You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2013 2:00 PM Title: Chapter 4

I enjoyed this story. :) It had realistic dialogue.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2012 6:32 AM Title: Chapter 4

Great story.I like how the reason behind Kirk's words was very simple and shows how much communication is a key in any relationship.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2012 8:59 AM Title: Chapter 4

Aw, this was a sweet story, and I loved the idea of there being a bet behind Kirk's words. Thanks!

Reviewer: snakelights Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2011 9:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Kudos. I enjoyed many aspects of this story but I was particularly fond of how you made Kirk's charachter.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2011 8:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

The "should I tell him" scene was perfect. I think this is h/c done right. I also like how tenacious Kirk is in trying to get an answer out of Spock.

I feel like Kirk's personal assessment of their relationship changes during the course of this story. He tells himself it's temporary at the beginning, but after his struggle to get Spock back, I think his gestalt has altered somewhat. Would you agree?

Maybe he needs to think about tackling the appropriate paperwork.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2011 3:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Enjoyed this - a great piece of h/c! As always I love all of your characterizations.

Reviewer: eimeo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2011 7:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh God, for a fic that had me nervously chewing my nails all the way through, the ending is so lovely that I've practically been flattened by the warm 'n' fuzzies. Great stuff.

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2011 10:13 PM Title: Chapter 3

Damn, I forgot this was a WIP and was reaching for Chapter 4! Wonderfully written as usual, great story. I'm dying to see what happens next. Guess I'll just have console myself with one of your updates from your other series while I'm waiting... *g*

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2011 6:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Interesting ,I can hear this in Chris Pine's voice.

Waiting the end.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2011 11:13 PM Title: Chapter 3

Yakk! Unfair! Dangling, here!

(written too bloody well....)

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2011 9:42 PM Title: Chapter 3

Loving this; Jim's desperation was palpable.  I have a thought though, Uhura was with Jim and Spock when the security people were killed So his statement to her that they killed security and removed him and Spock was redundant - yes? unless he's so adrenalin fuelled he's forgotten the sequence of events. Which would make sense.

Anyway waiting for more now; great story.

 

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 6:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, good, some nice, gritty, away-mission action!

And a cliffhanger.  You didn't have to, you know...

Grins.... really enjoying this.

Reviewer: LMC Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 1:39 PM Title: Chapter 2

Great action sequence. Graphic and gritty.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 12:14 PM Title: Chapter 2

I just did a Wily Coyote and now have to climb all the way back up the cliff face so I can hang. Man.

You have the Improvised Revolutionary down perfectly. Gimme uh Uzzzzi! Me use for club!

Can we wall'em all up in the--random house? lol--and mud up the door and windows? And hope for sunny days.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 7:43 AM Title: Chapter 2

This is just beautifful, I love it.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 7:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it.  For a logical being Spock is being a dumbass.  Jeez.  He should have asked Jim first instead of breaking up with him.  Lord.  Good chapter.  Update soon. 

Reviewer: eimeo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2011 10:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

"Drowning Welshman" just about made my week...

As for the chapter - fabulous! Great start and I'm really looking forward to more. You have a real knack for hooking me right from the word go with your fics!

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 11:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great first chapter; waiting for the next one now, so much going on, I love  good mystery

Reviewer: LMC Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 9:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic first chapter, can't wait to read the next one. Regarding the other reviewer, people who aren't from the southern US should keep their opinions to themselves regarding regional speech patterns - your ignorance is showing.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 5:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful! Did somebody get your goat?--the anger and the--roflol!--description of the Monarians...something is reminding me of unpleasant academic personnel. The ugliness, the screeching.

Now oc I'm back on my tenterhook cushion.

Oh btw--did the 1st Resistance Monarians learn Standard from some deep DEEP-South American? XD



Author's Response:

Actually, no. This is just what happens when my soundboard challenges me. Can't even remember the original challenge!

And I prefer to call that 'accent' "drowning Welshman" but Deep South American works too ;)

You must login (register) to review.