You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2012 9:55 AM Title: Chapter 18

I have to admit that I was a bit reluctant to read a crossover story, because I love both Star Trek and Quantum Leap. I was very worried that you couldn't do justice to both shows. Thankfully I overcame my reluctance eventually, wow - you really blew my mind, what a great story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that's a really kind thing to say. I love both shows as well, so it's good to hear that I didn't totally balls it up!

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2011 5:06 AM Title: Chapter 18

Wow, just wow. You have me sitting here in tears. This was thrilling, funny, brilliantly plotted and truly beautiful. Thanks for a GREAT read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that's really sweet of you, especially since I was concerned it didn't actually make sense!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2011 6:39 PM Title: Prologue

What an amazing roller coaster ride this was..I remembered that show and loved it. And to mention Jonathan Archer how perfect that was. The moment he looked in the mirror and say Oh Boy...that was so cool. And also when Spock/Sam said Yeah....Jim was like WTF....ah such a great read..and then is perfect..that song ...how perfect when it played while Edith and Jim were walking together hand in hand..and the words went:

So I'll say goodnight, sweetheart, though I'm not beside you,

Goodnight, sweetheart, still my love will guide you..amazing job...loved it..

Author's Response: Thanks mate xx

Reviewer: lilyj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2011 1:56 PM Title: Prologue

I totally quote Rae.
Great job. Thanks.

Reviewer: rae1013 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2011 1:49 PM Title: Chapter 18

This was lovely! You made me want to marathon Quantum Leap and immerse myself in all those lives once again.

The moment that stuck out for me the most in this story was when Spock and Sam merged minds the first time and Sam realized that Spock loved Jim. Amazingly well done, there.

I was kinda hoping that Sam would find his way home or that Spock would discover that the Grayson line had some Beckett's in it. But this was fabulous and I love how Spock and Jim finally came together and that Sam was still the honorable fool that he always was and sacrificed his chance at returning home for the sake of doing what was right. <3



Author's Response: Yeah, I did think about it but couldn't get everything in and thought it might be too obvious. Thank you for taking the time to review. It is much appreciated :)

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2011 2:09 AM Title: Chapter 18

An unusual crossover, but so good! I really enjoyed it, thank you. :D



Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: lilyj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2011 2:04 AM Title: Prologue

I've read all the chapters in one go, and now all I have to say is: I'm crazy for you! This fic is fabulous, the characters totally IC (every single one of them) and it's VERY well written. AND… I love Scott Bakula since Quantum Leap, so this is double win!
Thanks a lot for this amazing piece.

Author's Response: Yeah, bring back Quantum Leap! Thank you very much for your lovely words. They made my day :)

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2011 1:47 AM Title: Chapter 18

What a unique and original idea. Thanks for the fun ride.



Author's Response: Thank you :)

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2011 12:01 AM Title: Prologue

Interesting....



Author's Response: Thanks. I hope you continued to think so!

You must login (register) to review.