Reviews For A Gift
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2014 11:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

i loved this.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2011 1:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice. Really.

Reviewer: Spock_Thyla34564 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2011 5:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful Story. That´s what I missed in the movie. I love it.



Author's Response:

TYVM. At least one reviwer thought it was awful, so your praise is balm to the soul.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2011 1:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like this very much--but it makes me ponder lots of maybe's--Spock going to live with his son and Saavik? and Jim?--all on the ship?--various conflicts--and why christened? what religion?

Maybe I'm just pernickity today? :p



Author's Response:

I doubt that Saavik and the baby will be on the Entperprise, but it does open a whole lot of new doors, doesn't it? As far as christening goes, I'm working from the assumption that the Vulcans have some kind of ceremony to name and welcome a new child into the Clan, doesn't have to be specifically religious. Most earth cultures have something of the sort, not always tied to a god.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2011 3:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

For a second there, I thought you were going to say that something happened between Spock and David!  He was certainly acting guilty enough!  That might have been a little too much.  But it's canon fact that something happened with Saavik, right?

I can understand why Jim could forgive Spock.  Technically, it was just his body.  I guess Spock doesn't have to marry Saavik, does he?  It doesn't looke like he plans to leave Jim any time soon!



Author's Response:

No, he's not going to marry Saavik. She's plenty tough enough to be a single mom, and she'll have Spock's clan, and Spock and Jim, to support her.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2011 10:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

AWW, very sad but very heart-felt. xoxoxoxoxox

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2011 9:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hey, I'm sorry...  I hate leaving reviews saying 'I don't like this', but I just finished watching The Search for Spock literally ten minutes ago.  This simply doesn't sound like Kirk speaking to me, so I didn't find this story believable.

Sorry...  Please don't hate me!



Author's Response:

I don't hate you. You can like or dislike any story you wish.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2011 7:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic! Such a great bit of H/C and fluff. Loved this! Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2011 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was a wonderful gift...well done. And I do believe somewhere that there was a possibility the pregnancy might be mentioned in the 4th movie. I know that Robin Curtis found it strange that they never thought of playing with that scene...I'll always remember seeing Amanda and Saavik staying behind together watching as the Klingon vessel left.

a little thing I noticed..Your wrote Kahn when it is Khan...thanks for sharing...

Author's Response:

Well, I'll certainly fix that. I thought it looked funny.

Yes, I always wondred why Saavik stayed behind....

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2011 7:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was good.  So much is wondered about what happened on Genesis and what it meant for all involved.  I think you did a great job with it.  Jim isn't betrayed by any of it, the act or the child engendered.  Spock need not feel guilty for any of it.  And the child will have people around him who love him, a mother and a father and a sponser and a Clan.  I'm glad I read this.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I thought about writing a story where Jim was all bent about the baby, but then I decided, no. They've been through so much, I think Jim would see this as a miracle and a gift.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2011 7:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Omg...I can't see my screen for my tears....

Well done.
Shamrock220

Author's Response:

Yeah, I know. Shameless, heartstring-tugging fluff.

You must login (register) to review.