Reviews For Portraits
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2015 7:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm very sorry I start with this but you must divide to chapters. The reading was very heavy and exhausting. especially when it so deep and the mind so vulnerable. Sometimes when I stopped reading and went back another day, it was hard to find the point where I stopped.
And now the story itself:
no other name could be match apart from "portraits" Maybe just "mathematical formula"
You take them apart into atoms. I feel like every thought sensation or, modest as it may be, was like pulling the brush.
In all my years as a fic reader, I have never been exposed to such level of precision. If the story was a real painting, it was shown in a museum.
The journey of Jim and Spock into love was incredible slowness and therefore very reliable.

99% of the stories always begin their mutual attraction to each other when the other is not aware of it. that was refreshing.
You created everything from Genesis and they (and Myself) come a long way until geting to the promised land.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2014 2:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was so very lovely!

 

Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2013 11:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow. This has taken me all day to read, and it's amazing. Such depth of feeling and experience. I never could have foreseen from the Pon Farr scene that it could develop to this. I was so disappointed to realise I was suddenly at the end!

Thank you for writing this and sharing it.

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2012 8:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful :)

Reviewer: Redd1978 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2011 10:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

You're like the NC-17 paragraphs for "Gloria's Fan Fiction" You writing reminds me of her style, yet there's "happy porn". And how you have Kirk "facing death"..awesome. And the DENIAL with him regarding his feelings for Spock..talk about that cliche " you may say 'no', but your body says 'yes'" situation here. And how, when u break the story up, how their physical relationship went 'backwards' From rough to gentle to how it would be if they had the time to get to know each other like they did after PonFar.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2011 3:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

An enjoyable exploration of love and lust and the attempt of two lovers to understand those concepts

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2011 10:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is an absolutely wonderful story. You've written the characters so well. I love the slow build and the emotion between Kirk and Spock and I love the attention to detail you have outside of their relationship. Your McCoy, I want to pick up and take home.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2011 10:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for bringing over to the archive! Great story!

Reviewer: blue_tunic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2011 7:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was one of the best stories Ive ever read. I really appreciate it when some of the earlier stories from the fanzines are posted here. Thank you very much!

Reviewer: ilotters Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2011 7:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

An absolutely beautiful story, in every way. Thank you.

Reviewer: Sige Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2011 10:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved reading this :) I liked that Jim wasn't in love with Spock from the start in this one, but that we get to see the- very intriguing- process as it happens.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2011 6:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

I truly adored this and stayed up late to finish it. I loved the fact that it felt like Star Trek. The characters were spot on and you described Spock's pon farr in a unique way. You went in great detail what was happening to him.

I also liked that you wrote Kirk not being in love with Spock at first. That he cared deeply for him, and always felt special to be his friend. And only much later that Jim realized that the love blossomed over time.. I was glued to every word. Excellent job..

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2011 3:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow. This was great. Such a different spin on pon farr, their relationship, and how everything progressed into pure love. Well worth staying up past my bedtime to finish.

Reviewer: Ivy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2011 1:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

Really enjoyed this one. As CMM says, very well-written.  Kirk's struggles seemed quite in-character for TOS Kirk.  I can see him really having a difficult time coming to terms with this new version of himself.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2011 1:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very well-written and a different--and interesting--view of Pon Farr.

You must login (register) to review.