Reviews For A Healing Touch
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: kira_nerys Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2017 9:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sweet, and kind of familiar. I might have read it before :)

Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2015 1:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful story!

Reviewer: Eeriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2015 2:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aww, so sweet!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2014 4:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

Can always count on you, to shake and hug us all the time from new.

Reviewer: cgf_kat Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2012 6:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm relatively new, so I'm not sure yet how I feel about the Kirk and SPock as serious hardcore lovers thing (started out a fan as a kid, so they were just, you know, friends in my head) but the more fic I read the more it makes total sense. And no matter what exactly they were, this would still be wonderful because it would totally be Kirk trying to help Spock heal if something like this had happened to him. All of that was completely pausible, and great, and I loved this story. :) 



Author's Response:

TYVM. K/S as lovers isn't everyone's cup of tea, I know, but I find it believable based on being a Trek fan from the very beginning. Glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: SalenNardri Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2012 9:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

I cried for two reasons. 1. This story is very moving and I loved it! and 2. I am so tired because I keep thinking one more and then I will go to bed. 

Thank you for writing this story (and the others) keep up the good work :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2012 3:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

My precious precious spock! I love hims so much and yet I love him even more in angsty moments.What's wrong with me? Thnak you for the story.

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2011 3:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful!!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2011 8:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ya hey, hello again!

I like this quite a lot, but I must admit that I am unsure such a recovery would be so easy (don't hate me?)  It just seemed kind of fast and easy...  I liked that Jim did not try for penetration that time, though.

*waggles a hand*  I dunno.  Feel like a bit of a git for saying it, but then, I like your work, and usually you do hit such details on target.

otoh, Jim's staunchness and refusal to give up are classic Jim and beautifully portrayed.  So ye know.  :)



Author's Response:

I have no reason to hate you; you have every right to your views. I think that if Spock and Jim had not already been along the road to love, it would have taken longer. I also think that if Spock had been human, the pain of the rape would have been harder to overcome. Spock can deal with pain; his biggest fear was that Jim would no longer want him. Once he knows better, and once he understands that Jim can truly comprehend how he feels (due to Jim's expereinces), I think the rest is not too difficult. And I agree that penetration would have been a very bad idea, which is why I didn't do it. Spock simply needed to know that sex doesn't have to be about pain, rage, and anger.

Reviewer: Juni Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2011 8:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, so angsty! But in a good way :) Thank you very much for filling this prompt! You have a gift!



Author's Response:

YW. Don't blame me for it being angsty--it was your challenge, lol. I hope I did it justice.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2011 4:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful, but painful to read.  I'm glad Spock has Jim to teach him all the joys there can be with a dedicated, gentle, loving partner.  You wrote this so well.   Spock is lucky to have Jim, who loves him beyond all measure.  They truly are t'hy'la.  Great story.



Author's Response:

Thanks. Yeah, it's sadder than I usually do, but that was the prompt, so I had to obey. And Spock is lucky to have Jim, but then, that goes the other way as well.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2011 3:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

So gut-wrenching and heart-breaking. And Jim is very understanding. Loved this so much. I can't wait for another fic from you. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,
Wingstar

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2011 1:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yay.  You rock.  Don't know how you do it every time.  Good story.

You must login (register) to review.