Reviews For Quietus
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2016 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

This happy sad all at once approach to honing writing skills is very effective and intriguing. But is leaves your mind in circles!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2013 3:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a very intriguing exercise in fiction.  There is so much in terms of content and yet so little in terms of identifiers.  I do not know who is in the water.  Each of them is equally possible.  Very interesting.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2012 4:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for sharing your writing skill. This is one of those pieces for the how to write well file.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2011 8:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aaaahhh!  I just read your response to my review and then I had to re-read it and now I don't even know which one's in the water!!  The dream comment does lead me to believe it could be Spock, because Spock would be upset about dreaming normally as it were -- "knowing with happy, regretful certainty that this night he will not dream."  But I'll never know, and I'm sure you'll never tell.  I had assumed it was Jim because that was how I read it the first time.  Don't ask me why, I just did.  Oh, this was an excellent story.  I'm so thrilled I got to read it.  THIS is excellence.



Author's Response:

You're right; I'll never tell. I've been hearing from a lot of people that they assume Jim's in the water because that's the first name you see- maybe that's what happened for you. And as for the dream comment, here's a hypothetical: What if one or the other of them was to die years/decades/centuries before the other, and they had only their dreams at night (daydreams or actual dreams) to sustain the memory of their love?

::cackles evilly::

Thanks for reviewing! (again)

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2011 2:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant.



Author's Response:

Why, thank you!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2011 2:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

So which was the dream and which was reality?  Did Jim drown?  Ohh!  This was an excellent story, it really broke my heart.  Gave me something to think about, and that's what all the best stories do.  Thanks for posting this!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I do wonder though - why do you assume Jim was the one in the water?

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2011 2:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ooh, cleverly done!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2011 10:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

You made me cry. Yep you did...I love the contrast of going back and forth like that...two different things happening one pleasant one not..

The line where it says it doesn't hurt anymore...and that the tickling has ended...there seems to be a equality there ...that laughter, hapiness and love, with despair, and dying....everything is quiet now...it is over...for Spock has quieted them both.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it, even if it did make you cry. Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.