You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2014 2:53 PM Title: Chapter 2

I loved this story, it underlines the real nature that any gift should have, the gratuity and the purpose to make it RIGHT for the other person, so that in the end the gift becomes a giving ourselves to the other one, in the perfect freedom of love.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2014 6:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

I didn't always follow the connections between the song and what happened on that day, but this was an excellent story, nonetheless.

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2012 11:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

You capture the. "Well not only," Jokiness of AU JTK very well. But best of all it is an intellectual quest not a sappy one.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2011 8:08 AM Title: Chapter 2

I love the image of Jim getting hit with the clue bat. Really nice story, I enjoyed it!

Reviewer: SnapeInDrag Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2011 1:59 AM Title: Chapter 2

This was so sweet! I loved that you put a twist on the 12 days of Christmas by not doing each of the gifts so literally.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2011 6:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

yay!!! o/  woo hoo hoo, this was fun!  especial love for the scene where Uhura tells him he just got hit with the clue bat...  <3<3<3

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/19/2011 8:48 PM Title: Chapter 2

Oh.  Oh wow, what a treat.  This story was excellent, it was phenomenal, it was perfect.  A Christmas fic in April, of course, is a special treat.  But one this well thought-out, this carefully crafted and lovingly written, is incredible.  Wow.  I watched with bated breath as Jim began doing the twelve days, and had his ups and his downs, but always made it through somehow, and they got closer every time.  This is one of the best love stories I've read in quite a while.  This is like receiving a present I wasn't expecting and didn't deserve.  Thank you so much.  Thank you, thank you, thank you.  I'm saving this one to read at Christmas this year, for warm fuzzies.  20/10.

Reviewer: superlorie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/19/2011 8:33 PM Title: Chapter 2

Very good story! I liked the unconventional interpretations of the Twelve Days gifts. Thanks for sharing your writing with us!

You must login (register) to review.