Reviews For Gemini Setting
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2016 9:48 PM Title: none

What a fabulous story this is!  And what a wonderful study of how intelligent, principled, and ethical Spock is.  This is one of the best TOS stories I've ever read!

 

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2015 8:35 PM Title: none

The last line read.
my Eyes wide like a satellite dish. Breathing stuck in my throat

written ending like that I could not expect.
I absorbed pounded.
You have a gift, and I hope you doing and if not you will use it in the real world.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2015 4:57 PM Title: none

Right now I'm on the deck of transfer.
I stop to write now as long as my heart beats, because I know that in a few lines he would be arrested.

I do not think you realize how this story affected me until now.
I type and I shiver. I feel the tears welling up in my eyes.
When Jim and the Android were intimate, I was sure he really Spock, because I did not believe that Android could feel pleasure and emotions.
When the truth was revealed, I think the Android will avoid them from getting to the real because as "Spock" more than doing the right thing he would want to stay next to Jim.
When Android was discovered dying, my heart crushed within. in The elevator when he and Jim said goodbye I was not breathing. This whole story is the closest to a movie I can remember reading. the Adrenaline bubbling in me.

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2013 2:20 AM Title: none

this actually made me cry. well done... i think. but also *sobbing*

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2013 8:09 PM Title: none

Well done! This one goes well beyond exploring the K/S relationship and has a feel of a classic sci-fi story. Made me marvel at Spock's dignity, inner strength and beauty. Short and poignant.Though at the end I was a bit disappointed  that there is no Kirk/real Spock epilogue.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2011 5:29 AM Title: none

I read it three times and cried. Spock is perfect, controlled and heroic in the face of despair and dissolution. As Jim discovers, euthanasia is the only solution for Spock and for Spock's clone. But I have seen too much of it (and the lack of it) in real life and it is heartbreak either way. I would love to see a sequel - how will Jim and Spock cope?

Reviewer: andyprue Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2011 5:58 PM Title: none

Wow, this seriously brought tears to my eyes. The conflict, the drama, the angst are so true and so very good, not to mention how in character everyone is - Kirk and Spock are a given, but I really love how you deal with the rest of the crew like McCoy too! This is written in Kirk's POV, but the story touches at how the clone!Spock must have felt in all these, and that kind of double the angst. And while I read this piece I simply can't help but question what makes a person himself, if everything is cloned exactly the same, along with memories, feelings, and appearance? I feel like this can totally be an episode in the real show itself!

However it's quite unclear what the scientists' purpose of cloning Spock is...makes me wonder if there's an ulterior motive in all these - but I'll just content myself with the great story <3

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2011 8:57 PM Title: none

Oh, damn. That was dark and heavy.

But very well done.

Reviewer: Osa Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2009 12:43 AM Title: none

I hope you eventually write a sequal to this exploring how both Kirk and Spock react.

Reviewer: meeksins13 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2009 11:15 AM Title: none

dammit - this fic had me tearing. spock the original or otherwise is a hell of a character.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2009 7:16 AM Title: none

This story contains probably the hottest sex scene I have read in K/S, bravo...is it hot in here? Great plot, and characterisations as well. Super stuff

Reviewer: JSS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2008 1:13 AM Title: none

A few errors, mostly in sentence structure/syntax if I remember correctly, I'm guessing due to simple mistakes like having changed sentences and then forgetting to delete certain words from the original sentence. However, I don't think that's any reason to give this wonderful story less than the highest rating. I love the plot, and seeing how the characters react - emotionally, ethically and logically - to the problem/conflict, completely in character!

You must login (register) to review.