You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 12:10 AM Title: Midnight Awakening

you go girl!  i am as usual, petrified by this.  

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2012 6:07 PM Title: Pro- thingy....you know what I Mean

I'm reminded of roughly drawn street art when I read this story, it's poetic and dscriptive-I could be in the place you've drawn.

Update when you can and take care of yourself.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2012 3:55 PM Title: House Call

Your words are so descriptive, that I feel like I am there...the blood, the scent of decay....the fear....the unknown. Your vocabulary is amazing, I am very intrigued now why Jim sees McCoy as one of them...

Update when you can..

Reviewer: Zzickle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 2:30 PM Title: Explosion

If this story is unfinished, it should be in the Works in Progress category.

Author's Response:

Thanks, I'll make sure to take care of that. But I would appreciate it if you not comment unless it has to do with the actual story itself. And personally, unless you have been appointed by one of the admins on this Website, I dont really see how it's even any of your business to to comment on 85 authors stories harassing them about what category their story is in.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2012 1:19 PM Title: Pro- thingy....you know what I Mean

Yes, you're definitely an insecure writer, and you need to stop being so needy. Your stuff isn't bad. It's rough, but it shows promise. Many people never review, and some people only review when a piece is finished. As far as the number of readers goes, I have pieces with up to 100,000 readers, and I don't get 100,000 reviews. it took time for me to build a base of loyaler reviwers. Give your readers time as well.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2012 2:22 AM Title: Explosion

Oh, that was breath holdingly (is that a word?) exciting, can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 9:37 AM Title: Run!

I've never read a zombie k/s story before!! This is exciting!! I love it! Don't give up and please continue!

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 9:34 AM Title: Midnight Awakening

oooh, scary! I know they'll be able to get away though!

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 9:27 AM Title: Back In Iowa...

Aw, poor guys, they really have had a hard time of it haven't they?

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 9:24 AM Title: Far Away Boy's Past

I think that eventually Spock will make them proud :) An artist Vulcan? Very interesting!

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 9:21 AM Title: A Beach To Walk On

Yay! Of course Kirk saved Spock :) Onto the next chapter!

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 9:18 AM Title: Pro- thingy....you know what I Mean

I'm just starting this story now :) Great prologue!! I have a lot to do today but I'll review each chapter as I finish it :) 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 6:34 AM Title: Run!

Hon, did you create those images yourself or did you gack them off DeviantArt? Because if so, not cool.

Also, you actually didn't have to go into so much exposition about The Mutated. I think it's pretty clear from the opening paras in this chapter that they're scary and you don't want to be near them.

Finally, the possessive third person plural is spelled THEIR. THERE is a place.

I don't want to discourage you because I was kind of digging the way Jim is looking out for Spock and the post-Apocalyptic setting is neato. I think you can work through the rough patches. We all did, once.



Author's Response: Id your so damn worried about it you can email me. -_-

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 5:08 AM Title: Run!

Wow; feeling the tension and the terror, and oh good grief a cliff-hanger - I hate those.   Very cool pics by the way.

Reviewer: RinRin68 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 1:28 AM Title: Pro- thingy....you know what I Mean

cool story bro. lol no this fic is great! definitely unique. Well written and I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: teamKS Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 12:44 AM Title: Run!

O.O So, probably gonna have a nightmare now cause those things are creepy as hell. And I could see them going after Jim and Spock and that's bad bad. Ok I have to end this cause the creepy deformed one at the bottom is really freaking me out. Can't wait for the next chapter.  :)

Reviewer: Candystar Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2011 2:19 AM Title: Midnight Awakening

really good so far. lots of spelling misshaps but i get it. lol

next? (savona meri of facebook here btw)

Author's Response: Thanks :) and ik. Urm why dont u look at http://ksarchive.com/viewstory.php?sid=3376 AND I KNO WHOS U IZ LOL.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2011 3:59 PM Title: Midnight Awakening

Hi--I wrote a humongous long review and the computer ate it. :(

It was an apology for not reviewing, if for gobble-and-go days (no time), duh-days (no energy), or not-put-down-days (reading straight through and only reviewing last chapter read).

All excuses, of course, however true....

I also mentioned I first read and enjoy and then get around to reading answers to reviews. So I didn't see your reply re spelling until today *shameface*.

If you'd like me to beta your spelling, I'd be glad to--but that's honestly all I can beta. I see though, you wrote you have a spell check. In any case, I'm at

oyboh@yahoo.co.uk

in case you want to get in touch.

I like this story (as others) and also your style--it's unusual and I think it reflects you (just a guess). And re the spelling--it's probably just me, it isn't horrendous!!

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2011 3:14 AM Title: Back In Iowa...

I read nearly everything that comes onto this site, but only review the stories I'm really, really attached to and I'm pretty specific about what I like.  I tend to avoid authors whose spelling/grammar remains unchecked or whose writing is...consistantly not good.

You write a poetic story and I have tried to stay interested but the spelling, in particular, has me cringing; I see you've been offered a couple of beta's and I hope you take up the offer because actually this is a really good premise and the plot is great, just needs some fine-tuning.   Is that too harsh, I'm not good with harsh.....:)

Reviewer: Ana Signed starhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2011 5:37 PM Title: Far Away Boy's Past

Hmm. I don't know. The plot jumps here, and too fast. Spock can't be simultaneously uncomfortable discussing his history and just blurting it all to a stranger like that. I think it would have worked so much better if you had run that information out bit by bit, let Jim find out little bits and pieces along the way, woven into the rest of the plot, and let the reader discover the history along with Jim. You're doing that with what's actually happened in this world, so do it with Spock's story too. It keeps us interested and coming back for more!

You must login (register) to review.