Reviews For First and Forever
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2016 2:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'd forgotten you ended this fic cannonically. Happy ever after dint happen. But this fits with JT Kirk being on the rebound and Spock being afraid of himself. It sort of connects with new movie idea that Jim landed in Starfleet on a dare. In TOD Spock joined to prove he could be more Vulcan than Vulcan runNing away rather than a positive reason. I think that you capture the heart of Roddenberry's thoughts of at least TMP writer. In many ways this resonates with earth concept of Spock being unsure of himself as a sexual being and afraid of himself. It fits with the comments Jim makes about his own connectikn with Spock. Also with Spock's comments about the violence of Vulcan passion and the depth and power of feelings plus his recollection of fear. What changes it all is the understanding of the difference llove makes to the equation. 

Setting your it in this backdrop the confusion  seems completely understandable and the TMP novel is in context. 

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2015 10:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

What ???
No !!!
No, no, no, no, a thousand times no!
You can not leave things like this!
I do not allow it!!
(Starts to hit)
How could you do this to me?
Leave them and me with heartbreak!
You're really a monster, You cruel thing!
(Slowly stops beating and Start crying)
Please, I beg you, do not abandon them. Not like that ..
Please dont.. please.. please.. please..
(falls asleep tired of tears)

Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 5:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, that is not how I thought it would end.  At the end of the day, it's fan fiction - we read it (& write it, I guess for the same reason) because it's fiction and we can change the "facts" to be how we want it - and I guess the way I want things is with a happy ending, LOL!

You did a really good job with this, great sex scene, great emotions, you captured the characters of Kirk and Spock perfectly. 

Thank you. Although I wouldn't say no to a sequel after Spock's return from Gol - after all, we know he comes back, it's canon! Would make a nice awkward story - which of them expects to take up right where they left off, and which of them is shocked the other would think that?



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed.  There probably isn't any more where this came from.  This was my first fic, and I was just testing the waters so to speak.

 

Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Youssii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2013 12:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh god, he left...

Reviewer: lisa_tid Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2012 6:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely lovely fic, I really liked Spock's POV.

The ending though *sigh*, it was a very good ending. The true ending, I'd say. But I will pretend that later Spock returned to Earth cuz he figured he didn't want to live on Vulcan after all, okay? ;) 

Reviewer: spirk-sporked Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2012 3:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

Asdfjkl;.

That was quite lovely. I really appreciated the total awkwardness of Spock (mixed nicely in with the total sexiness of the scene itself), because I feel that's something a lot of fics take for granted. I doubt Spock is a sex master right off the bat. The last line killed me. It was very nicely written. Thanks for the read.

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2012 12:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

WOW!! Are you ever/have you ever done a sequel to this??

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 9:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Quite beautiful and insightful. And sad. :(

More, please!



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 9:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm still sad and I read this two days ago!



Author's Response: Aww! But, that is a great compliment. Thanks!

Reviewer: convenientcave Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 9:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Geeez, that was absolutely formidable. A perfect mixture of brains and heart. And I loved your wonderfully idiosyncratic description of Spock's penis at the moment of his orgasm! The ending was merciless, but a "happy" (AU) ending would no doubt detract some merit from the story. Well done!



Author's Response: Formidable, eh? Thank you. That particular paragraph you're describing was a personal indulgence ;-) I've never written ST fanfic before and it was hella fun writing from Spock's POV

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 7:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really liked what you did with this. Your Spock voice was excellent and I thought the way you kept his reactions different to a Human's was very well done. A good job and I really hope you plan to write more :)

Author's Response: Thank you. Very meaningful praise. I struggled with the lexical semantics of writing entirely from Spock's POV and it is quite gratifying to be told that it worked.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 7:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have never read a K/S fiction so heart-renderingly poignant as this.  How could one so awakened leave the one responsible behind.

We all have our own stories to explain Gol, but sometimes you find a story that fits. This is one of those stories.



Author's Response: The highest praise. I consider one of the greatest pleasures of writing fanfic to be exploring the motivations not laid out in canon, but doing so in a way that *could* fit between two scenes. Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 7:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

We all know that Spock comes back, but I would love to see your spin on that reunion. Very well done.



Author's Response: Thank you! I might write that, but at the moment I have my eye on reprising this story in the Abrams' universe. I love playing with themes of destiny, and destiny thwarted.

Reviewer: phamtonsnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 2:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awww,no ! Great story:)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 7:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

hearted for using the word "joule"

 

I thought that was a remarkably realistic first-time Spock. Also a still-very-confused Spock. Really? You're going to walk away? The ending made me feel sad.



Author's Response: I'm telling you, I had to research to figure out what energy was measured in. And then I found that and I could almost hear my high school chemistry teacher lecturing about it and the story nearly ended right there ;-) I'm glad you found Spock realistic. Thanks for the encouragement!

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 5:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

wow, you broke me. this was so amazing yet, so damn sad for jim. i hope you do more as we all know they do see each other. but only in a different story. just a wonderful and very heartfelt story . xoxoxxoxxo



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it (at least I assume that being broken is a good thing in this context)

Reviewer: biddygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 3:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

I knew how this was going to end because it was obvious that you were going to stick close to canon, but it still broke my heart.
Maybe you could write a sequel for when Spock comes back from Gol. That way my heart can recover and I can cry happy tears instead.
Your voices in this were perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm honored that even knowing how it would end, it still affected you. I'll give some thought to a sequel, but I do have a reprise in the Abrams universe steeping. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

You must login (register) to review.