You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2015 4:50 AM Title: Epilogue

Brilliant writing hon!  Devestating to read, but so well written! ;o)

 

Reviewer: ToriBeth64 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2014 8:56 PM Title: Epilogue

I just really love angsty stories and this one really hit the spot. Jim's desire to keep distance between him and Spock seems realistic and it never got reptitive. 

I also like that we never saw Frank until the last moment when the shit hit the fan, it just made it more dramatic. Also, Amanda breaking his nose was the highlight- it was one of those moments of surprise-but-not; infact I loved Amanda through out the whole story!

My only concern is for the fate of Jim's jacket and book! Maybe it's covered in the next installment?

Great read, thanks for posting!!!

Reviewer: serataja Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2013 12:06 AM Title: Prologue

Hi Miss Meh, I just finished your story - loved it so much and was so deeply touched that I decided to register on the site so I could give you a review. The emotional content of the story has the ring of truth to it. Thank you for sharing with us what is in your heart! It is a beautiful and honest piece of writing. I loved your Jim and Spock and how each one of them has his own distinctive voice. I wish a Spock to everyone - love is the most important thing in the world!

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2013 12:33 AM Title: Epilogue

So...hope for the future.  :)

 

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2013 9:26 PM Title: Epilogue

Where is your epilogue?
Please set it in.

Author's Response:

Um...  I think the archive is having technical problems right now.  When I first went to post it, the archive was completely down.  I just edited the chapter, so hopefully, it will stick this time.  :)

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2013 9:15 PM Title: The Feelings

You're just breaking my heart.  I feel so bad for Jim...and for Spock, too.  Jim - I can't believe that he doesn't realize that he shouldn't have to live the way he is.  I can't believe that he thinks it's just the way it is to be beaten almost every night as well as verbally abused and all the while not being fed.  Such a horrible and sad situation.  :(    I know that Spock and Amanda are trying to make things better for Jim, but...they need to hurry.

 

Thanks!



Author's Response:

Well, Jim and Spock need to go through all of the bad things in order to get to the good things.  Everything will work out in the end, you'll see.  :)

Reviewer: SerenveCraft Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2013 2:26 AM Title: Prologue

:0 oh my! There was no text to the epilogue perhaps an innormality occurred :(



Author's Response:

Yeah, I think the archive is having server issues.  I just reposted it.  Let me know if you still can't read it.  :)

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2013 6:44 AM Title: Epilogue

The text of the epilogue appears to be missing...



Author's Response:

Oops.  Thanks for letting me know.  K/S Archive seems to be having some problems at the moment.  I just went and fixed it.  Hopefully it shows up this time...

Reviewer: SerenveCraft Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2013 2:23 PM Title: Prologue

OMG THIS IS AMAZING! I'm just in wow! Waiting is well... WORTH IT! I'm so excited to read the next installment and I can't wait to read about their relationship escalating! Like wow! Usually I love kirkxSpock smut with some plot but JUST WOW! Haha! This has been an amazing read and I can't wait to read more! xD especially given the whole overcoming Jim's past and how Spock will respond and how their first time will go. :) i want Jim to be happy daRnit! XD plz keep it up!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I just posted the epilogue and the prologue.  Hopefully they have gone through, but KS Archive is haven't server problems right now, so I'm not sure.  There will definitely be smut in the next installment, just FYI.  It probably won't happen very soon, but it will happen eventually. :)  Jim will be very happy; I promise.

Reviewer: iamLittleMissGiggles Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2013 9:10 AM Title: Shooting Stars

I might have cried during this fic. Maybe. A little. But really, it's very good, and I really enjoyed it, and I can't wait for the epilogue/sequel so yeah. I nearly died at the end of the penultimate chapter, but I was very hopeful that nothing to drastic would happen :D



Author's Response:

Really?  I'm sorry I made you cry.  I hope the sequel will make up for it.  It is a much happier story overall.  :)

Reviewer: BMars312010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2013 10:28 PM Title: Shooting Stars

Ah! It was good and I also did not see them you'll on kissing Greg but I thi I the Vulcan kiss was superb! Chapter was great and I canbendy extra the next and the prologue so I hope you post soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm really glad you enjoyed it.  XD

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2013 3:53 PM Title: Shooting Stars

You get it...
I always cryed at the end of your chapters - now for the first time - happy tears.

Thank you.

I'll joy the epilogue and would like a new story to this line. I love your story, your Spock, Jim, Amanda and Sarek very much.

Author's Response:

I made you cry?  I'm sorry.  Well, at least the tears were happy this time.  :)  I just posted the new story, just so you know.  I'm not sure when the mods will validate it though, so you might have to check back.  I hope you enjoy it.  XD

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2013 6:16 AM Title: Shooting Stars

Oh, this is so mushy and sweet, yes, minus the whole almost dying and Frank burning to death parts. THEY'RE BONDED! YAY!



Author's Response:

I know, right?  I really want to get back to writing mushy, sweet stories.  I can only handle the angst for so long.  I am so looking forward to making the sequel less angsty. :)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2013 4:20 AM Title: Shooting Stars

Thank you for updating!  go Amanda! woot! sorry you hurt your hand!

You did a good job keeping the angst up and resolving it well.

Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Amanda is kinda ridiculously awesome, isn't she?  I'm so glad you enjoyed it. XD

Reviewer: Blabliblub Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2013 7:16 PM Title: Prologue

Sorry, I don't mean to pressure you :D  I just get excited when something's well-written~

Reviewer: Blabliblub Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2013 11:14 AM Title: Written in Red

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH YOU BETTER UPDATE THIS SOON!!!! If you leave us hanging with this, so help you.... :(((((



Author's Response:

I know.  I'll do my best.  I'm working on the next chapter now. :)

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2013 1:48 PM Title: Written in Red

So glad to see an update! Looking forward both to the end of this story, and to the advent of the next.



Author's Response:

Is it bad of me to say that I am going to be so happy to see this story end?  I mean, I really love it, but I also really want to start the sequel. :)

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2013 3:51 AM Title: Written in Red

Omg, an update, yay! I'm glad you graduated, too! Congrats :)
actually this was less angsty than I thought it was going to be. Is it wwrong I was more worried about more emotional truama like spock not being there for him, in his life, leaving him....
Looking forward to the next bit!

Author's Response:

Thank you! XD


It is definitely not wrong to be more worried about emotional trauma.  Broken bones will heal, but the crap Jim's been through will probably take him years and years to get over mentally and emotionally.  He is going to have to deal with abandonment issues and Tarsus issues and rape issues.  It's going to take him a long time to get over that (which is why there is a sequel). :(

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2013 12:45 AM Title: Written in Red

Oh my, now that is some dream! ;)

I swear I would just wrap Jim up and take him far away from Frank. That T'hy'la bond needs to alert Spock! Suspenesful endings keeps your readers on their feet



Author's Response:

The bond will alert Spock, but will it alert him in time to save Jim?

Who am I trying to kid?  Spock will definitely save Jim.  It's written in the stars or something.  :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2013 7:26 PM Title: Written in Red

You were a truly cruel person, if you need for the next part so many month again.

Please continue soon.

Author's Response:

Yes, I know.  I will try not to let that happen again. I'm working on the next chapter now, if that helps. :)

You must login (register) to review.