For Music Appreciation
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2014 4:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

lovely piece!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2014 1:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is so beautiful.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2012 6:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

Such a lovely tale.I really enjoyed it and the art is supper cute!Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 4:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awwwwww!!! Spock, you ole romantic you! Loved this! Thanks =D

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2012 1:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2012 10:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Sweetness and light and most wonderful fluff!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2012 3:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love the idea of Kirk listening to Spock practice.

 

He hadn’t reported to Sickbay, and was equally afraid that both Spock and Bones would somehow be able to tell just by the weird psychic bond they seemed to share whenever Jim got hurt. It was practically the only time the two of them got along.

+1 funneh

Normal people have the hutzpah to actually tell the per-- the being that made the music what they feel.

What an odd use of chutzpah. I don't doubt Kirk is full of it, but to me it connotes hubris or arrogance, rather than "balls". I've rarely heard the word used in such a positive setting, unless one is talking about NotAlwaysRight-style derring-do.

You’ve been singing the same song under your breath for almost two months.  Badly, I might add.

Ha. I only believe this because it happened to me. And when it was pointed out to me I was still skeptical and took some convincing. Autonomic humming? I swear I wasn't conscious of doing it...

Uh, suuuuure Spock, "ancient legend", wink wink, nudge nudge.

I think that bit about the Pied Piper could have been worked in there in a more subtle way, but the parallel works?

I love these stories where one woos the other.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2012 1:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

 

Very cute and I love this line "You need your own personal cartographer and an excavation ship to find a damn clue", made me laugh as I take myself off to work.

You must login (register) to review.