Reviews For In the Cold
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2019 7:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ahhhhhhh......poor Spock. Good job, Scotty! Great job, Jim. I like your version of the New Kirk!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2012 9:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

I feeling like crying.Poor precious Spock. His pain is so great and not many actually get into the depth of it.

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 10:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Again - Brilliant!

Reviewer: Jade Dazy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2011 5:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

Another beauty. I'm so glad you followed up on the first one and I can't wait to read the next. Going to it..., right..., now!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2011 5:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

ahhh...  a wee bit of relief for the poor lad.  good on yer, Jim!

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2011 6:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

:-) I'd guessed that you'd be warming Spock with some Kirk-generated heat next. I'll head over and read the third story in a moment. In the meantime, here's hoping the muse doesn't try to evade your posse too hard or too long.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2011 5:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

A lovely sequel to 'In the Rain.' I look forward to the third story in this trilogy. Here's hoping that your muse will be more accomodating after that, so you may finish your long stories soon, too.



Author's Response:

Third story is now up, called In the Heat. A posse has been sent out after my muse.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2011 4:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is so sad. I want to hug Spock so bad. Just like Jim is doing.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2011 3:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

You know something? All we assume that Spock found peace after a while and that meditation helped, but we forget that is part human and that part is very sensitive. How to heal if he do not have a proper duel?
I'm glad to he has Jim to his side, he may be able to give peace to his tormented soul.
Wonderful, I'm hoping the third chap^ ^

Reviewer: dyk0523 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2011 1:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

This broke my heart. I still love it.

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2011 12:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

I like this story so much I wonder if you could do another sequel to it maybe a little longer. In that one maybe you can show how their relationship progress from this point on. I see it as being the beginning of the complete trust between them as well as the friendship that will develop into the ultimate love between them.

Author's Response:

Yes, there will be a third story; I'm working on it now. Glad you liked this one.

Reviewer: FantasmaAlineal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2011 11:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

You make me cry. Beautiful work.

dths

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2011 11:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

If I see your muse hanging around I'll send it express. Also, virtual cookies to make you feel better

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2011 9:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, lovely, this one too!

Oc, I heard when you said trilogy....

(And I keep thinkin'...rain...cold...??)



Author's Response:

I'll give it to you, the third story is called In the Heat.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2011 8:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

(sigh) That was a perfect :) I was so excited when I read this would probably be a trilogy^^ I think after this episode Spock will let Jim in more, and their friendship will grow. Very much looking forward to the third part^^



Author's Response:

TY. Yes, in the final story, Jim will achieve his objective regarding Spock.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2011 7:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful.  Loved it.  Love this series.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2011 6:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love the way that you have written Scotty, watching out for our guy's on the periphery in a totally pragmatic engineer sort of way.

I also like the way you ahve captured Kirk as the maturing young captain rather than the immature individual that he has been categorised as. This is obviously a captain that one would respect



Author's Response:

Yeah, I thought for once it would be a good idea to show Jim stepping up to the plate and maturing as a leader and friend. And yes, Scotty watches over everything carefully. Thanks.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2011 4:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Such a Good Friend Jim is. Sweet Lost Spock is going to get better with him at his side. Very Nice story. Sad but Beautiful, xoxoxoxox

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2011 4:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow. I'm feeling rather fortunate, even if your muse is misbehaving - I loved "In the Rain" and I love this one too. The whole freezing away the memories reminds me of one of my less healthy coping mechanisms - interesting. Beautiful piece and I can't wait for the final part.



Author's Response:

TYVM. *&^%$ muse. But I'm glad you liked the story.

You must login (register) to review.