You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2013 2:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

I often think what one of them would feel, bereft of the other, hurt, angry, tired, but most of all so cold...

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2012 12:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2011 9:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

thumbs up on this version

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2011 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, hey, I missed this somehow!

One of my favorite moments, when hope reappears....

Thank you!

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2011 11:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant fic, well done!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2011 5:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

I like the footage. Sarek is severe father-in-lawa306;I DO NOT care what would you do ,just take my son back.

Thank you.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2011 4:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome.  I always wondered how that scene would have played out had Sarek been Jim's ... father in law?  Whatever the Vulcans call it, they would have been tied as family, and it would have been much more moving.  You did an excellent job.  Thank you.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 9:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

I liked this.  It wasn't gut-wrenchingly dramatic, but it's perfectly adapted like the rest of your movie series.  Glad you're back, and I hope your legal buisness went well.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 8:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful... such subtle changes only are needed...

And yes, it was very confusing what Sarek said here... they didn't even know at this stage that there was a body, or did they?  For that to have happened, Kirk would have  had to deliberately code a soft landing, not a burn-up, and Sarek couldn't have read that in his thoughts at this point  because they hadn't melded yet.  So it must have been recorded in the record tapes by Kirk, which Sarek said he had watched.  But why?  Why do it, and why record it?

And why do Vulcans need a dead body for Katra transfer to occur normally?

Any suggestions?



Author's Response:

No, not a single suggestion. The movie makes it clear that they've GOT to go back to the Genesis planet, find Spock's  presumably irradiated, rotting body, and haul it back to Vulcan. It always seemed a bit Frankenstein-like to me, because the chances of Spock being alive on that planet were supposedly all but non-existent. But as I said, I'm only messing with canon to a certain point, so if they need Spock's body, we'll go get Spock's body.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 7:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

You know what I love your version so much better...I love trek III ...and it is such a deeply profound moment. If you ever read the novelization..there is so much anger between Jim and Sarek...Jim pretty much told Sarek where to go..that you he didn't give a fuck about him or his people..and that he wasn't gonna leave him on Vulcan so he could wash his hands of him...even the comic adaptation has tension in the drawings of the characters...it was such a shame they didn't include it...wonderful dialogue..they even say that McCoy had an allergic reation from the transfer of katra..that is why he is reacting the way he is..

One last thing if Sarek had a daughter instead of a son..and if the dialogue had been this way instead...Sarek, your daughter meant more to me than you'll ever know....THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN NO DOUBT that they would be in love. But because Spock was a man...it is a shame that Jim never said to Sarek, that he truly loved him...period..on screen....it would have been glorious...

Author's Response:

Oh, yeah. That whole "your son meant more to me than you'll ever know" line is SO DAMNED OBVIOUS. It positively screams "I'm in love with Spock." It's one of those moments like "Please, captain, not in front of the Klingons" in ST V, that gives away the whole truth of the relationship, even given the narrow constraints of mainstream movies. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 4:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh boy that is a great start. I can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

I'm afraid it's a one-shot. There really isn't any more (but maybe there should be?)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 4:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

I was confused here must the body and katra holder go to seleya? Or did Sarek here the words of McCoy and realise what happened. That Spock's body is not in death

EN

Author's Response:

According to the movie, both must go to Mt. Seleya. I never understood it either, but I don't argue with canon (much).

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 4:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

So heartbreaking. A great little fic to the scene, and you only added to the awesomeness of it. Fantastic way to start my day. Thanks. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

You must login (register) to review.