Reviews For Beyond the Sea
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2017 12:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow.  I loved this story.  It was such a treat to have you provide details of some of the pain Kirk was in.  I mean his son died, his ship was destroyed and it was clear at the end of the Search for Spock that the love of his life was not immediately coming back the way he had been.  This was a joy to read.  

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2015 9:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love your strong non fluffy explorations of reunion and rebirth of connection and the idea that (of course) Spock would be all Vulcan after the fal-for-pan. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked the story. I've always imagined that the two of them would have been together for several years by then, so, while there would be problems, all would work out in the end.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2012 9:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful. I really thought that this was the beginning of an A/U story. I had no idea that part was all a dream. You wove it into the story so cleverly. I'm sure in Kirk's subconscious his guilt over David's death played into it-what could have occured if things had happened differently, and in his dream he gets David back but loses Spock (and likely McCoy) forever. And the reality when he wakes up, David is still dead and Spock has no memories-a no-win scenario no matter how events would have played out. In Kirk's mind, he has finally come to the no-win scenario he can't control or change, even in his dreams. (But of course Spock finally gains his memories and love back, but it was at that point when Kirk woke up where you could feel Kirk's loss and hopelessness).



Author's Response: So happy you enjoyed the story. It is a hard time in Kirk's life, maybe the hardest, and I couldn't help but imagine that there would be a great deal of guilt on his part, whether deserved or not. But he certainly pays the price. Thanks for reading and commenting—it's truly appreciated!

Reviewer: bluefeathers Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2012 1:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

A wonderful story. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: You're welcome. And thank you for commenting! Glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2012 11:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely, lovely, lovey! Your stories are always wonderful - I agree with the others, I wish there were more of them...

Author's Response: Thanks. :-) It's so nice to hear you've enjoyed my stories. I really appreciate you reading and commenting.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2012 1:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very well done, I so agree with Tydomin..wish there were more stories like this..Thanks for sharing this...

Author's Response: You're welcome. :-) I'm glad you liked it and I really appreciate your comments.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 11:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thoroughly enjoyed this. I love your characterisations and the way you so convincingly fill in the gaps of what's happening between scenes in the movie. Beautifully tender as well. Thanks.

Author's Response: You're very welcome. That time of their lives has always begged for illumination, so much that must have happened 'off screen.' So glad you enjoyed it and thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 8:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome.



Author's Response: Thanks! :-)

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 2:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ahhhhh!  Brilliant!  Fantastic!  Love it!!!

*taking deep breaths*

Anyway, now that I've calmed down...  I really enjoyed this - it was excellently crafted, insightful and above all powerful.  The emotions were very strong indeed and I really felt for the characters throughout.  And I thought Kirk's nightmare was particularly clever and interesting... particularly with regard to his opinion of Carol.

I really do love this - I wish there were more stories like this!



Author's Response: Ah, your comments made my day. :-) I'm glad to hear the story worked for you, especially the nightmare; I'm sure Kirk had his share during that time. Thanks so much for reading and for your lovely comments!

You must login (register) to review.