Reviews For Agony
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: songofthedarquephoenix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2019 8:28 PM Title: Justice and Rewards

Brilliant, as always. I loved the tos refference to the planet eater.

~Song

Reviewer: proud_librarian Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2018 1:21 PM Title: A Break in Composure

Ok, couple of things:

1) I discovered your account yesterday and am powering my way through all of you long fics right now. I have to say I'm delighted that you have been active on this archive as long as you have, I enjoy everything of yours I have read so far.

 

2) Sarek breaking Nogura's jaw gave me so much delight I want to draw it and I cannot draw well enough yet to do the scene justice.

 

I am so glad to have found this archive, cuz that means I can write everything you posted here and it brings me such joy. Always keep writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you and welcome to the site.

 

 

Reviewer: linnil Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2017 3:10 AM Title: Justice and Rewards

What an amazing story. I love it so much!

Your story matches its name. I wept when reading Jim lying lifeless on the sick bed, mind drifting in the good old days; when Jim falling from the stairs and wondering why he didn’t just let himself die... But the long and meticulous comfort coming after makes it all worthwhile. Your writing has power.

Not only the deep emotion between Spock and Jim, but also other characters’ images in your story give me a wonderful reading experience. I understand why Bones did what he did in this story. He’s a competent CMO, and he is an honest and loyal friend to both Jim and Spock. Sarek is an impressive diplomatist. And Selik, Selik is so good and incredible and beyond words. Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful story.

I want to share this beautiful fiction with fans in my home, so I wonder if I can get your permission to translate this fiction into Chinese. I will credit you fully and post the translation at http://http://www.mtslash.net/ (registration-required). I will keep all your rights for this fanfiction, and keep your name and the link leading the translation.

Thank you again for your beautiful story<3



Author's Response:

Feel free to translate if you wish and thank you

Reviewer: genibane Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2017 1:58 AM Title: Justice and Rewards

Great story!

Reviewer: serpens Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2017 6:37 PM Title: Justice and Rewards

Love!

Reviewer: NymphettEcho Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2017 8:34 AM Title: It Just Gets Worse

1) Sarek is such a badass in your multiverse that i cannot deal. i cannot. i love it. 2) Pike's remark that he went along with Kirk's promotion to Admiralty because he has no will of his own is funny af xD

Reviewer: NymphettEcho Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2017 7:53 AM Title: A Break in Composure

YAS! YAS! I had to stop reading several times to fist pump because Sarek, you are my man! The entirety of the chapter, but especially the Sarek punch and the after -- the claiming of diplomatic immunity and him admitting to have enjoyed punching the asshat and EVERYTHING. And then Spock Prime's comment. I can die in peace. This is everything I've ever wanted.

Reviewer: NymphettEcho Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2017 7:30 AM Title: Digging the Pit and Pushing Someone In

I cried tears of happy, relieved, grateful emotions. Seeing Spock Prime, Spock and Sarek all standing in this industructible wall of unity to protect and avenge James Tiberius Kirk, my heart could not take it.

Reviewer: NymphettEcho Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2017 4:42 AM Title: Pain Possesses a Long Half-Life

This chapter . . . if you meant to draw tears, you succeded.

Reviewer: NymphettEcho Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2017 3:31 AM Title: Happy Birthday, Mr. Spock

*cries* Ugh, the angst is so much more angsty in comparison to their previous oasis in each other.

Reviewer: NymphettEcho Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2017 1:49 AM Title: Moving Day

Well shit, what is going on?!?!?!?!

 

I have never been so intrigued. Sign me the f up for this!



Author's Response:

It's a wild ride.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2016 2:35 PM Title: Moving Day

I had such a yen to read this again during this time of year - still a great read. Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: TREKKIEE Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2016 1:27 AM Title: Moving Day

I have no words for this story that could accuratly describe how much I love this story. I read this story every other week because I simply can't get enough. I love every single chapter and I love that Jim declared Decker dead as died in line of duty. Not many are as forgiving as Jim. Keep up the excellent storytelling. 2 other stories I adore are Finding Thyla and that linguistics problem one where they re getting married and spock makes the gaffe of the lifetime! Classic!!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I'm glad you like it. It is morunhappy than many of my stories but it all works out in the end.

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2015 2:09 PM Title: Justice and Rewards

This was an AWESOME READ hon!  Truly brilliant writing, I loved every second of it! ;o)

 

 



Author's Response:

TYVM

 

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2014 11:13 AM Title: Justice and Rewards

That was very moving and a real pleasure to have a happy ending for that prompt^^

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2014 10:15 AM Title: Moving Day

As I wrote before, I've been reading a lot of old fanfic and am now going through you stories - which are a fun read! The large stories I've read so far are Accidnetally in Love (usually I avoid MPREG) and Expelled from Paradise (TOS is my 1st love but I tend to avoid it in fanfic - too much childhood tied up there) - but they were both wonderful and what I needed for my current procrastination/escapism. But this story, is AMAZING! Given the set up, I had to read the ending first (which I do anyhow) b/c for the past few years, I do not want to deal w/unhappy endings in fiction (esp fanfic!). The ending was so good, I started to read the chapter and then I read it backwards by chapter thinking when I got to the hearbreaking stuff I'd stop, I especially have a hard time w/betrayal and appearance of  - but I kept going until I was at chapter 1, the angsty stuff was so well written I kept reading anyhow (and I knew I was getting a happy ending). So then I started reading it in chrono order and am now reading for the 3rd time! (fullfilled duty as procrastinator tool ;>).

I think this is one of your best work and just every element fit and was great!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it, and don't feel bad; you're not the first fan I've ever had who read one of my pieces backwards.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2013 11:47 AM Title: Moving Day

I've just read this again for the 4th or 5th time and it doesn't lose its poingancy with reading! This I think is my favourite of all your fics, CMM, with the exception of 'Finding T'hy'la'... Such talent - your stories are like chocolate: sometimes gooey with caramel, sometimes sweet and full of milky goodness, and sometimes dark and bittersweet. As a long time chocoholic, I love them all. Thankyou for sharing your gifts with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I'm quite proud of this story; it's a departure from my usual fare and all the more satisfying because of that.

Reviewer: Riki Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2013 7:13 AM Title: Moving Day

  Great Story!!!!! I like most of your story but I love this one so much!!!!!Do you mind if I translate this one into Chinese?



Author's Response:

Feel free to do so.

Reviewer: AliLark Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2013 8:20 AM Title: Justice and Rewards

Jim and Spock's journey from ultimate betrayal to the ultimate happy ending was just so moving. I have seen variations on the assumption of Jim cheating before but your version is my favorite of all time. 

Reviewer: Ablutionary Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2013 8:41 AM Title: The Wilds of Minnesota

This presents an intersting twist (re my first review), if Nogura did lie. Hypothetically, under your reasoning Jim would now be guilty of cheating on Spock, just as as Jim lied and said he cheated, Spock was guilt for his behaviour based on that. Sorry, I reasonably like your story, but have taken one too many philosophy course and only hope you find this useful to think about. I.e. that its only reasonable to have someone guilty insofar as their understanding at the time. Its actually a legal defense, mistake of fact.

You must login (register) to review.