Reviews For How High the Moon
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: EiswolfZero Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2016 5:38 PM Title: How High the Moon

So sweet and all that pining.

I love how it switches between them.

 

And Bones, damn!

Reviewer: Eriakit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2016 2:49 AM Title: How High the Moon

This fic is SO AMAZINGLY AWESOME I got run over by feels and I LOVED IT.

Reviewer: conundrum1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2016 2:37 PM Title: How High the Moon

one of my favorite stories- thank you!

Reviewer: EntreNous Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2016 1:37 AM Title: How High the Moon

So hurty and lovely! I look forward to re-reading!

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2015 7:13 PM Title: How High the Moon

Wow!  This was an AMAZING READ!  Truly, truly brilliant writing here hon!  I was on the edge of my seat throughout!  Just wish that there was more as I'd love to see the two of them functioing as a proper loving & trusting couple! Again, great job hon! ;o)

 

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2015 11:38 PM Title: How High the Moon

I don't know if you're going to get this - but I loved this story so much! I loved all your stories. It's relatively slow going for fanfic so I'm going through the authors in alpha order. And even if there's no chance you'll see this, you story (and stories) brough a lot of reading pleasure. If you do still get these emails, I wish you'd reconsider writing for this fandom again! TOS, Reboot - a mix! all of them are great! :)

Reviewer: Grb8 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2014 10:07 PM Title: How High the Moon

OMG!! I've never wanted to hit Spock SO BAD!! SOMEONE HAND ME A CLUE-BY-FOUR!!!! I'M Going To Hit Spock!! OMG, I thought this story was going to end in tragedy for the first five parts, it had me glued to the screen. 

To anyone who starts reading this story and starts thinking about quitting during the first four parts, hang in there it stats getting better in part five.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2014 9:55 AM Title: How High the Moon

(finished Chapter 8)
My God it was powerful!
My skin vibrates from stress.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2014 8:22 AM Title: How High the Moon

I have not yet finished reading but I must respond before I forget:
Spock's description really damming person with Asperger's syndrome, lacks any social skills.
I really hated the behavior and hoped that it shatters his face (what happened)

I read what you wrote and you describe as a movie.
The scene in which Spock talking to his father and then run, with flashbacks, this is captivating scene.
I'm really fascinated bay this story.

Reviewer: Hopscotch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2014 8:27 AM Title: How High the Moon

I love this fic. This is my second read through, and the emotions I felt while reading this where just as strong as the first read through. This is one fic I know I'll come back to read over and over again.

Reviewer: captainkirkings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2014 7:04 AM Title: How High the Moon

I've been searching for this fic for months! I read it some time ago and have been wanting to reread it ever since. As it turns out I had it saved to my computer the whole time, but I digress. Everything you write has such a way of drawing readers in that I read 120 pages without even realizing it. I'll also have you know I cried like a baby.

It didn't occur to me until my second time reading How High the Moon (at which point I'd read Shine Like the Sun and Bases Loaded more times than I care to divulge) that one of the reasons I kept coming back to read them over and over again (other than being a heartwarming, tearjerking, rollercoaster ride) was the way you portray Uhura. 

You write her with such poise that other authors often lack. My favourite scenes in both How High the Moon and Shine Like the Sun are with Nyota in the turbolift with Jim and telling Spock off in the mess hall respectively. 

And who isn't a sucker for hurt!Jim? The comparisons to him as a wounded animal and a plant without proper nourishment gave me chills. I think what makes Bases Loaded so lovely is that it's pure hurt/comfort and fluff as Spock takes care of Jim emotionally.

This was supposed to just be a review of How High the Moon, but I got a little carried away here. The bottom line is you are a fantastic author and I love everything of yours that I read. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your stories and share them with us.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2013 1:36 PM Title: How High the Moon

Every so often you come across stories which without you realising it become centresral to your own ways of thinking. This is one of those stories for me. Love love love it.

Reviewer: AliLark Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2013 4:52 PM Title: How High the Moon

This is one of my favorite stories. Kirk's and Spock's struggle in their relationship is well written.

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2013 9:16 PM Title: How High the Moon

What a great story! All the emotional goodies got me in just the right way.

Reviewer: Fendrion Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 12:54 PM Title: How High the Moon

ABSOLUTELY EPIC! Thank you for a great read. I'm completely hooked! You are impeccable at writing angst and do it with great pacing! Thank you for all the effort you've put into this. I'm so very glad someone (I can't remember who), mentioned this fic on tumblr. 

Reviewer: Blerg42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 2:43 AM Title: How High the Moon

Hi, I loved this fic, your page says there is more on your livejournal, can i have a link????

Reviewer: museattack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 7:57 AM Title: How High the Moon

I read this straight through until three in the morning. Spectacular buildup of emotions. It was painful experiencing Jim's anguish and Spock's dismissal of him, which made the story so effective. The focus on the physical/mental effects of a neglected bond was really well done. Absolutely loved your depiction of Bones as well. 

Reviewer: Spirkfan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2013 4:00 AM Title: How High the Moon

This is one of the best K/S stories I've ever read.

I had tears in my eyes reading this.

Just beautiful. :)

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2012 2:16 AM Title: How High the Moon

Wonderful story. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2012 3:04 PM Title: How High the Moon

Great story. I have to admit I kind of enjoyed it when Spock kept rejecting kirk.He did say all those mean things about his mother after all. Oh, and I also love how Sarek was in this fiction.Thank you for sharing this.

You must login (register) to review.