You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Another sky Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2014 3:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

This series is unique and, to me, should be canon. This story in particular, lyrical and tonally definitive, has fabulous background and emotional structure. The voices are so clear they could be whispering in your ear 



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you! This episode is one of my favorites (how I love that they set up Kirk as not-entirely-straight from the outset, through his relationship with Gary that's so loaded with the unspoken) and I thoroughly enjoyed writing this. Also, it's the first K/S story I ever posted, so it has a special place in my heart! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for taking the time to comment.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2013 7:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

I truely love the way you write Spock, his way of perceiving, the will to learn, understand, adapt to human ways of expression.

Looking foreward to reading more.



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness, my first ever Star Trek fic! It's a special thrill to see this one get a new review. Thank you so much - I'm so pleased you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: jat_sapphire Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2011 3:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm usually not a big fan of present tense, but you rock it SO HARD in these stories.  Also I like your Gary a lot.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm not sure why K/S makes me write in the present tense, but I don't think I've written ANYTHING past tense with these guys! XD I'm glad you liked Gary - it's something I worked hard on, because he's not one of my favourite characters but I wanted to make sure that didn't get in the way of drawing him in this fic. Thanks so much for this review!

Reviewer: HybridTheory Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 7:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

WOW. I'm really loving this series and I hope you continue with it -- I'm off to read more.

Reviewer: Jeanne Marie Sosa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2011 7:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Superb!!!  Went down just like a hot-fudge-sundae, I'm always and everywhere a sucker for exquisite stories involving Jim and Gary as lovers, either past or present, pre-Spock, and all the rest, and this one was absolutely STUNNING!

Thank you so much for posting, loved it!  :D

Reviewer: Aelin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2011 2:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just read The Corbomite Maneuver and had to come back for this one.  What an amazing series.  Your ability to slip into the skin of a Star Trek episode is nothing less than brilliant.  I can't wait to see where it leads!

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2011 5:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was one of the most brilliant fan fics I ever read! Thank you so much for that jewel!! An absolutely perfect slash novelisation of this episode. I'm looking forward to reading the next instalments! Your style is amazing, rich in imagery and really makes me see everything happen as if I watched it on TV. Definitely an add to my favourites!

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2011 5:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a great retelling of "Where No Man Has Gone Before". I'm having a hard time expressing everything that I loved about this fic -- but the budding friendship between our two boys is definitely at the top of my list. : ) I really hope you write more episode fics -- this one was excellent. I didn't want it to end.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2011 4:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great beginning. I've been also working on a story on/offwhich will take place over the five year mission, and into the movie are, but it's going to be a long time before it's finished. My take on the Gary/Kirk relationship is going to be different than yours, but you did make it quite convincing as to why Gary was so bitter at Kirk.

Reviewer: tangawarra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2011 3:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, what a great story. More, please! Loved the backstory, can't wait to see what you'll do with Helen Noel - or the backrub scene ;D

This is my favourite type of story - tie-in or re-telling of original episodes - and this is one of the best I have ever read. It has depth and insight into the characters whithout being overbearing. Next time I watch the episode I will read your story along with it - to fill in the gaps. I'm sure it will enhance the viewing pleasure. I assume every slash girl has something similar going through her head when she watches the episodes, but you managed to put together those thoughts and ideas into a cohesive unit.

If you can do all episodes I will dedicate my PhD thesis on K/S to you :)

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2011 10:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, that was a well constructed tale.  Please write more based on the old series.  Thanks.  I never ever liked Gary Mitchell, there was always something about him that was brought out by the god complex.

Reviewer: Sahviere Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2011 7:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

Gotta be honest... I very nearly didn't bother reading this. Not a fan of Gary Mitchell, and not a big fan of the (2nd) pilot either. But...

I'm very glad I did. You gave a fascinating and entirely plausible background to the episode, one which fleshes out all three of the major protagonists and gives an excellent rationale for Nimoy's less than subtle portrayal of Spock at that stage in the character's development.

And I love the explanation for the the 'R' mistake on Kirk's headstone! Nice easter egg for the trivia junkies around. :)

Thanks, a thoroughly enjoyable read. I look forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much - I'm very glad you enjoyed it!

You must login (register) to review.