You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: NLM1026 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2018 8:45 AM Title: This Moment in Time

this was FANTASTIC!

I'm slowly making my way through your works, but to be honest, it was your hinting at this particular story that caught my attention and I just HAD to find it! I love how you have portrayed Jim/Spock's relationship in this, and how you did NOT gloss over the whole ordeal but at the same time did not make it into an angst fest! 

not only did you manage to delve deeply into their relationship and their relationships with other you were handling OTHER romantic pairings! and THANK YOU for AGAIN verbally and LITERALLY bitch slapping Mrs. Kirk. I have seen other stories where she is loving and ones where she is a bitch and I agree that the reboot mrs.kirk was terrible and deserved both slaps.

AND YOU MADE ME CRY! that nailed it, you made me cry before the baby was borne and all while Jim and Spock were having a fight, the way you did Selik's death, EEEH! I love your stories, even though I do not comment on them all, from ones like this to your Dust Bunny series (omg Spock's reason for having the tribble made my heart hurt!) and I can say without a doubt you are an AMAZING fanfic author! You make me want to actually WRITE the ideas I've had down about these too, and I hope when I do they are half as good as yours! I'm keeping an eye on you now, I just can't get enough! 

 

Lots of hugs~

NLM



Author's Response:

Many thanks. This was only my second long story and there are things I would do differently but I am glad you enjoyed it.

 

 

Reviewer: CarminaVulcana Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2017 4:40 AM Title: This Moment in Time

Oh my god. This was such an adorable, fun story. I cried when Selik passed on (Reminded me too much of Leonard Nimoy's passing). But oh my, T'Lira Marie is perfect. Thank you so much for this wonderfu, amazing story.

Reviewer: CoffeeCakes26 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2016 5:10 PM Title: Wesley Crusher is Finally Useful

Beautiful chapter! But what I don't understand is why did Spock have to have a C-sect? Is it because he's half human or is that how it is with all male Vulcans?  I would think if they're biological able to get pregnant then they'd be able to naturally give birth. :/ 

Reviewer: CoffeeCakes26 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2016 1:58 AM Title: A Drastic Solution to a Genuine Threat

Oh. My. God! Just knowing how Spock, or in this case, Selik is..! That bitch deserved every bit the threat he issued her. And knowing how he is I know he wouldn't hesitate to carry it out either, nore would he be ashamed to do it publicly. 

What another fantastic chapter!!!!! I hope you get back to me on the message I sent you. 



Author's Response:

hi: I have a new email, mightycm34@yahoo.com 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2016 1:00 AM Title: This Moment in Time

I've read this story so many times, but I've neglected to leave any reviews.  I absolutely adore this series so much.  Thanks for sharing this.  :)

Reviewer: Eeriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2015 5:37 PM Title: Piercing the Veil

SPOCK SR'S DEATH MADE ME CRY, YOU MEANIE! It was a bittersweet moment for sure though.

Reviewer: Evenri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2015 2:57 PM Title: Piercing the Veil

You are too good a writer. It took a full box of kleenix and over an hour to force my way through this chapter. My tear ducts have had a full cleaning.

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2015 3:01 AM Title: This Moment in Time

Brilliant, brilliant writing hon!  I LOVED THIS FIC! ;o)

 

Reviewer: minakaye Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2014 8:18 PM Title: Having My Baby

I have been binge reading this for two days. AMAZING! I really don't usually read chapter ones, but this had me hooked. I would go so far as to say it is the best fanfic I have ever read. And I have read a lot. I seriously applaude you on your characterization and narrative skills. Absolutely brilliant! :) 

Reviewer: CEM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2014 8:35 PM Title: Having My Baby

This story was so beautiful. I was never into the mpreg stories EVER, but i read this one and honestly...... it was beautiful. So inspirational, i couldn't stop reading it. YOU MUST ceate another. The most logical mpreg stories i believe are the ones where Spock is the one who is pregnant, and u told the story beautifully. I want you to write another... i didn't want this one to end... i wanted to see more quirky funny and cute pregnancy moments. :) but it was beautiful.... the happy ending was the tear jerking moment for me... it had such character, with the young vulcan contacting jim and spock and being so excited! And i loved the name, and I also loved the whole concept of involving the telepathic vulcan ability with the pregnancy, because that would be what it's like. It was cute reading how Spock would communicate with the baby and allowing jim to speak with her. ,....... i just really want more... 

 

Thanks for the good read! I expect more from you :) possible sequal maybe?

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2014 8:26 PM Title: This Moment in Time

That story was beautiful^^ Even if I cried myself dry when Old Spock died... and for little Jimmy too. But all is well and they are happy like they deserve ;b

Reviewer: Sentarla Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2013 10:14 AM Title: Piercing the Veil

That was not air. I am currently bawling. Why oh why did you have to kill him off, so not fair. Now I need to go find a few tissues. 

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2012 5:47 PM Title: This Moment in Time

Haha! Jim didn't have to ask Spock, Spock did!

and i don't know much about Vulcan babies at all but. to be a sentinent BABY... is boggling. Especially when I read here how the baby communicates well enough like a human 1/2-year old , at birth! it's astounding. O_O Mind boggling.

I'm gonna loot through the sequeals for more now!

:'D Tis was a great happy pregnant experience :D

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2012 5:35 PM Title: Wesley Crusher is Finally Useful

Oh god, that gave me one big headache. Then like a pain-killer kicking in, relief!

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2012 6:25 PM Title: Equal Parts Sorrow and Joy

sob-fest has yet to terminate.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2012 5:34 PM Title: Piercing the Veil

sob-fest. commence. ;_;

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2012 4:48 PM Title: So Pigs Do Fly

You have got to stop with this heart stopping plot twists.

I feel as though I'm reading a completely different story altogether! (which is still awesome mind you :) )

and I have a feeling, that these are one of those many many many mini-plot bunnies authors have (plot bunnies for their secret-favourite-side-character or other various AUs in the fandom) that you just don't really know where to put, but you want them to live on, even if they lived on in the 'background' of the main characters main story... It feels like you've gotten a load of your chest and a great sense of achievement doing so eh. Finally getting that mini-plot story that's been brewing since forever out in words. :D Yay you! Then again, I may be totally off my rocker with this wild guess. But well, I get that most times too, so who knows you may have them too - being the epic writer you are ;)

ITS SO FREEGING AWESOME! THIS CHAPTER IS AWESOME! And if didn't have one bit of spock jim interaction in it, yet. YET!

ITS SO FREAKING AWESOME STILL!!!! who can't help but love Thyla stories eh? even if it's just a chapter for them. STILL AWESOME!

 

AWESOME CHAPTER IS AWESOME!!!! -hearts- :'D

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2012 6:52 AM Title: This Moment in Time

So lovely.I specially love the newborn!Yay for the new family.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2012 6:46 PM Title: A Drastic Solution to a Genuine Threat

O_O! twist!

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2012 6:28 PM Title: Spilling the Beans, Vulcan Style

Suddenly. Sarek becomes the good guy.

It's like Itachi all over again.

then we're going to get some kidnap arc from you! hah. BD

You must login (register) to review.