You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2014 10:03 PM Title: Doing What They Do Best

That was awesome^^

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2014 5:24 AM Title: Doing What They Do Best

This fic is missing the scene where Amanda realises she's being a BITCH to her son & apologises. Spock already lost one parent & she threatened to not only withdraw her love but actively HATE her own son. In a similar position I cannot imagine ANY of our boys saying such a thing to Saavik.

Reviewer: Its-gonna-be-my-year Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2013 3:53 AM Title: Doing What They Do Best

Great story. :)

Reviewer: Beemingmoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2011 9:10 AM Title: Doing What They Do Best

WOW, loved this story! I found the characters awesome and true to canon (as much as possible). Gives me the warm fuzzies to read such a happy ending!



Author's Response:

TYVM.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2011 3:33 AM Title: Doing What They Do Best

Rock on.  What an excellent replay.  I loved the fact that Saavik was the one reassuring Amanda.  The faith of a child....  Anyway everyone's alive and Sarek is going to hold a bonding ceremony for them; that is, if they can ever agree as to what they'll wear for it.  This was a great chapter.  I'm hoping there's more... I'd really love to see the bonding ceremony and Saavik being presented to the clan.  Thanks so much!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2011 12:08 PM Title: One Big Happy Family

I would love more stories if you can about these 3.  Maybe the bonding another story from Savek's point of view, please.

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2011 9:00 PM Title: Doing What They Do Best

Bravo!!! “Well, what do you know? I finally got the last word.” This has always been my favorite quote, Mc Coy silencing everyone in sickbay. I must confess I prefer a two way romantic bond between Jim and Spock and a purely platonic one between Bones and Jim but the way you described their triangle relationship made it credible.

Love from Holland

Author's Response:

TYVM. Yeah, I'm not big on the three-way bond either, but once in awhile, I like to try to stretch myself. Glad you enjoyed the fic.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2011 7:22 PM Title: Doing What They Do Best

Brilliant ending and again a good mix of original and your words.  Well done.



Author's Response:

TYVM :)

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2011 6:45 PM Title: One Big Happy Family

Bones would do it, and I would not turn my nose up at him!

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2011 6:40 PM Title: One Big Happy Family

You might be right about locking you in a vsmall room. LOL. But what can I say? Between soldier!husband and his demands and schedule and a two-year-old's demands and schedule, fics are normally the only relaxation in a very hectic day. But you'd get conjugual fvisits! LMAO!



Author's Response:

Conjugual visits from Spock? Now there's something I'd go for, rotflmao, but Jim might get jealous.

Reviewer: egwolf65 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2011 6:14 PM Title: Doing What They Do Best

great story!!!

Author's Response:

TYVM

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2011 4:49 PM Title: Doing What They Do Best

Lovely re-telling!

Thanks for adding the observation room, Amanda-in-the-corner always bothered me.



Author's Response:

Yeah, that never made sense to me.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2011 4:12 PM Title: Doing What They Do Best

“You’re not walking out in the middle of the operation,”... and of course, one of my favorite Bones lines “Well, what do you know? I finally got the last word.” Along with the 'logic of marrying humans'

I love how you kept the old favorites and tweeked in the new. This is one of my favorite episodes and your story just made it better. Thanks for the great read, and maybe, if  your muse cooperates, you can cut back down to 3 long stories. I promise no one will think less of you. ^_^



Author's Response:

I could, but I like juggling four. Then when I'm stuck on one, I have another to work on. yes, I know, it means people have to wait longer for updates. We'll see. Glad you enjoyed this one.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2011 4:12 PM Title: Doing What They Do Best

Awesome. I liked the resolution to the attack and Sarek accepting Spock's mates.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2011 3:59 PM Title: Doing What They Do Best

Fantastic last chapter. You did Journey To Babel an awesome turn with this fic. Very impressive. These guys are just adorable. And Saavik was so great. Will beg and grovel for more fics!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

You're always begging and groveling for more fics. If you had your way, I'd be locked in a small room with a computer, a mini-frig, a cot, and a chamber pot!

Glad you liked this one.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2011 2:35 PM Title: Conflicting Responsibilities

You've intergrated this pretty damn well combining the original with your own ideas.  Nice touches throughout.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2011 6:32 AM Title: Conflicting Responsibilities

Tee hee. You do know that I'll never be able to watch this episode in the same way again - the whole family drama and three-way-bond just adds to how ridiculous/daunting the situation is. I can't wait to see what you do with it next.

Reviewer: zinelady Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2011 4:59 AM Title: Conflicting Responsibilities

I like how you basically stick to the plot of the episode but at the same time, put your own slant on it without going way out in left field.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2011 3:19 AM Title: Conflicting Responsibilities

Great job. I like how this episode feels with the differences in relationships.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2011 10:51 PM Title: One Big Happy Family

I know. But this retelling is awesome in its own right. LOL.

You must login (register) to review.