You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2013 1:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely, tender, warm. You did it again, tears made the letters swim as I finished reading.

I find your ability to draw the characters impressive. TOS-Kirk and TOS-Spock are so neetly different from their reboot equivalents, yet I feel in your work, that you love them both.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2012 6:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nice.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2012 7:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

This shoulda been in the movie (the first half, anyway), but then it would have been a more serious movie instead of a knowingly dumb summer action flick. Oh well...

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 2:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awwww, I love the message here, although I wonder if what Jim holds towards his mother is not hate but anger. Anyways, I particularly love Bones calling Jim kiddo.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2011 4:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh mercy.  I've read a lot of what I've termed "Evil Winona" stories but this is so good.  The sheer hatred, and the horror at that hatred, is overwhelming.  I can only barely begin to imagine the shock at losing someone you should have loved but instead despised, and not wanting to lessen another's loss by accepting comfort.  What Spock said was beautiful.  Jim did deserve more comfort, because he has nothing warm to cling to anymore.  You did an excellent job with this; I hope you weren't in a bad mood when you wrote it.



Author's Response:

I wasn't really in a bad mood, but I was trying to work through something that touches on my own family dynamic. I'm dealing with an elderly parent who is unwell, and we have a lot of baggage. I'm wondering how I will react when the day comes that she's no longer here, and I'm dealing with the guilt of knowing that in some ways, her absence will be a relief. That led me to wonder how Jim would react to Winona's death, especially since he would not want to add to Spock's grief.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2011 1:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent--be it an attack of the might-have-beens, or the lack of closure from not being able to say what you really feel--or yeah just that big cold hole....



Author's Response:

Yeah, death ends all possibility of fixing things or settling scores.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2011 9:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm sitting with a unshed tears in my eyes.  Wow what a ride you have given me

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2011 5:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was sweet.  And it's given me some inspiration for something I'm stuck on.



Author's Response:

Well, that's good.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2011 3:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow. That was so good. It's intereting that Jim felt he didn't deserve the condolences of the crew because it would hurt Spock. I'm glad Spock set him straight on that. I really like the end when Jim's heart is finally whole. Probably for the first time in his life.

Reviewer: Jade Dazy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2011 3:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful story..., so many times I find myself feeling glad that I 'favorited' you as an author! Quiet, sweet and loving without gratuitous emotionalism (though I do enjoy that, too, sometimes) Your stories rarely have that and so remain simple, sweet, loving and real. Thank you for adding so many, many hours of pleasure to the frequently depressing days I seem to be experiencing this year! When I see the email from KSArchive, I feel the same way I do when I receive an unexpected gift and I am never disappointed at the contents.

Author's Response:

TYVM

Reviewer: TDazz Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2011 1:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

oh my gosh! loved loved loved it! It's so touching that they both gave each other what the other needed and that's the basis for their friendship.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2011 12:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Heart-breaking and so very sweet. This fic is a perfect addition to the fandom. It choked me up a little. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

You must login (register) to review.