You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lina03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2012 4:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

aww man this little fic always makes me cry!

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2012 12:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

Glad your cat came back. The yellow tabby I had as a child disappeared for two weeks once. It was awful. I was an adult when she died, and I cried buckets.  I still tear up when I think of her, and it's been decades.  I also had a pet squirrel once (the yellow tabbykilled it's mother). I know rodents can be real pets. Squirrelly clung to my clothes, ate from my hand and sat on my shoulder. Thanks for writing a fic for all of us who have loved and lost furry friends.

Reviewer: Dracavia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2011 2:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Poor Spock, I completely empathise with that situation.

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 9:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very moving. So sorry about the cat--I had one disappear two weeks ago. Maybe they found each other and are now forming a mouse-hunting gang--we can hope so.



Author's Response: Mine actually graced me with her presence again about two hours after I posted the story. Very indignant because the door wasn't already open, no explanation of where she'd been for the past 36 hours. This is actually the first time I've ever had a cat missing for more than a day come back.

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2011 11:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

This really touched me as we have a cat that we know is going to die soon.  It is always very hard to lose anything you love.  Thank you for posting.  Hugs



Author's Response: *hugs* I'm so sorry. I can't imagine how hard that must be. I at least had the option of believing my kitty had found someone who adored her-- when I was little, a stray cat that had obviously been someone's pet wandered up to my house and got in my lap and stayed, and I just adored her. I always like to think that's what happens to missing cats-- that they find little girls who just adore them.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2011 7:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awh, I lost my a year ago, the pain is still there.  Lovely story.



Author's Response: Thank you. It was mostly for my own catharsis. I'm glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2011 10:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is sad, because of what Spock isn't feeling as well as the grief he is feeling.



Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2011 9:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

lovely story,sad ,tend and sweet.
Sorry fou your lost.I lost dog eight years ago,I still miss him.

Author's Response: It's very sad to lose a pet. Thanks for your comment.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2011 8:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks out cat the one with the gold tabby fur disappeared probably killed by a vicious squirrel )
(alien) The blue tabby his brother has been pining ever since. They fought they snuggled together It is not knowing what happened whether dead or alive that's hard. It's easier to pretend thatl loss was part ofi life but you get angry . I hope yours decides to return home
Part

Author's Response: She did come back! Just sauntered back as though she hadn't been gone for a day and a half. I've lost a couple the way you described and it is hard. I always preferred to think that they invited themselves into someone's home who needed them more than I did.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2011 7:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

I know too well where you are. I hope your friend returns.



Author's Response: She did! Thank you!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2011 6:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

yikes, poor Spock!  man I can relate, lost a kitty last summer and I still miss her.  I grieve with thee...



Author's Response: Thank you for the comments. I was feeling especially angsty when I wrote this... then kitty came back as if nothing had happened. It was cathartic to write though.

You must login (register) to review.