Reviews For Mid-Afternoon
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ZigguratStardust Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2011 3:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just read this and "What Are the Odds" last night, and it's been a long time since a fic made me cry. This is heartbreaking in the most satisfying way. I really hope you continue this story, and even if it stays sad for a while, I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2011 8:41 AM Title: Chapter 8

wooo, ouchie!!

fuck Jim, ya twat, what the hell were ya thinking?

so... moar soon, yesss?

Reviewer: dyk0523 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2011 6:17 AM Title: Chapter 8

god, this is so beautiful i can't even say it.

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2011 4:56 PM Title: Chapter 8

"All the razor perceptions that cut just a little too deep "-- this story has plenty. I count on that slanted shaft of sunlight to mark the beginning of a turnaround. Thank you.

Reviewer: CarniVulcan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2011 1:25 AM Title: Chapter 7

Good grief, Jim, it sure took you long enough! How can I be so THOROUGHLY in loathe with Jim Kirk right now and still like him? Ugh. Poor Spock must pull through for the sake of Spock. Forget Jim. Hmph. xD

As always, this was an amazing chapter. Please update again soon!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2011 8:14 PM Title: Chapter 7

Damn! I did it again! Got lost in the story and forgot about the chop-off point. Grrrrrrr

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2011 4:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

I echo McCoy: About time. I hope Jim can help him, but knowing your love of angst, I'm not too hopeful....

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2011 4:30 PM Title: Chapter 6

I wonder if I can hold my breath for four days....

Thanks, and hope your fingers and ribs are better!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2011 2:45 PM Title: Chapter 6

I'm glad Pike kicked Jim's ass--he needed it.

Reviewer: CarniVulcan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 10:15 PM Title: Chapter 5

Thank you so much for updating again so soon! I just can't get enough of this story.

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 6:50 PM Title: Chapter 5

*Yeah!* (pumps fist for Pike)

Reviewer: romeoambiences Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 6:40 PM Title: Chapter 5

I like to believe that Spock "felt" quite a bit for Pike in TOS, at the very least high regard/hero worship and preferably a serious crush. (I certainly have one of both versions of Pike.) 

This chapter adds a nice twist to TOS where Spock rescues a damaged Pike and takes him to Talos by having Pike now rescue a broken Spock in this reality and bringing him to Earth.

Should we take it that Kirk is jealous of Pike and his relationship with Spock?  I sure hope so!  Look forward to more!

 

 

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 3:02 PM Title: Chapter 5

Thank you and Bravo!

and oc am now *scrabbling with fingernails in soil and gravel of cliff, while hanging from*

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2011 10:35 PM Title: Chapter 4

You did an excellent job of letting McCoy kick Jim's ass AND support him; I believe McCoy would do both.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2011 8:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Pity's sake! no more away missions please!--see what happens. Please remember, your fingers are not your own till you finish the whole thing.

These 3 chapters...a sense of the endless nothing of hopelessness, with highs of despair and lows of total apathy. All too well written.

*hunkered down waiting for next chapter*

Reviewer: jedimonkeyspock Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2011 6:01 AM Title: Chapter 3

guh it's like a part of me died. your amazing powers of writing should only be used for good, not evil... well, maybe a little evil. seriously though; beautiful.

Reviewer: CarniVulcan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2011 1:19 PM Title: Chapter 3

I've been a dedicated fanfiction-reader of many fandoms for eight-ish years now.  I am honestly not sure if I've ever anticipated updates on a story more than this one.  Honestly, that's really saying something. I can obsess with the best of them.

I absolutely adore this story.  Spock's not humoring Jim in his little self-loathing pity party and poor, poor Chekhov.

I'll be eagerly awaiting your next chapter.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2011 9:54 AM Title: Chapter 3

This is a good story. But good God it's depressing along with the first one.  I hope the series ends well.  Jim's gonna have a mental breakdown.  I hope Spock doesn't try to kill himself.  Next story please soon.

Reviewer: vixis Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2011 3:20 PM Title: Chapter 2

this isnt complete? Please tell me you have another ending in mind?? Are you open to bribery by chocolate?? :-D. Excellent story, but then, I think Ive loved almost all of your stories!



Author's Response:

Bribery by chocolate? Nope - haven't got that much of a sweet tooth.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2011 7:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is so heartbreaking. I hope things get better eventually.

Author's Response:

They will go up and down and up and doooooown and then hover around 'painfully inadequate' for ages.

You must login (register) to review.