Reviews For A Nexus Christmas
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2015 2:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely writing here hon!  This was beautiful! ;o)

 

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2012 1:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Is Spock going to find Jim? Yes please? =)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2011 2:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, that was beautiful.  I don't always think about what happened from the time Jim disappeared until Spock disappeared.  (Do the timelines remain constant in the movies?)  But I'm sure Spock was devastated.  This story gave me hope that he would be okay in the end.  Your stories are so wonderful.  Thank you for this Christmas gift.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I don't know about timelines. That temporal stuff is pretty weird, but you know SPock would be grieving for Jim, and I wanted him to be happy at Christmas.

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 9:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful! Brilliant!! Yea!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 8:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

That's beautiful.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 5:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

It still kind of is - you just reversed present and future.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 5:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow. This is beautiful. The emotions came through very strong.

I loved seeing Amanda with her gently care. And her little joke about Sarek getting ready to court a new human wife.

I'm sure your version has them finding each other and living on before Jim dies on some rocks with Picard watching.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you picked up on that joke, since Sarek did marry another human later.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 4:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

Why for you make me Cry. Well it was a good Cry. So its ok. Thank You. xoxoxoxoxoxooxox

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 4:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aww, that was nice!  For a second, I thought it was going to be three ghosts like the story, but this was great.  Spock knows that Jim's in the Nexus.  He doesn't know how to get in or where it is, but he knows Jim's out there somewhere.  And Amanda's there too?  How will that alter the future?  After all, Spock had all that stuff to do with the Romulans, and Picard brought Kirk out of the Nexus only to have him die fighting.  Are you going to continue with this?



Author's Response:

No, this is a one-shot. Continuing would mean messing with canon too much.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 2:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it^^ You really feel for Spock in this one...will there be a squeal? Great job conveying Spock's emotions and I love that Bones has named a grandchild after Spock that is too precious^^ Absolutely loved it^^

Author's Response:

Nope, no sequel. I'm leaving this right where it is.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 2:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

Of course this was awesome. Update soon.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 1:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this very much. It was nice to see Amanda, and Jim. Great idea having them both at the same place.

You can feel the sadness in Spock. And of course it made sense the bond was never broken because Jim did not die.

And Spock coming to see McCoy..wonderful. and yes he will find his t'hy'la, he will not rest until he does.

Great job..

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 1:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

<Melts> Bones has a half Vulcan great grandkid he names after Spock. That is too adorable for words. I will say, when you started off with Amanda I thought it was going to be a Christmas Carol. I kind of like this though. And the scene at the end just melted my brain.



Author's Response:

Honestly, I'd really intended it to be a Christmas Carol, but it just didn't work the way I wanted, so I went another direction.

You must login (register) to review.