Reviews For Black and Grey
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 10:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was beautifully written. It all comes down to the little things. I love reading fics that picture Jim and Spock's more domestic side. They are more real... maybe not the right word but it is the best one I can think of right now.
Great Work.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2011 5:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Philosophical! It's those occasional little moments....

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2011 7:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really liked this very much...Even thought for a moment Jim was gonna preserve it somewhere for sake keeping..lol..yes ..never would have thought to write a ficlet about this subject, but instead of being worried he is losing his hair in the drain...he was thinking romantically. Ahhhhhhh...such a nice little ficlet..and yes they are human just like the rest of us...with a bit of Vulcan on the side..

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2011 6:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, thanks! I used to hate hair clogging the drain, but now I'll never look at it in the same way again.

You (and Kirk) are so right about what long-term love is made of. Not many people ever find out.

Thank you again!



Author's Response:

My pleasure!  Glad you enjoyed this story (and that I've made shower-hair more tolerable for you... ).

Reviewer: FantasmaAlineal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2011 10:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Your logic is sound. Period.

So obvious and simple and without any pretentiousness, only the day-by-day relation, the funny details that keep a love alive, no matter the years...

Cha'i t'naat (humbly thanls for your work)

LLAP



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  My pleasure.

Reviewer: ShirAmber Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2011 6:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely! At first sight I was just a tiny bit disturbed (emphasis on "tiny bit") by the shower hair, but this is what makes real life, especially for a long term couple. Not only kicking Klingon ass in shining uniforms, but sharing the small things of life, the imperfections (like forgetting to remove said hair from the drain - and how I love that Spock actually shows this weakness! that he can "let his hair down" with Kirk), the mundane, domestic daily things that tell their own story if one is willing to listen. Have I already mentioned that I love this ficlet?

Author's Response:

'Let his hair down'?  Nice one!  XD

Thank you ever so much for such a kind review - you've summed up exactly what I was trying to achieve with your comment 'if one is willing to listen'.  I think one can find beautiful, meaningful things in the most unlikely of places...  And also the simple fact that legends they may be, they are just people.  I always want to show them as they are, flaws and all.  Thanks again!  I'm glad you enjoyed this story.

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2011 2:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it!  I never would have had the creativity to think of shower hair as a metaphor for K/S, but it's a brilliant comparison, and you executed it beautifully.  I personally am very happy that you have a love for domestic K/S storied; you write them so well and I think the final paragraph of this fic in particular is a wonderful summary of the the beauty and meaning that can be found in the ordinary.  A million thank yous for writing and sharing this gem :) 



Author's Response:

Many thanks for such a kind review!  I'm so happy that you enjoyed this story, out of the ordinary as it is.  You've made my day!  Thank you again. :)

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2011 12:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very well-written, but I have to admit--hair in the drain? Yuck, lol.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Remember, shower-drain hair = clean hair!  Nothing disgusting about that, particularly after two decades of marriage....

You must login (register) to review.