Reviews For Acts of Mercy
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ladymay Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2014 5:21 AM Title: Complete Story

You’re really a special, wonderful, different kind of writer. This fandom truly needs more people like you. I am so glad I found you and your brilliant stories. I hope you know that. Now I can’t even read any K/S story from any other writer anymore. Not that I want too. You ruined me for others. I love this story to pieces. How Kirk cares for Spock, how Spock does have his weaknesses and how he let Kirk help - although a bit unwillingly - at first. Both very in character in their actions.


p.s.: All the love for hurt Spock!!!!



Author's Response:

Your comments have quite literally made my entire week (actually, last few months - which have been pretty emotionally terrible) brighter!  I'm glad that you came across my writings and are enjoying them enough to comment - nevermind with the enthusiasm and uplifting loveliness that you have been commenting. (Although I will definitely encourage you to read some other authors, too.  There are many fantastic ones.  But I wouldn't mind keeping your wonderfully kind comments to myself, however. *grin*)  Thank you for reviewing! ~ RK

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2014 1:51 PM Title: Complete Story

this was sweet :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad you enjoyed it.  Hope you check out some more of the series.  ~ RK

Reviewer: TPurr Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2013 11:05 PM Title: Complete Story

Very nice. I'm really enjoying this series. I like these character studies where we get to know more about the characters as they get to know more about each other -- and sometimes themselves. Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad you like the series.  It's fun to write these.  Character backstories/histories are a particular favorite type of genre when I peruse the fics out there.  They will learn plenty more about each other as these go on. Stay tuned.  ~ RK

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2012 7:22 AM Title: Complete Story

This is certainly a very enjoyable changing process of feelings.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I apologize for the late reply.  Been away from the Archive for a while.  Too long.  Thank you for leaving a review on your way out. I'm thrilled when people let me know what they think.  Hope to hear from you again. ~ RK

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2012 1:39 PM Title: Complete Story

I really liked seeing how much Jim really cares for Spock.

Author's Response:

Yep, deep down Jim is a huge softie for Spock...Thanks for reviewing.  ~ RK

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2011 6:18 AM Title: Complete Story

This is daggone good!  I loved every morsel of it, although when Spock was sick it made me kinda queasy too.  But I did love how Jim was so hell-bent on proving Spock wrong, but began to be more about making him comfortable.  I'm glad he thought to contact Selek to get help for Spock, and I'm also really glad they're getting Dr. M'Benga to be there for him.  Not that Bones wouldn't do everything in his power to help, but it'll be nice having someone professionally trained with Vulcans.  I love this chapter and since it does say "chapter" end notes, I'm hoping there's more to come.  I will be waiting anxiously for your next installment.  Your writing is fantastic and your story is delicious!



Author's Response:

Thank you for comments!  Glad you thoroughly enjoyed it!  Poor Spock indeed.  Jim can be nice when he wants to.  I really like M'Benga from TOS; he's interesting to me.  There will be more to come in the form of another oneshot.  Once I figure out what to call the series of these oneshots, I'll put them in a series.  Thanks for your compliments on my writing!  I'm thrilled!  Hope to hear from you again.  Thanks for reviewing! ~ RK

Reviewer: Lina03 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2011 10:38 PM Title: Complete Story

Aww man, wonderful fic, I just wished it were longer...it's more a teaser than anything really...thanks for sharing. =)

Author's Response:

Thanks!  Sorry you think it's a teaser.  I plan to continue this general story with another oneshot.  (Just not sure what to call the series of these fics yet...Once I figure that out, I'll put them in a series.)  You are welcome for sharing!  It was a pleasure to write.  Hope to hear from you again!  Thank you for your review! ~ RK

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2011 8:27 AM Title: Complete Story

I found this charming and touching. ANd Spock's concerns seem very founded at this point. He still doesnt trust McCoy as Kirk does.

Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review.  Glad you liked it!  Spock's concerned is valid.  Not only because he may not trust McCoy, but also because his unique hybrid status that he can't be treated by either pure Vulcan or Human types of medicines, and therefore all doctors or healers would basically have to experiment.  After so long in dealing with it, I wouldn't blame him for being so against visiting any medical center or sickbay.  Poor guy.  But, yay for Kirk's effort to try to coax Spock to trust McCoy, right?  Thank you for reviewing!  ~ RK

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2011 7:06 PM Title: Complete Story

really enjoyed this - surely you can't stop here! Like it that BOTH of them are portrayed as er "human" (spock forgive me) ;-D



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm not going to leave it here.  There will be more.  Glad you enjoyed it! ~ RK

You must login (register) to review.