Reviews For A New Dimension
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2016 12:06 AM Title: Chapter 41

I had forgotten the ending all I can say is oh oh oh!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2016 10:21 PM Title: Chapter 21

Not for all the starships in the galaxy oh to be lover so much I am in awe,

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2012 4:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Is there another journey I thought they were both gone but now I read again I am not sure Jim wanted to die. This is one of the best internal psychological Fics of all in my view.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2011 5:05 AM Title: Chapter 41

Wow. That is an incredible way to end the chapter.

I was really impressed with Uhura's bravery. Hopefully her wound will be ok.

The only good thing is that Spock could feel Jim's love again before he died.

Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear from a new reader! I hope the next update is equally satisfying.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2011 4:48 AM Title: Chapter 40

I kept hoping Sulu would pull out a sword and run the Klingon through?

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2011 4:23 AM Title: Chapter 39

I enjoyed seeing Spock learning to play and enjoy the guitar.

It's so sad for Jim that Spock doesn't remember their relationship. Maybe the t'hy'la bond will bring them back again. I'm also hoping Sarek will be able to assist in putting Spock's memories back in Spock's head.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2011 3:46 AM Title: Chapter 38

I just finished reading the first 38 chapters. I hope they can get Spock back.

I was glad that Jim beat that Klingon captain up. It had to make him feel a little better to get some revenge.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2011 5:56 PM Title: Chapter 41

Trapped waiting for the way out of this one we are all on tenterhooks. This would be an awesome movie scene.  How do you do it, one chapter of epic proportions better even than City on the edge......

I thought Bones was being a complete ass,  he could have visited the Klingon in the brig rather than leave his stinking hulk in sickbay.  

Please don't let them die! 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2011 5:03 AM Title: Chapter 41

May I tell you that this story is going to haunt me until you update?  You leave cliffhangers like nobody's business!  I have one word to say:  Damn.  This was good.  I can't even begin to tell you how good this was.  Uhura shooting herself, Spock stopping the ship, Jim risking his life to beam into the bridge....  Dude.  And then this tidbit at the end when Jim forces a meld to save Spock's life???  Epic.  This gave me shivers!  I will be waiting most anxiously for the next chapter.  Thank you so very very much.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2011 4:54 AM Title: Chapter 40

Oh noes!  This chapter is so exciting and has me on the edge of my seat!  Devious Klingons and merciful Starfleeters don't together.  So many things had to go just right for this to have happened.  The lax security in Sickbay.  The existance of a revolver meant for Jim.  Chemicals for the bomb.  This laser technology that made it able for him to get the design of the Enterprise.  The shift change.  Ooooh.  It all seems to happen so fast, and I was actually reading faster just to find out what happened next!  On to the next chapter!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2011 8:26 PM Title: Chapter 39

Oh goodness gracious.  I know Jim thinks he's helping, I'm sure he wants to help, but lying to Spock isn't going to help!   He requires the truth, simple and unvarnished.  Jimmy boy, you're going to regret doing that, I just know it.  But the singing has helped Spock immensely.  Apparently, music comes back before all other memories.  It is rather mathematical.  Spock's healing so quick.  Hopefully they can get that horrid thing out of his head and he can somehow meld with Jim and get his memories back.  At least, that's what I'm hoping for.  We'll see.  Great job on this chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks for continuing to read. I am actually at a sort of stand off with the story; I know what general direction I want it to move in, but I don't know how to get it there. I may be taking a couple of days off to work out the kinks. I haven't particularly liked the past couple of chapters...Oh well. We'll see where it goes from here. The encouragement has been helpful; thanks to all for keeping me at it.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2011 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 38

Jeez.  I know Jim's supposed to be this wonderful captain, and all in control of himself and his crew.  But the Jim I know would have done what he did for any of his crew, not just Spock.  Still, I'm sure there will be repercussions from it.  Spock not making sense actually makes a lot of sense.  They've given him brain damage in more than one way.  Maybe when the thing comes out of his head he'll be able to speak clearly?  Jim's so helpless at the end.  Poor babies.  All of them.  Great chapter, thanks so much!

Reviewer: Redstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 9:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

I find it interesting that Spock reverts to Vulcan language at his most basic level. Could Kirk access Spock's memories to understand what he's saying?

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 8:42 PM Title: Chapter 38

Oh god this is awful.  Klingon bastards.  Now Jim has a reason to hate them early on.  Update soon.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2011 9:24 PM Title: Chapter 37

Oh, man.  This chapter was good!  I'm glad everyone can maintain his or her professional attitude after finding Spock.  I'm worried now, about the damage Spock has undergone.  His knee and eye will never be the same, and what does that mean for the bond?  What did that horrible machine do?  I refuse to lose my hope, though.  The flashback to Spock's childhood was intense.  That was really well-written and thought out.  Spock didn't meditate or heal "properly" (as a Vulcan) even as a child.  Hopefully Jim will be there to help him do it right now.  Great work!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2011 7:06 PM Title: Chapter 37

Spock's body is now home, but his mind is in Jims, how are they going to transfer it back with the damage done to his telepatic part of his brain. That is a question I've been wanting to ask also if they do will it be dangerous as in Star Trek Search for Spock, he didn't know Jim at all.  Please write soon.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2011 7:06 PM Title: Chapter 37

I love the way you are using  Jim as the vessel preserving Spock's nature. This is developing into the most skilled weaving of the K/S conection. I love your telling of Jim especially the way you have  him growing and maturing,

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2011 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 36

WOOO!  Spock's mom held him together until Jim came!  I don't know exactly what condition Spock is in, but he's alive and he's coming home.  And I sincerely hope Jim's love is enough to get through this difficult time.  I know Jim wanted to be in back with Spock, but someone's got to pilot the shuttle, plus Jim would have been almost in the way because he loves Spock so much.  They needed more detatched people in back.  I hope Spock survives this in a sort of okay condition.  I can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2011 4:50 PM Title: Chapter 36

Spartan not a word unnecessary, holding the tension to the end.  The earlier chapters were incredible,  but here you ahve surpassed yourself

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2011 4:24 PM Title: Chapter 36

Good lord.  They found him.  Awesome.  Poor Spock.  Update soon.

You must login (register) to review.