You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2013 4:16 PM Title: chapter 3.5

The girls in party clothes on a mission. Love it.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2013 4:13 PM Title: chapter 3.4

I just have to say. This would have made a better storyline in the 2009 movie. Just sayin.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2013 4:11 PM Title: chapter 3.3

Oh Spock Prime you devil.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2013 2:42 PM Title: chapter 1.2

OH Jim. Making a wonderful impression.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2013 2:38 PM Title: chapter 1.1

Oh Spock. This is good.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2013 2:35 PM Title: prologue

Wow. Just wow. I don't know how I missed this story.

Reviewer: foxyk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2013 12:40 AM Title: epilogue

I love this story, you deserve to be actually published way more than 50 shades of suck.  But seriously, I've barely slept in two days!

 

Your OCs are seamless with the Trek cast, the story was good, and I give it a 10/10!

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2013 8:00 PM Title: prologue

Oh and one more thing...and this is critical - where can I get my hands on more of your strories?

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2013 7:56 PM Title: prologue

Wow. Truly, I am speechless.  I don't usually read AU's but I have never been happier to have made an exception.  Your writing flows so naturally and easily that I stopped myself several times in the story to just marvel at your skill.  Please tell me you write for a living because talent like this is rare and precious - a gift.  This story should be a book, a movie a classic to be revered for all time.  I have been reading K/S fiction for almost 30 years and I've never read anything like it.  It is unique in its incredible balance between plot and love story, something rarely found in fan fiction, and in the complete and total belivability (is that even a word?) of our beloved characters in this alternative life.  The dialogue is truly flawless.  I stand in awe.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2013 1:58 AM Title: epilogue

It's finally over.What can I say? EPIC! LOVED IT! ONE OF THE BEST! Thank you so much for writing it and then sharing it.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 9:51 AM Title: chapter 7.2

Thank you so much for Father and Son scene! It was AMAZING!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2013 5:24 PM Title: chapter 6.3

Spock in command! YES! FINALLY!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2013 3:52 PM Title: chapter 6.1

Such a chapter.To think in this universe Spock and his mother didn't speak for years and then trajedy happend and poor Spock misunderstood his father's silence which obviously was out of grienf...I almost almost cried.I love Sarek and how he cares for his son in this story.Pike rocks too!He is a mentor to both boys and the only support poor Jim has.I just don't understand his relationship with Winona.Why were they in the same house when pike is married to Jess?Anyway, great chapter.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 5:02 PM Title: chapter 4.7

Perfect chapter

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 4:12 PM Title: chapter 4.6

It's really hard to stop reading this story and...you know, go to sleep?

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2013 4:24 AM Title: chapter 2.1

Great chapter

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2013 3:27 AM Title: chapter 1.5

I'm so glad you are showing Spock as a great leader and commander while keeping Jim kickass in his own way.I don't like it when people make Spock less than what he is to show how capable Jim is as a leader.It's a nice change to see Jim looking up to Spock as a leader.I love it.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2013 2:15 PM Title: chapter 1.2

I'm completely consumed by this story and I can tell it's going to be a great read.I love how Jim and Spock met!

Reviewer: Pionuschick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2012 9:54 AM Title: chapter 7.3

Beautifully written, so glad I stumbled across this one!  I'm still curious why Eli was so non-Vulcan--thought he was maybe k/s's adopted son or something. Guess we'll never know!

Reviewer: isla_verdad Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2012 12:01 AM Title: epilogue

This is amazing. I actually registered on the KSA site just to leave you feedback, because I couldn't read this incredibly moving, exciting, FABULOUS story without telling you how awesome it is. 

I loved every part of this fic - the plot, the character development, the angst, the schmoop, the original characters, and the unique twist you put on our old friends. I have to admit, I'm generally leery of fics over 100K since most times it simply means the author has thrown in a lot of extra verbiage and/or the piece hasn't been well edited. That's just not the case here - every word propelled the story forward and I never found myself wandering in excess text. Hats off to you for writing a riveting epic.

The au premise was so very interesting, and you built a perfectly beliveable world within EPAS. I enjoyed the interplay between EPAS and Starfleet, the multiple Neros, the strong female characters, the early appearance of Spock!Prime, T'Loren's breakdown and sacrifice, how Spock became Captain instead of Jim, and how nothing came easy to our dynamic duo. I could go on, there's so much to love.

I have one question - who exactly was Eli? I have a sneaking suspicion that he is Spock and Kirk's son from a different timeline, but you never address his identiy, even in the epilouge. I'm incredibly curious and wonder if I'm just making that possibility up. He sure sounds like a badass who could be a quarter-Vulcan hero from another universe! :)

Speaking of overly verbose writing, this comment is now way too long but I really loved the story and wanted to let you know. I will definitely bookmark this to read many times. WELL DONE!

You must login (register) to review.